WTK: SEA lessons

rdeonarine

WTK: SEA lessons

Postby rdeonarine » January 18th, 2011, 2:10 pm

Guys, Can you recommend a SEA class for a standard 4 child, preferably in south. Thanks in advance

Bareback

Re: WTK: SEA lessons

Postby Bareback » January 18th, 2011, 2:32 pm

Mrs Graham, in block 5 Palmiste.

Mrs Hassanali on Canary St as if you heading back to the M2 from SS Erin.

Not sure of the contact numbers, see if they in the phone book.

Postby S_2NR » January 18th, 2011, 2:34 pm

dunno abt south..but if u willin to drive to central..
ms nancy in freeport really good..

Postby Ted_v2 » January 18th, 2011, 5:37 pm

pm me if san fransique area would be gud....ac classroom,small classes

MBD & Associates

Postby MBD & Associates » August 30th, 2014, 1:52 pm

I did not want to start a new thread, so can anyone recommend a good lessons place in Central Trinidad for a Std. 4 student?

I visited the Ms. Nancy place but given the size of the classes there, I cannot see how my child will properly benefit. I am not bashing what she has going on, as I am sure she is very good, but I am looking for somewhere that offers more individual attention, in particular the Math component.

Thanks!

Postby gt4tified » August 30th, 2014, 2:31 pm

Hmmm...I don't do reviews or endorsements often but I will highly recommend Miss Beharry in Chase Village. She and her husband teach only SEA and they are veeeery good...small classes....like 10-15 students max.

True story....my nephew was having problems with his maths...he generally bright and real good in English but was getting in the mid 70's in maths. He started with them when he went up into std. 5. His teacher in school was a waste of time (I know because I tried helping him at first so I was seeing what he was doing in school). Long story short, he got 100% in maths and he starts at his first choice school (Pres Chag) in September!

As a matter of fact, anyone serious abt their child's education and getting into a good secondary school, I would recommend them. Will get a contact number from my sister and post it up later.

Edited to add number: 466-1952
Last edited by gt4tified on September 8th, 2014, 3:51 am, edited 1 time in total.

TheOwnerPO

Postby TheOwnerPO » August 30th, 2014, 4:08 pm

i know a place in Tunapuna...

Postby K74T » August 30th, 2014, 4:11 pm

K, that's great.

Postby gt4tified » August 31st, 2014, 1:55 am

^^^lol
Last edited by gt4tified on September 8th, 2014, 3:52 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby skylinechild » August 31st, 2014, 10:12 am

MBD & Associates wrote:I did not want to start a new thread, so can anyone recommend a good lessons place in Central Trinidad for a Std. 4 student?

I visited the Ms. Nancy place but given the size of the classes there, I cannot see how my child will properly benefit. I am not bashing what she has going on, as I am sure she is very good, but I am looking for somewhere that offers more individual attention, in particular the Math component.

Thanks!

you have deep pocket bro to be goin by nancy.
if you do decide to go there, just be sure to park yuh car off the road..and no not between two narrow bridges or around the blind corner ...and dont park like an ass....and we wont fall out....

FYI theres no place to park road narrow as hell, cant park in somones yard, and nancy doesnt provide parking....

mannh01

Postby mannh01 » August 31st, 2014, 10:17 am

Miss Nancy is the best from experience. My last daughter got her 1st choice of naps and she took lessons in std 5 only.

Postby gt4tified » August 31st, 2014, 7:26 pm

^^^So ur daughter was chupid before? I highly doubt that....to pass for Naps ur child had to have the potential before. I have a cousin that does live close to Nancy and me ent going there for the traffic nor for the stupidly exorbitant prices...reminded me of CXC maths lessons where it had 120 students in the class.

Lessons is a whole big big business on de outside, which arose because of teachers sandbagging, for want of a better word.

Suresh09

Postby Suresh09 » September 8th, 2017, 11:37 am

Hi hello good day do any knows who gives individual tuition for sea std 5 students for creative writing??

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » September 8th, 2017, 11:43 am

some tuners here rel good at creative writing with the kinda thing they is be posting here....

majesti

Postby majesti » October 20th, 2017, 8:19 am

Hi,
Could anyone recommend a good SEA teacher in Arima. Looking for someone to do creative writing, comprehension and grammar

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 20th, 2017, 9:55 am

Only know teachers in Chaguanas and Freeport. Ppl from all over the country go to Miss Nancy in Freeport.

Postby skylinechild » October 20th, 2017, 12:27 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Only know teachers in Chaguanas and Freeport. Ppl from all over the country go to Miss Nancy in Freeport.

and yet still they dunno where / how to park and where NOT to park....

is like someone needs to print out leaf lefts with a color diagram showing them how to park on ONE side of the road and print laws governing road use on the other.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 20th, 2017, 12:35 pm

skylinechild wrote:
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Only know teachers in Chaguanas and Freeport. Ppl from all over the country go to Miss Nancy in Freeport.

is like someone needs to print out leaf lefts with a color diagram showing them how to park on ONE side of the road and print laws governing road use on the other.

I pay $10 to park in the neighbours yard, less drama.

Postby skylinechild » October 20th, 2017, 12:38 pm

skylinechild wrote:

I pay $10 to park in the neighbours yard, less drama.

pm sent

Postby black start » October 20th, 2017, 1:58 pm

And the evo remains unscratched...

airuma

Postby airuma » October 20th, 2017, 4:24 pm

There is alot of negative comments about Ms. Nancy..... IMHO those people expected the woman to do brain surgery!
If you don't follow instructions, she will not hessitate to correct you, but she is not unreasonable.
What she offers is hard to beat, large classes but she allows parents to witness what she does. If parents stay every session then they will be equipped to administer the "individual" attention themselves. And her price is wayyyyyyyy cheaper than others. She even sits with the parents and explain the corrections for the creative writing. Even though she is not a parent, I think Ms. Nancy understands parenting better than most parents....
I heard alot of good things about someone named Kerry in Tunapuna (not certain but this is the general area) for creative writing. There is a SEA support group on facebook, very useful for info.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 20th, 2017, 6:13 pm

Yup I go to each class with my son and sit at the back and take notes. Std4 right now.

Postby skylinechild » October 21st, 2017, 7:17 am

black start wrote:And the evo remains unscratched...

meem kno why you beat up for...you welcome too inno....

jus walk with meh forkin spindle plz..... :lol: :lol: :lol:

ohh and ethan says hi.... :lol:

Stacy1977

Postby Stacy1977 » December 9th, 2017, 12:27 pm

Hi do anyone knows any good lesson between San juan- Tunapuna environ

Mysterybabe

Postby Mysterybabe » January 19th, 2018, 11:22 am

TheOwnerPO wrote:i know a place in Tunapuna...

Hi can you give me the contact information of the person in Tunapuna please. Thanks.

Postby MaxPower » January 19th, 2018, 11:32 am

Pm Rahtid or Daas