Postby S_2NR » January 6th, 2011, 12:07 pm

Re: WTK: Best Infant Car Seat

Postby sharkman121 » January 6th, 2011, 12:10 pm

wdf.. u breed sumbody :|

Postby wagonrunner » January 6th, 2011, 12:15 pm

so yuh accepting the e-brake's paternity test "results" then?
check out http://www.gracobaby.com/Products/Pages/ProductDetails.aspx?ProductID=8J00MTX

apple109

Postby apple109 » January 6th, 2011, 12:18 pm

GRACO

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 6th, 2011, 12:29 pm

If it's for an infant these work well and are pretty cool too

RECARO Young Profi Plus+

I've had one of these for my son nearly 3 years now - excellent seat and will work for kids from 18 to 80 pounds - it is very adjustable and works as a booster seat later on.

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » January 6th, 2011, 12:50 pm

how much did the recaros cost?

Postby RBphoto » January 6th, 2011, 1:05 pm

Once it is from a reputable brand and it meets or exceeds the minimum ANSI standards, it should meet all of your safety concerns.

People swear by GRACO, but I have seen EVENFLO popping up all over the place.

Postby Damien » January 6th, 2011, 1:10 pm

i have a graco bought it at gopaul lands and and evenflow from pricesmart both carseat and stroller combos $3500 for the graco and $1300 for the evenflow

the graco mounts pretty well and alot more sturdy and is also more comfortable

tell the chirren parents to go and check it out at gopaul lands they have it best :|

Postby Damien » January 6th, 2011, 1:21 pm

Never seen that locally check past the lighthouse , buh seriously some gyul gone bathing in the ravine in the back by you orwha :|

haydn28

Postby haydn28 » January 6th, 2011, 1:29 pm

pioneer wrote:me eh ha no ravine by me...i doh live south of grandbazaar

of course not u jus sleeping eating and sheiting down debe :|

haydn28

Postby haydn28 » January 6th, 2011, 1:35 pm

:lol: when yuh that far south yuh does geh that feeling

hottgirl

Postby hottgirl » January 6th, 2011, 1:40 pm

Graco

NXTREME

Postby NXTREME » January 6th, 2011, 2:37 pm

RECARO

Rutless Tiida

Postby Rutless Tiida » January 6th, 2011, 3:02 pm

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Recaro ProRIDE Convertible Car Seat - $3500.00

Postby RapToR » January 6th, 2011, 3:12 pm

Recaro ProRIDE Convertible Car Seat

$3500.00 - by order

FREE Delivery <--- Almost Anywhere !!!

Richard - 680-3752

* Rear-facing: appropriate for children who are 37.5" tall or less and who weigh 5 to 35 pounds/ forward facing: appropriate for children who are 50" tall or less and who weigh 20 to 70 pounds

* Recaro's side impact protection - designed to protect each of the 5 vulnerable areas of a child in a side impact crash including their - head - neck - face - torso - pelvis

* Easyadjust- turn dial - 5 point no-rethread harness - accommodates child up to 70 pounds

* Coolmesh air ventilation helps keep your baby cool

* (EPS) foam absorbs crash force energy

Postby SmokeyGTi » January 6th, 2011, 3:22 pm

laugh if you will at this but a lot of people are buying what pricesmart offers - the evenflo brand.

the design looks better than the Graco, i know people who use it with no problems. i believe what they sell is the stroller/car seat combo where the car seat can integrate with the stroller

Postby Trini Hookah » January 6th, 2011, 3:25 pm

ah wonder if I cud fit in da baby recaro bai :|

Postby A172 » January 6th, 2011, 5:18 pm

fack dat....i lining up tha recaro for a race seat normal :|

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 6th, 2011, 5:35 pm

lola.308 wrote:pios. um. for the 2nd time if you helping, you have to look for something that caters for a newborn size/weight: 6lbs - 8lbs.
yup like the shell type that I posted. The seats are for toddlers up. Newborn and infants need a cradle type rear-facing seat.

Humes

Postby Humes » January 6th, 2011, 5:54 pm

SmokeyGTi wrote:laugh if you will at this but a lot of people are buying what pricesmart offers - the evenflo brand.

the design looks better than the Graco, i know people who use it with no problems. i believe what they sell is the stroller/car seat combo where the car seat can integrate with the stroller

++

Pios, the Evenflo works just fine, it looks great, and it's tough. Buy the seat/stroller combo. The car seat can be placed in the stroller so you can carry the newborn around in the stroller and they'll be close up to you and facing in your direction.

The stroller is big, tough and spacious. I believe it also has what yall call an independent suspension system.

Postby r3iXmann » January 6th, 2011, 6:19 pm

paintbucket and crocus bag ftw :|

Postby ~Vēġó~ » January 6th, 2011, 6:23 pm

used Graco without any problem......currently on it's third child....

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » January 6th, 2011, 6:30 pm

lola.308 wrote:
lola.308 wrote:pios. um. for the 2nd time if you helping, you have to look for something that caters for a newborn size/weight: 6lbs - 8lbs.
yup like the shell type that I posted. The seats are for toddlers up. Newborn and infants need a cradle type rear-facing seat.

yeah dais wuh i was trying to tell him. the ones he likes are for toddlers only; weighing from 20lbs - 100lbs while newborns are much lighter n require rear facing seats.

oh btw tuners viewtopic.php?f=11&t=350047&hilit=baby 8-)
practically a give away

lola.308

you should buy it

when you due ?

and is it boy or girl ?

Postby ~Vēġó~ » January 6th, 2011, 6:47 pm

^^^^is immaculate conception gorne on dey?

Humes

Postby Humes » January 6th, 2011, 8:36 pm

RapToR wrote:
lola.308 wrote:

yeah dais wuh i was trying to tell him. the ones he likes are for toddlers only; weighing from 20lbs - 100lbs while newborns are much lighter n require rear facing seats.

oh btw tuners viewtopic.php?f=11&t=350047&hilit=baby 8-)
practically a give away

lola.308

you should buy it

when you due ?

and is it boy or girl ?

It's a pioneer, apparently. :lol:

Humes

Postby Humes » January 6th, 2011, 8:40 pm

pioneer wrote:Hmmm i go check outt de evenflo from pricesmart

I always thought one seat fits all? :|

Nah, a newborn will have real problems in a toddler seat. Remember newborns can't hold up their heads yet. Sit them in the wrong seat and they can suffocate. :(

We just about ready to switch the first Evenflo for the front-facing toddler seat.

The Evenflo baby carseat has three positions, by the way: a lying rockable mode, a table lying mode, and a stable sitting up mode.

Humes

Postby Humes » January 6th, 2011, 9:02 pm

:?

:?

Postby ~Vēġó~ » January 6th, 2011, 9:09 pm

pioneer wrote:So wait...baby's can't sit on their own???

errr...anyone know a good abortion doctor? :|

you can't abort the baby once it's born dude.....

but seriously an infant 2-3 months old can't keep themselves up and need assistance to keep their heads upright.....ask dem ole tanty about "hasoolee"....so you must get that infant car seat which should be used for up to one year for transporting the child.....

Lucian-2nr

Postby Lucian-2nr » January 7th, 2011, 1:52 am

~Vēġó~ wrote:used Graco without any problem......currently on it's third child....

1 Kid... Using Graco - Zero Problems so far.

Postby A172 » January 7th, 2011, 6:10 am

:elephant: :shock: