WTK: IN-EAR HEADFONES!!!

Re: WTK: IN-EAR HEADFONES!!!

Postby kurpal_v2 » April 15th, 2014, 10:10 pm

Anything in the same price range better than theaudio technica ath-m30 in its price range?

Steven Ramadar

Postby Steven Ramadar » April 15th, 2014, 10:47 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:Anything in the same price range better than theaudio technica ath-m30 in its price range?

Can't beat audio technica. Personally for me Beats just have overpowered bass and not enough clarity...could be me since I use Sennheiser and Audio Technica all the time

Postby kurpal_v2 » April 15th, 2014, 10:48 pm

Between the m30 or the Sennheiser HD 419 Headphones

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » April 16th, 2014, 1:06 am

Klipsch s4i for the win

Postby 3stagevtec » April 16th, 2014, 1:47 am

Would recommend a headphones amplifier, especially if you have already invested in a decent headphones. Don't plug your high end headphones into a shitty PC sound card, get a proper DAC! I personally have the NuForce uDAC2 amp together with a Denon AHD2000 over ear headphones. Nice flat response that I could listen to all day...

Steven Ramadar

Postby Steven Ramadar » April 16th, 2014, 7:08 am

kurpal_v2 wrote:Between the m30 or the Sennheiser HD 419 Headphones

The Sennheiser is more for music with lots of instruments like classical, while the m30 is for everyday usage. But I'd pick the m30. All depends on the type of music.

Postby kurpal_v2 » April 16th, 2014, 10:46 am

3stagevtec wrote:Would recommend a headphones amplifier, especially if you have already invested in a decent headphones. Don't plug your high end headphones into a shitty PC sound card, get a proper DAC! I personally have the NuForce uDAC2 amp together with a Denon AHD2000 over ear headphones. Nice flat response that I could listen to all day...

I picked up an fido e6 a few years back but I really don't notice a difference with it on my iPad. Mostly only a loudness diff.

My laptop loves it doh.

Postby gastly369 » April 16th, 2014, 10:47 am

Bacon wrote:Monster Miles Davis Trumpet Headphones with Control Talk.

Legit

New/Sealed

$1500 obo arriving in 2 weeks

Pm if interested

Did u get it when it was on sale?

Postby noshownogo » April 16th, 2014, 11:02 am

The Klipsch S4i are still great sounding headphones, I don't get how they charging well under $100 USD for them.

Also, look at the Jaybird Bluebuds if you have an active lifestyle. Those are bluetooth in ear headphones and the sound quality is almost as good as the S4i, for about $130/140 USD.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » May 31st, 2014, 9:32 am

Bought these recenlty...get nice crisp sound...notes come tru real clean an balanced...but i like to get some low bass for the kind of music i listen to...any suggestions?

ImageImage

Postby gastly369 » May 31st, 2014, 10:05 am

Russ sent me a set of these will let u know how it sounds... designed for "bassheads"
1401544997417.jpg

Postby nervewrecker » May 31st, 2014, 10:11 am

e-bonx 8-)

Postby Ted_v2 » May 31st, 2014, 10:11 am

Awesome.
There are some guys that has a set of them. Did a group buy on a forum.
Didn't manage to get one tho.
You could link one for me or?

Postby gastly369 » May 31st, 2014, 10:20 am

check PM

INHUMAN

Postby INHUMAN » June 1st, 2014, 2:45 pm

Link ah bredda too nah!

Recently go a cheapo pair of zipbuds for gym use. As far as not tangling, it works flawless....sound, 5/10

kerwinishere

Postby kerwinishere » June 1st, 2014, 6:16 pm

ryan99tt wrote:Bought these recenlty...get nice crisp sound...notes come tru real clean an balanced...but i like to get some low bass for the kind of music i listen to...any suggestions?

ImageImage

Using android or iOS?

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » June 1st, 2014, 6:23 pm

iOS....may be selling these if anyone interested...sounds real gd but i am more of a bass head and after using my rockford fosgate punch plugs for the past few years, i love my bass...lol

kerwinishere

Postby kerwinishere » June 1st, 2014, 7:06 pm

ryan99tt wrote:iOS....may be selling these if anyone interested...sounds real gd but i am more of a bass head and after using my rockford fosgate punch plugs for the past few years, i love my bass...lol

Was going to recommend an app if you were using android. I've been looking for those Rockford plugs a while now. Where you get them and at what price?

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » June 1st, 2014, 7:08 pm

Dey stop producing them ah couple years back...i wud highly recommend dem if u cud get dem...i think i paid US$60 for dem...

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » June 1st, 2014, 7:19 pm

ryan99tt wrote:Dey stop producing them ah couple years back...i wud highly recommend dem if u cud get dem...i think i paid US$60 for dem...
ohhh that explains it

ever since I saw this thread earlier today I've been looking for them whole day xD lol

can anyone recommend a earphones that has great sound quality, and can be bought locally for around $200-$400???

Postby Ted_v2 » June 1st, 2014, 7:28 pm

kerwinishere wrote:
ryan99tt wrote:iOS....may be selling these if anyone interested...sounds real gd but i am more of a bass head and after using my rockford fosgate punch plugs for the past few years, i love my bass...lol

Was going to recommend an app if you were using android. I've been looking for those Rockford plugs a while now. Where you get them and at what price?

What app is that Dan?

Postby Ted_v2 » June 1st, 2014, 7:31 pm

Personally I'd buy a pair of skullcandy. I have a set of the first model ink'ed and it works great. Very boomy headphones. Excellent bass and so on.
220$ last time I Checked in radioshack.

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » June 1st, 2014, 7:40 pm

sound boy 64 wrote:Personally I'd buy a pair of skullcandy. I have a set of the first model ink'ed and it works great. Very boomy headphones. Excellent bass and so on.
220$ last time I Checked in radioshack.

hey man thanks, I've had skullcandies before, they worked really well for me, but I did see a drop in performance after a few months of use, I'm really looking for performance that stands, and the headphones are a gift for my friend so I don't want to break my wallet for her, just need something that gives a constant good performance

if push comes to shove I'll go back to skullcandies xD

Postby Trini Hookah » June 1st, 2014, 8:00 pm

Paul frank or any of the SC with cords covered in cloth are teh s3x...don't get tangled or ripped easily

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » June 1st, 2014, 8:19 pm

I'll giv u the klipsch s4i rugged for $400...it will be at ah loss to me but its better if someone is using them...

kerwinishere

Postby kerwinishere » June 1st, 2014, 8:33 pm

sound boy 64 wrote:
kerwinishere wrote:

What app is that Dan?

Viper4Anddoid FX

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » June 2nd, 2014, 8:17 am

ryan99tt wrote:I'll giv u the klipsch s4i rugged for $400...it will be at ah loss to me but its better if someone is using them...

Thanks for the offer bro, but if I buying them earphones is for me, I not gunna give the girl headphones that good, is a birthday gift xD

I'll still look out for headphones for her

and if anything I might buy some skullcandy and come back and buy the S4i for myself..... I just need to get hers first... before the 5th

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » June 2nd, 2014, 8:23 am

Mr.Bollywood wrote:
ryan99tt wrote:I'll giv u the klipsch s4i rugged for $400...it will be at ah loss to me but its better if someone is using them...

Thanks for the offer bro, but if I buying them earphones is for me, I not gunna give the girl headphones that good, is a birthday gift xD

I'll still look out for headphones for her

and if anything I might buy some skullcandy and come back and buy the S4i for myself..... I just need to get hers first... before the 5th

lol...no problem...if my gf pass she mite take dem so if they still home doing nothing u will hav the option...

Postby Slartibartfast » June 2nd, 2014, 10:00 am

Panasonic ErgoFit RP-HJE120 Earbud Headphones

Cost less than US$10 on Amazon

I highly recommend getting these as your backup headphones. These things durable. I used to wash mine every weekend in the washing machine (by mistake of course) for months before it started shorting out.

It has a good range of frequencies and is nicely balanced between bass and heights. It's good enough that you can hear every instrument in the song clearly (from the bass guitar and kick drum all the way up to the high-hat). I'm on my second pair (this one is about a year old cuz I don't wash it nearly as often anymore).

It fits like a comfortable earbud version to the iPhone headset. As for sound comparison, I have only compared it to the s4 headphones so far and these cheap headphones sound almost twice as good. It also cuts out about 80% of noise. Once you put on some music you wont hear anything around you, especially if you crossing the road.

Postby gastly369 » June 4th, 2014, 3:43 pm

thanks to russ 8-)
lets see how it goes later phone charging atm