hit and run in maracas - 1 dead

Halfbreed07

Re: hit and run in maracas - 1 dead

Postby Halfbreed07 » November 29th, 2010, 1:04 pm

DRAGULA wrote:maybe.... in any case the driver shouldn't be speeding there... talk done

so like me you also believe it has more to this story then?

Postby toyolink » November 29th, 2010, 1:25 pm

I wish to publicly offer my deepest condolences to the family.The gentleman who was killed i infact just saturday interacted with at the garage which is operated by his brother and he also worked.This is a facility i pre-qualified to do work on my clients vehicles and i am quite sure there are tuners who have had repairs done in their garage.I do feel a sense of personal lost and i cannot understand how something like this could happen in that particular location.There is to the best of my knowledge nothing in the victims lifestyle which i can find from my engagement with him which suggest that he was a reckless person,infact far from that he was amazingly laid back and a real calm individual.This is extremely difficult to acknowledge.GONE....JUST SO!-----R.I.P.

Animal Pak

Postby Animal Pak » November 29th, 2010, 9:29 pm

Wait....is this sonny?

Shango_13

Postby Shango_13 » November 29th, 2010, 10:33 pm

Where Gibbs. He should put patrol in heavy public activity places like this

Bezman

Postby Bezman » November 29th, 2010, 10:47 pm

i am up there about 3 times a week and there are allot of police usually around on busy days, and as ppl saying they are now investigating thankfully to the caller..

but i do think the speed bumps should be re addressed and cameras put there for sure and step up pn the ppl parking outside the car park until the new carpark and rd are built (if ever)

ray_S.T.R.A_man

Postby ray_S.T.R.A_man » November 30th, 2010, 3:29 am

RIP
but it have a police station on maracas beach by the gas station. Only one way out of maracas. Make a road block at the entrance. Vehicular manslaughter. I predict this Christmas will be dread. I think i will sit back are just observe and watch the madness this Christmas. Not to mention the hungry Bandits.

Postby wagonrunner » November 30th, 2010, 7:31 am

ray_S.T.R.A_man wrote:RIP
but it have a police station on maracas beach by the gas station. Only one way out of maracas. Make a road block at the entrance. Vehicular manslaughter. I predict this Christmas will be dread. I think i will sit back are just observe and watch the madness this Christmas. Not to mention the hungry Bandits.

:? does the other way require a WTN access pass?

Postby crazybalhead » November 30th, 2010, 7:34 am

No Wagonrunner, but Saruman was probably affecting the weather on the mountain pass, necessitating a path through the dwarf mines of Moria.

Postby tr1ad » November 30th, 2010, 7:44 am

i once knew a girl from Moria

Postby eliteauto » November 30th, 2010, 7:48 am

^^ a short ting ent?

Postby tr1ad » November 30th, 2010, 7:49 am

yuh kno d ting self

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » November 30th, 2010, 10:59 am

UML wrote:his friends and family were bathing when he was bounced.....the guitar man on the beach called out to them when it happened. His hand, leg and neck were broken.....heard 4mths ago he and his wife moved into their new house...heard they had no kids (cud be wrong)......heard the driver was drunk

oh yea one of the passengers panicked and called the police later in the night.

passenger from the murderer car? So details were passed on to the police then??

Postby wagonrunner » November 30th, 2010, 11:17 am

crazybalhead wrote:No Wagonrunner, but Saruman was probably affecting the weather on the mountain pass, necessitating a path through the dwarf mines of Moria.

see the sheit you does case,

now the mexican, is trying to get the fellowship of the racoon to go on a quest ending beyond the northern range.

Postby tr1ad » November 30th, 2010, 11:29 am

crazybalhead wrote:No Wagonrunner, but Saruman was probably affecting the weather on the mountain pass, necessitating a path through the dwarf mines of Moria.

see the sheit you does case,

now the mexican, is trying to get the fellowship of the racoon to go on a quest ending beyond the northern range.

he looking for a sam right now

Postby toyolink » November 30th, 2010, 12:01 pm

Some of the facts.Immediately following accident driver could not be found,however,some hours later a 70 yr old surfaces as owner/ driver of vehicle.The information as far as it relates to the vehicle which came in contact with the pedestrian starts to smell.
The lost to the family is terrible and there is no logic nor reason which makes sense.A moment of madness and this is the result.The funeral is today,i paid my respects and condolences last nite.
....GOD SPEED MY FRIEND!

zeeshan66

Postby zeeshan66 » November 30th, 2010, 5:27 pm

Greypatch wrote:sheit. ppl who were there should come forward and reaorp what they saw to the nearest police station

post a number so they can contact you.

start a FB page as well man send the message out that you need information.

also call the radio stations and papers

AGREED!

joelleena

Postby joelleena » November 30th, 2010, 9:23 pm

RIP MAN.....^^^SO WHY WE NEED TO KNOW WHAT KIND AH ROTI YOU EAT YESTERDAY?

Postby equipped2ripp » November 30th, 2010, 9:26 pm

zeeshan66 wrote:
Greypatch wrote:sheit. ppl who were there should come forward and reaorp what they saw to the nearest police station

post a number so they can contact you.

start a FB page as well man send the message out that you need information.

also call the radio stations and papers

AGREED!

or give Ian a call...

Postby toyolink » December 1st, 2010, 1:29 pm

Any information or witnesses would certainly be welcomed.The family has many unanswered questions and the position of driver of vehicle is that he was driving slowly and pedestrian suddenly appeared in path of his vehicle.This does not jive with level of impact etc.

rcf

Postby rcf » December 2nd, 2010, 10:20 am

R.I.P.

Postby Greypatch » December 2nd, 2010, 11:05 am

Any update to this crime

Postby cinco » December 2nd, 2010, 6:56 pm

go talk to the vendors up there
the word abuzz is that the accident happened near uncle sams not by the humps.....
i spend 10 mins up there and hear ppl talking allyuh cud go ask

mad

Postby mad » December 2nd, 2010, 8:24 pm

A lady driving a car hit the man and sped off. There was a line of traffic, whilst the person was crossing the road the stupid lady had no patience and decided to overtake the full line of traffic and ended up hitting the poor fellar.
May he RIP. And yes he is married and have children. Hope they are doing OK and coping with the situation.
As for the that stupid lady, hope they hold she and real beat she in jail.

Postby toyolink » December 3rd, 2010, 8:37 am

Lady driver?.....Police don't seem to be aware of this.

xtech

Postby xtech » December 3rd, 2010, 9:25 am

is my mechcanic bro............man did not work for a whole week he real upset.

I knew the guy too an did not even know it was him until yesterday

Postby UML » December 3rd, 2010, 11:03 am

did I miss it....but how come i didnt see this on the news or newspaper?!!! :shock:

horsepwrjunki

Postby horsepwrjunki » December 3rd, 2010, 2:17 pm

heard a totaly diffrent story. something about a group of ppl around and seeing him walk in front the car and the car was in the station impounded and they done talk to the fella and it was past the speed bumps the man died on the spot etc etc..... i heard this monday afternoon .

naina43

Postby naina43 » December 4th, 2010, 10:06 am

I am a very close cousin of the hit and run victim from maracas i hope the person who did this can live with theirself>>>you should hear the pain and greif at the funeral on tuesday>>>>we are pleading with anyone who saw please contact the family give what ever information you can>the family and wife is in a total state of greif

rcf

Postby rcf » December 5th, 2010, 4:40 pm

naina43 wrote:I am a very close cousin of the hit and run victim from maracas i hope the person who did this can live with theirself>>>you should hear the pain and greif at the funeral on tuesday>>>>we are pleading with anyone who saw please contact the family give what ever information you can>the family and wife is in a total state of greif

I agree..i was at the funeral..The family needs answers..

Shugz

Postby Shugz » December 5th, 2010, 5:16 pm

how can a man just walk infront of a car? Use common sense nah ppl ...Think about that hmm?? the body mash up ok...keep that in mind...you try walking infront of a car and see if u just wont walk out with just a break foot, the impact of that car hitting my uncle was deadly. Two foot gone, ribs mash up and skull break up...just keep that in mind. I had to leave Canada rush to reach there for this! To bury my uncle, I recently came back from vacation in September spent my two weeks with my Uncle Fazzy... I was at that funeral that did not look like my uncle in that box! and yes we're grieving badly, my grandparents had to bury their son and he didnt die on the spot, he suffered on the spot. I saw the car at that station and that car indented at the front right side where the headlights are, that look like he hit a car and not my uncle! The front right side is infront of the driver side ok ppl that driver had no chance of missing him in the view! so please Im begging we need closure. The impact that car PBT 3370, mash him up, I will never forget that number plate. This is manslaughter. Any information please assist.
Last edited by Shugz on December 5th, 2010, 9:40 pm, edited 1 time in total.