engineered-wood-siding-trinidad-1.jpg

engineered-wood-siding-trinidad-2.jpg

engineered-wood-siding-trinidad-3.jpg

Great...tks.

Re: Building a house in Trinidad

Postby nervewrecker » January 16th, 2019, 8:37 pm

air wick wrote:I'm looking for a Tile person to do some work in Boodoo Trace, Debe.
Message or Call - 705-5205
By chance that is your house before the temple?
We have to do work for the guy further down. Same side.

air wick

Postby air wick » January 16th, 2019, 9:31 pm

air wick wrote:I'm looking for a Tile person to do some work in Boodoo Trace, Debe.
Message or Call - 705-5205
By chance that is your house before the temple?
We have to do work for the guy further down. Same side.

No I’m obliquely opposite Branch #2

Postby nervewrecker » January 16th, 2019, 9:51 pm

I think I know the house. Pulled up there to do the site visit only to realise was the wrong house :oops:

I think it has a small purple building side the road before you.

Small road after with a house being constructed at the end of it. Guy in there drives a red b14 and works for Ramco.

Did work recently for a guy a little up the road, drives a black ford ranger. Real cool solider.

blacklight

Postby blacklight » January 21st, 2019, 8:47 am

Hey tuners, looking for someone to design and draw plans for a two storey house aprox 1700-2000 sq ft. in accordance to town and country regulations at a reasonable price.

Hit me up some reputable contacts!

thelem-again

Postby thelem-again » January 21st, 2019, 12:34 pm

blacklight wrote:Hey tuners, looking for someone to design and draw plans for a two storey house aprox 1700-2000 sq ft. in accordance to town and country regulations at a reasonable price.

Looking for this as well.

Mr. Rampersad was recommended here previously.

The going price persons are charging $8-$12k.
Also what I realise is that alot of designers are trying to palm off existing designs they did and not do a design based on their clients concept.

Also be advised that the age of expecting your designer to "help" your application speed through town and country is gone. The applications pass through so many different hands now, that it may be ridiculously expensive to grease them all.

blacklight

Postby blacklight » January 21st, 2019, 2:13 pm

thelem-again wrote:
blacklight wrote:Hey tuners, looking for someone to design and draw plans for a two storey house aprox 1700-2000 sq ft. in accordance to town and country regulations at a reasonable price.

Looking for this as well.

Mr. Rampersad was recommended here previously.

The going price persons are charging $8-$12k.
Also what I realise is that alot of designers are trying to palm off existing designs they did and not do a design based on their clients concept.

Also be advised that the age of expecting your designer to "help" your application speed through town and country is gone. The applications pass through so many different hands now, that it may be ridiculously expensive to grease them all.

I have no problem with the reuse of designs. I can understand, you must start somewhere and customise to the needs of the client.

Postby rspann » January 21st, 2019, 7:14 pm

Ronnie, 683-8309.

air wick

Postby air wick » January 24th, 2019, 12:23 pm

Looking for someone to build a septic tank. Pm or call 705-5205. Job in Debe area.

Postby pugboy » January 24th, 2019, 12:26 pm

494-6833
Shane

air wick wrote:Looking for someone to build a septic tank. Pm or call 705-5205. Job in Debe area.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 25th, 2019, 10:41 pm

msg1 wrote:
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:check Dekking Ltd on
#1 De Verteuil Street
Woodbrook, Port-Of-Spain,
625-2528

Great...tks.

There's also this
siding-cladding-trinidad.jpg

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » January 27th, 2019, 8:54 am

msg1 wrote:
#1 De Verteuil Street

Great...tks.

There's also this

Has anyone used composite?

My architect has recommended it for a couple applications - wondering what the prices and appearance are like...

msg1

Postby msg1 » January 28th, 2019, 11:43 pm

msg1 wrote:
#1 De Verteuil Street
625-2528

Great...tks.

There's also this

Tks. I did come across this. Just have to find some stainless steel or zinc pipe/sheets for the mounting brackets.

eitech

Postby eitech » February 2nd, 2019, 2:11 am

pugboy wrote:a trap is basically a kinda half loop which traps some water to act as a barrier to air, water can pass but will always have a little water left in the loop to act as air lock.

your kitchen sink should have a trap below, check and see
If not we can post a pic later

Well i eventually got around to installing the traps. Did it myself and it works. No more smells.

Postby pugboy » February 2nd, 2019, 5:43 am

nice man

eitech wrote:
pugboy wrote:a trap is basically a kinda half loop which traps some water to act as a barrier to air, water can pass but will always have a little water left in the loop to act as air lock.

Well i eventually got around to installing the traps. Did it myself and it works. No more smells.

Postby adnj » February 2nd, 2019, 12:23 pm

eitech wrote:

If the trap ever dries out from the drain not being used, you will get the smells back. You can prevent water in the trap from evaporating much, much longer by adding a couple of teaspoons of vegetable oil to the drain.

Good luck.

Postby Chimera » February 2nd, 2019, 1:48 pm

I signed up for uwi open campus building construction course. Hiring a contractor to do a house for me later this year and i jus wanna learn what i can myself before. 60 contact hours

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 2nd, 2019, 1:50 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:I signed up for uwi open campus building construction course. Hiring a contractor to do a house for me later this year and i jus wanna learn what i can myself before. 60 contact hours

Good idea!!!
What does the course work include?

Postby *KRONIK* » February 2nd, 2019, 5:29 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:I signed up for uwi open campus building construction course. Hiring a contractor to do a house for me later this year and i jus wanna learn what i can myself before. 60 contact hours

Good idea!!!
What does the course work include?
Interested also

Wanna throw up a small thing this year too

Postby Chimera » February 2nd, 2019, 5:39 pm

You can sign up online. They will call you once it hsve space.starts next week. I went in today and put up my name for it.they suppose to call me during the week.at that point i guess they will say exactly what they teaching.
FB_IMG_1549143449390.jpeg
FB_IMG_1549143444344.jpeg

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » February 6th, 2019, 8:41 pm

#1 De Verteuil Street
625-2528

Thy have a branch in Brentwood plaza, chaguanas

Kronik

Postby Kronik » February 8th, 2019, 11:55 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:You can sign up online. They will call you once it hsve space.starts next week. I went in today and put up my name for it.they suppose to call me during the week.at that point i guess they will say exactly what they teaching.
FB_IMG_1549143444344.jpeg
FB_IMG_1549143449390.jpeg
I sign up for the building construction and foundation one for carapichima, just called them and gave my info, they say come in Saturday for 9 for orientation and walk with my writing material

Postby Chimera » February 8th, 2019, 12:01 pm

Well i guess i seeing yuh tmr kronik

stang

Postby stang » February 8th, 2019, 3:04 pm

Can anyone recommend someone to repair an electric gate. Issue with it not fully opening .

carluva

Postby carluva » February 8th, 2019, 7:23 pm

What kind of gate? Sliding? Swing? What brand or motor?

stang

Postby stang » February 11th, 2019, 11:23 am

Its a sliding gate with an SEA motor.

carluva

Postby carluva » February 12th, 2019, 2:12 pm

This could be caused due to one of several causes.

For example, it could be a short in a wire. I have a TAU gate and some years ago, I noticed that whenever it was raining, the gate wold randomly open and close. I would have to kill the main breaker to the gate to stop that from happening. After a few times of this happening, I opened the electrical box adjacent to the gate motor and turned out that water was running down the wall, leaking into the 4" x 4" can and into the connector that joins the wire from the momentary switch in the house to the wire to the motor. The screw connector was upside down, so water was entering and making causing a short which the gate was seeing as an open and close signal from the momentary switch inside. The fix - make over the connection, leave the screw connectors facing up and silicone seal the cover to the can. Problem never surfaced since and that was more than 5 years ago. In your case, there could be a wire short somewhere.

There could be some other reasons such as dip switch changes or limit stops having shifted. But I am assuming that all was working fine and then the problem surfaced, then maybe it could be a fault on the control board or the wiring to the same.

If you are a DIY type and have some degree of technical knowhow, download the manual from the net and try to troubleshoot yourself. You'd be surprised how easy this will be with a small screwdriver and a basic multimeter, plus, you will save some money for a callout. If you must, call back the person who installed the gate or reach out to an SEA distributor... I just did a google search and found a few, (although I would not recommend one of them - this particular one has really bad customer service and the people there have bad manners and attitudes).

Jaguar

Postby Jaguar » February 16th, 2019, 10:10 am

Goodday guys, can anyone give any info on constructing a decking using decking sheet on concrete beams. I did a smaller decking before like that but im seeking a little more advice in terms of specifics with respect to spacing of starter bars etc.
Last edited by Jaguar on February 16th, 2019, 10:17 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Chimera » February 19th, 2019, 7:45 am

looking for some ideas
WhatsApp Image 2019-02-19 at 7.37.58 AM.jpeg

planning 2 build some apartments on 74G-B-1

the access to it is the drive way on the left of 74GB-2 on Mungal Trace (no access from estate trace)

thinking a L Shape type building continuing the driveway from the 74GB2

what allyuh suggest

lalloboy101

Postby lalloboy101 » February 19th, 2019, 9:02 am

Can anyone tell me or point me in the direction, what can be done about vacant land next to me that is not maintained? I've lived there 4 years and never met any owner nor anyone knows who owns it. I have to cut the entire lot (50'x100') as its a fire hazard. I live downwind and can feel the heat even a lot away. I've planted some ornamental tress on it and that's it, people drive by and throw their garbage and I have to clean it up. Even a dog owner a street away walks his dogs next to me to crap, told him about him but he couldn't care less.
Complained to the councilor and no help