Anybody into watches?

Re: Anybody into watches?

Postby RedVEVO » October 1st, 2018, 11:04 pm

You keep an expensive high end watch like a Rolex , Patek etc.

If you keep a G Shock watch for 20 years , well your life has not improved .

Watches for some are a status symbol of wealth and hence success over time .

Postby eliteauto » October 2nd, 2018, 1:10 am

RedVEVO wrote:You keep an expensive high end watch like a Rolex , Patek etc.

As you said " for some"

Postby RedVEVO » October 2nd, 2018, 1:19 am

If one is to wear a Rolex or Patek it shows you have attained a certain status or success in life .

Not everybody can own such a unique and expensive watch . It's not a matter of " show meh your rolly "

It will match with your education level, your Audi or BMW, large house with pool and beautiful wife and family .

And of course money to support all.

Again this applies to "some" people.

Again it depends on your level .

Postby adnj » October 2nd, 2018, 3:43 am

I got it as a gift.
How much is it worth?
What's an automatic?
I'm a watch dealer.

I'm sitting in front of the NP station in my uniform getting free Wifi.

RedVEVO wrote:
Michealdavid7272 wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:Anybody know the value $$ of a Tag Heuer Aquara watch ?

It's in perfect condition , got it as a gift but want to sell it .

Look like the Rolex Submariner .
Depends is it the automatic or quartz version u have ?

How do you tell ?

It's automatic . Have the international certificate , box etc.

What's the value in TT$$ ?
RedVEVO wrote:^^
The Tag is the one that looks like the Rolex Sub-M.
It's NEW . In box . It was a gift .

However, my internet search does not show it's current price.

Thinking it's now a collector's item and worth $$$$.
RedVEVO wrote:
eliteauto wrote:still waiting on a pic though

Why ?
RedVEVO wrote:Have a beautiful high end collection of Movado, Rado , Tag Heuer , Seiko, Nautica etc.
Ranges from $2K upwards . Tuners get 20% Xmas discount.
RedVEVO wrote:If one is to wear a Rolex or Patek it shows you have attained a certain status or success in life .

Not everybody can own such a unique and expensive watch . It's not a matter of " show meh your rolly "

It will match with your education level, your Audi or BMW, large house with pool and beautiful wife and family .

Postby ismithx » October 2nd, 2018, 7:10 am

And some people have a demanding lifestyle and they need a watch that can withstand all the abuse.

I have a GWM5610 and it tells the time, syncs automatically to the atomic signal to keep perfect time, recharges from sunlight, and lights up in the dark with a turn of the wrist. If it lasts 20 years it's because I made a damn good choice with a practical watch that can stand up.

Can your boujee watches claim the same durability?
Last edited by ismithx on October 2nd, 2018, 8:41 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby adnj » October 2nd, 2018, 8:00 am

Actually, your 5610 and all of the 5XXX digital squares are widely collected and highly sought after in limited run collaborations and special colors.

The new GMWB5000 Full Metal is about US$500 and hard to find.

Beyond that, you have the MRG series. Those are hand built in Japan and usually impossible to find except on the secondary market. Those are selling between US$1000 and US$6000.

ismithx wrote:I have a GWM5610 and it tells the time, syncs automatically to the atomic signal to Jeep perfect time, recharges from sunlight, and lights up in the dark with a turn of the wrist. If it lasts 20 years it's because I made a damn good choice with a practical watch that can stand up.

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » October 2nd, 2018, 8:13 am

RedVEVO wrote:If one is to wear a Rolex or Patek it shows you have attained a certain status or success in life .

You sound dumb. There are a lot of rich people that drive regular vehicles and wear regular watches with good education and beautiful wife and family. Grow up man.

Postby MaxPower » October 2nd, 2018, 9:25 am

Reddo, careful yuh neck break macooin to see what watch everyone you see wearing.....a man could easily rent a rolex and make u think he successful...and u would go down on his willy for the wrong reason....

Postby RedVEVO » October 2nd, 2018, 11:40 am

Again Tuner lil $$ people, people wear a watch for different reasons .

People have different lifestyles and different levels of income .

Do you expect a managing director of a large international company to wear a G Suck Watch ?

The answer is no .

A watch for me is not to tell time .

It is mark of where I have reached in life up the corporate ladder and family status .

Postby RedVEVO » October 2nd, 2018, 11:46 am

adnj wrote:I got it as a gift.
How much is it worth?
What's an automatic?
I'm a watch dealer.

I'm sitting in front of the NP station in my uniform getting free Wifi.

RedVEVO wrote:
Michealdavid7272 wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:Anybody know the value $$ of a Tag Heuer Aquara watch ?

It's in perfect condition , got it as a gift but want to sell it .

Look like the Rolex Submariner .
Depends is it the automatic or quartz version u have ?

How do you tell ?

It's automatic . Have the international certificate , box etc.

What's the value in TT$$ ?
RedVEVO wrote:^^
The Tag is the one that looks like the Rolex Sub-M.
It's NEW . In box . It was a gift .

However, my internet search does not show it's current price.

Thinking it's now a collector's item and worth $$$$.
RedVEVO wrote:
eliteauto wrote:still waiting on a pic though

Why ?
RedVEVO wrote:Have a beautiful high end collection of Movado, Rado , Tag Heuer , Seiko, Nautica etc.
Ranges from $2K upwards . Tuners get 20% Xmas discount.

Stalking history of Tuners at 3 am in the morning is a sign of mental instability and creepiness .
And Tida-ness . And in a gas station toilet !!!! ???
Get a life , take some meds .

Postby tr1ad » October 2nd, 2018, 11:49 am

RedVEVO wrote:Again Tuner lil $$ people, people wear a watch for different reasons .

People have different lifestyles and different levels of income .

Do you expect a managing director of a large international company to wear a G Suck Watch ?

The answer is no .

A watch for me is not to tell time .

It is mark of where I have reached in life up the corporate ladder and family status .

yea everyone different... not everyone needs a timepiece to reflect their self worth or personal success

CEO here wears a regular gshock most of the time, some days an apple watch, some days his rolex or breitling ... depends on his comfort level
and for some depends on needs / situation

hell I use the apple watch just to tell time and fitness tracking - if I need to read notifications, phone always close by; might be crazy for some to "use" a smart watch like that, but that's my choice.

Postby RedVEVO » October 2nd, 2018, 11:55 am

So again it depends on your level of income . And I guess comfort level per above .

If you can afford Rolex and Patek then great .

If you want an Apple Watch and G Shock and Timex , great again .

Different people , different concepts of life .

If you cheap and frugal and old , well live on Imbert pension nah , and allow young people to bling with their $$$
that is hard earned $$.

And I am not talking about the "rent rolex people" who are sufferers in all walks of life .

Postby RedVEVO » October 2nd, 2018, 12:04 pm

ismithx wrote:

And some people have a demanding lifestyle and they need a watch that can withstand all the abuse.

I have a GWM5610 and it tells the time, syncs automatically to the atomic signal to keep perfect time, recharges from sunlight, and lights up in the dark with a turn of the wrist. If it lasts 20 years it's because I made a damn good choice with a practical watch that can stand up.

"Boujee" watches are for the elite . Different level of income or disposable $$$$

Durability is NOT the reason for purchase .

Postby ismithx » October 2nd, 2018, 12:53 pm

well fine then, stop sh*tting on people who buy g-shocks?

Postby RedVEVO » October 2nd, 2018, 2:53 pm

G Suck watches are for lil mammy boys who never grew up and never will go beyond 2 inches.

They live mediocre lives and drive a 4x2 pick up or Tiida and wear Fenty lipstick.

Postby maj. tom » October 2nd, 2018, 3:01 pm

so all them men in the military, scuba welders and other harsh working environs must fit your description then?

Guys, i thought we agreed to this last time?!!! Come on!
viewtopic.php?f=4&t=731852&p=9801392&#p9801466

Postby RedVEVO » October 2nd, 2018, 3:04 pm

maj. tom wrote:so all them men in the military, scuba welders and other harsh working environs must fit your description then?

Guys, i thought we agreed to this last time?!!! Come on!
viewtopic.php?f=4&t=731852&p=9801392&#p9801466

You know ALL those men ?

Postby tr1ad » October 2nd, 2018, 3:06 pm

certain people walking a very fine line between contributing to specific posts and just plain attempts at trolling

Postby ismithx » October 2nd, 2018, 3:31 pm

dey done cross that line a long time ago IMO

Postby *KRONIK* » October 2nd, 2018, 3:34 pm

tr1ad wrote:certain people walking a very fine line between contributing to specific posts and just plain attempts at trolling
Yet the tuner mods does him/her/it spewing caca all over the forum...

Carry on...me eh have no watch... i poor

INHUMAN

Postby INHUMAN » October 2nd, 2018, 3:47 pm

RedVEVO wrote:G Suck watches are for lil mammy boys who never grew up and never will go beyond 2 inches.

They live mediocre lives and drive a 4x2 pick up or Tiida and wear Fenty lipstick.
Triggered....since they threatening to exercise their "click on a button power" to track it pon a apple watch cuz they just like the ttps on here. G cuck addi realist tho..esp d black and gold one every tom dick n harry have to match their jordans.

Postby ismithx » October 2nd, 2018, 3:56 pm

INHUMAN wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:G Suck watches are for lil mammy boys who never grew up and never will go beyond 2 inches.

Triggered....since they threatening to exercise their "click on a button power" to track it pon a apple watch cuz they just like the ttps on here. G cuck addi realist tho..esp d black and gold one every tom dick n harry have to match their jordans.

Postby tr1ad » October 2nd, 2018, 4:00 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:
tr1ad wrote:certain people walking a very fine line between contributing to specific posts and just plain attempts at trolling

when you all miss them for a week or two.. do we get thanks?

go check library corner for the time na

Postby *KRONIK* » October 2nd, 2018, 4:03 pm

tr1ad wrote:
*KRONIK* wrote:

when you all miss them for a week or two.. do we get thanks?

go check library corner for the time na
Sir...i e-shake you e-hand for your good work.

Postby tr1ad » October 2nd, 2018, 4:04 pm

ismithx wrote:well fine then, stop sh*tting on people who buy g-shocks?

like I said earlier, if some need material possessions to validate their "worth" ... meh

I will always like my G series over elegant, classy watches, because it works for me... from the basic g straight up to the MT-G or my other general fawnsee watches

Postby tr1ad » October 2nd, 2018, 4:04 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:Sir...i e-shake you e-hand for your good work.

rock so na

mamagism IYMC

K_J_R

Postby K_J_R » October 2nd, 2018, 4:27 pm

adnj wrote:Actually, your 5610 and all of the 5XXX digital squares are widely collected and highly sought after in limited run collaborations and special colors.

The new GMWB5000 Full Metal is about US$500 and hard to find.

Beyond that, you have the MRG series. Those are hand built in Japan and usually impossible to find except on the secondary market. Those are selling between US$1000 and US$6000.

true but those are niche watches. most pppl wont know about the gw5000 which has the screwback caseback or the 25, 30\, 35th anniversary releases.

they will hold value in the collector market just like th old jelly frogmans.

i am would like to get the dw5735 but dont like that it is non solar. have you checked them out

Postby ismithx » October 2nd, 2018, 4:47 pm

Doesn't look like my thing

Big man thing I would love a GMWB5000 if money was no object. It ticks all my wishlist of features I could want in a watch

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 2nd, 2018, 5:44 pm

Watch this troll eh....none ah dem watch allyuh post deh could beat ah original casio black band..

linton

Postby linton » October 2nd, 2018, 6:04 pm

metalgear2095 wrote:

You sound dumb. There are a lot of rich people that drive regular vehicles and wear regular watches with good education and beautiful wife and family. Grow up man.

Dumb is an understatement. This guy is real foolish, lying like a schoolchild to impress, because he is trying to show off. Since when is material things a measure of one's worth. Dude, if you measure your status by the watch you wear, I'm sorry for you.