Re: Sony's PlayStation Phone gets Xperia, PlayStation logos

Postby dragsta34 » January 5th, 2011, 11:57 pm

that is gonna be heavy...

Re: CES 2011 Highlights

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 6th, 2011, 12:01 am

ASUS Eee Slate EP121 officially unveiled, IPS display, Core i5, and stylus in tow

ASUS' powerful 12-inch Eee Slate EP121 tablet has been no secret -- don't forget, it was teased at Computex and then sketched on a digital blackboard -- but here it is, with final specs and pricing information. Unlike ASUS' trio of Android tablets, the EP121 is all about Windows 7, and oh does it have the guts to run it smoothly -- it's powered by a Core i5-470UM processor, packs 2 to 4GB of RAM, and a 64GB SSD. It sure has the internal muscle to compete, but it also has a high-resolution (1280 x 800) 12.1-inch IPS capacitive display with a Wacom digitizer. The latter will allow you to use the included stylus to draw self-portraits or you know, take notes in class. ASUS maintains that the tablet breeds entertainment with enterprise, but something tells us the front-facing camera and HDMI port will have this one in the living room more than the board room. ASUS says the EP121 should be hitting sometime in the first quarter of the year for around $1,100, but expect us to bring you hands-on impressions way before that. Hit the break for the full specs.

Update: ASUS says it'll actually start at $1,000, with an upgraded model available for an extra Benjamin, and it's due out later this month!

http://www.engadget.com/2011/01/04/asus-eee-slate-ep121-officially-unveiled-ips-display-core-i5-a/

Postby ~Vēġó~ » January 6th, 2011, 12:03 am

WOW....

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 6th, 2011, 12:13 am

Microsoft Touch Mouse

novastar1

Postby novastar1 » January 6th, 2011, 12:26 am

Postby ~Vēġó~ » January 6th, 2011, 12:31 am

liking the sony handycam with built in projector....that's cool!!!!

Postby S_2NR » January 6th, 2011, 3:06 am

novastar1 wrote:Image
Samsung D8000 LED-lit TV

http://asia.cnet.com/reviews/home_av/tv ... 458,00.htm

wowwww!!!

Rensh

Postby Rensh » January 6th, 2011, 4:39 am

I'll take the mouse and tv, thanks. 8-)

Postby cinco » January 6th, 2011, 7:10 am

so the mouse is the Apple iMac touchpad in a mouse?

Postby SmokeyGTi » January 6th, 2011, 7:41 am

looks so

Sully

Postby Sully » January 6th, 2011, 8:26 am

The mouse looks like you can't have your right finger on the mouse when using it. That seems to be a pain in the ass to use.

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » January 6th, 2011, 8:42 am

last year samsung had the most epic booth ever
its getting harder and harder to impress people at these shows now

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 6th, 2011, 8:44 am

^ nah you can have your fingers and hand on the mouse - you will however probably have to lift your finger to tap to click just like the Mac Magic Mouse

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » January 6th, 2011, 8:46 am

i like the form factor and the 'legacy' usability.. i think thats where apple went wrong with the magic mouse

Humes

Postby Humes » January 6th, 2011, 9:04 am

Mmmm...CES.

Sully

Postby Sully » January 6th, 2011, 2:19 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ nah you can have your fingers and hand on the mouse - you will however probably have to lift your finger to tap to click just like the Mac Magic Mouse

That still sound like a pain. Good thing I found this out about the Magic Mouse before I bought one.

Postby RASC » January 6th, 2011, 2:41 pm

Not really getting the same feeling of "tech" buzz from this year's CES...

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » January 6th, 2011, 2:53 pm

RASC wrote:Not really getting the same feeling of "tech" buzz from this year's CES...

cause..everything is too accessible to everyone..its not like years ago when there was no way to view new tech other than shows like ces

Postby RASC » January 6th, 2011, 2:59 pm

rodfarva wrote:
RASC wrote:Not really getting the same feeling of "tech" buzz from this year's CES...

cause..everything is too accessible to everyone..its not like years ago when there was no way to view new tech other than shows like ces

Ahhh yes, so true.

Browsing through ENGADGET'S coverage, and I'm just like... "meh"