Flow Internet Thread

ganeshlalchan

Re: Flow Internet Thread

Postby ganeshlalchan » May 19th, 2015, 8:14 pm

I had blink. 'Twas real sheit!!! Have they improved? And the prices are retarded for the same packages.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » May 19th, 2015, 10:28 pm

ganeshlalchan wrote:I had blink. 'Twas real sheit!!! Have they improved? And the prices are retarded for the same packages.

Well DSL is a more expensive technology than Cablet Net.

Assuming both packages are the same speed, DSL Is supposed to be more reliable since its dedicated where as Cablet Net is shared.

But the reality is so much different. I mean flow offers 10MB for $199 (until cable and wireless takes over you can kiss it goodby FYI)

And Blink is $350 or so for 4MB.

So even if the flow net drops to 8MB in peak hours due to being shared, thats waaaay faster than a sustained 4MB from Blink during peak hours.

DSL still superior only if comparing same packages.

Pirate

Postby Pirate » May 19th, 2015, 10:47 pm

A better package is this one:
Advanced TV (145PLUS) + 5Mbps internet + unlimited fixed line calls all for $399. Sooo much better than the 4meg for 349.

shottah_crew

Postby shottah_crew » May 20th, 2015, 1:24 pm

Blink, at least in Point Fortin, worked without any problems. Compared to FLOW, the quality was way better, but the pricing was horrible. I had less than 24hrs combined downtime over a 2 year period and always performed good.

Was in serious debate as to whether to switch to FLOW or take the 10mb, 145channel w/ Maxpack or HBO and free calls for $500. In the end decided as I don't watch as much tv so went for the faster connection.

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » May 20th, 2015, 3:22 pm

shottah_crew wrote:Blink, at least in Point Fortin, worked without any problems. Compared to FLOW, the quality was way better, but the pricing was horrible. I had less than 24hrs combined downtime over a 2 year period and always performed good.

Was in serious debate as to whether to switch to FLOW or take the 10mb, 145channel w/ Maxpack or HBO and free calls for $500. In the end decided as I don't watch as much tv so went for the faster connection.

You're the first person in point that I know of that has had no complaints about blink. :shock:

shottah_crew

Postby shottah_crew » May 20th, 2015, 11:07 pm

scotty_buttons wrote:
shottah_crew wrote:Blink, at least in Point Fortin, worked without any problems. Compared to FLOW, the quality was way better, but the pricing was horrible. I had less than 24hrs combined downtime over a 2 year period and always performed good.

You're the first person in point that I know of that has had no complaints about blink. :shock:

Well wired connections don't usually have reception issues. Lol...

VLDS

Postby VLDS » May 20th, 2015, 11:35 pm

I'm a computer and network tech. If u have the flow wifi modem. Don't complain. It's the box not flow. I have the normal modem with no wireless, and use my own cisco router. Never dropped amd never significantly slowed for 2 years plus since I had it.

brickman

Postby brickman » May 24th, 2015, 3:48 pm

Cable & net down in p.o.s past 2 1/2 hrs.
Back up now.

sparkette

Postby sparkette » May 24th, 2015, 5:33 pm

brickman wrote:Cable & net down in p.o.s past 2 1/2 hrs.
Back up now.

My internet was gone for roughly 26 hours. Belmont area. Better than that Flow...

HSA

Postby HSA » May 25th, 2015, 6:54 am

VLDS wrote:I'm a computer and network tech. If u have the flow wifi modem. Don't complain. It's the box not flow. I have the normal modem with no wireless, and use my own cisco router. Never dropped amd never significantly slowed for 2 years plus since I had it.

got the same and no issues to date...........those new modems with the built in wireless are total crap...

kg494EJ-1

Postby kg494EJ-1 » May 29th, 2015, 2:39 am

nick639 wrote:You guys getting through with jcpenny.com by chance?

My moms brought it to my attention and at home and by relatives its saying access denied

Use a vpn . JCpenny are Geofencing.
Last edited by kg494EJ-1 on May 29th, 2015, 5:35 am, edited 1 time in total.

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » May 31st, 2015, 8:02 am

kg494EJ-1 wrote:
nick639 wrote:You guys getting through with jcpenny.com by chance?

My moms brought it to my attention and at home and by relatives its saying access denied

Use a vpn . JCpenny are Geofencing.

VPN works great site had been geofencing since last year.

Postby M_2NR » June 2nd, 2015, 6:38 pm

uploadfromtaptalk1433284692695.png

Postby hustla_ambition101 » June 2nd, 2015, 6:58 pm

Flow uses other numbers other than 223 flow?

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » June 2nd, 2015, 8:29 pm

M_2NR wrote:Real or na?
Screenshot_2015-06-02-18-35-24.png

Turbo 15? Heard of 10 and 20...not 15.

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » June 2nd, 2015, 8:36 pm

they did not message me..but i calling still and tell them i got the text.

Postby M_2NR » June 3rd, 2015, 7:46 pm

hustla_ambition101 wrote:Flow uses other numbers other than 223 flow?

yeh... office lines.

I tried calling but did not get through.

turbo 15 became turbo 20 afaik. I was on that package a few months back before it was upgraded.

dredman1

Postby dredman1 » June 5th, 2015, 12:03 pm

Is that msg actually from Flow?

Haven't heard or seen anything mentioned about that anywhere else.

dredman1

Postby dredman1 » June 5th, 2015, 12:04 pm

EDIT: finally got thru to the #. Like nick, cyah pass up freeness so lol

Turns out its select customers in select areas only to test, as its a new service they looking at.

They wouldn't say what areas, or what criteria was being used for an existing customer to get the offer though...

PapaC

Postby PapaC » June 6th, 2015, 9:22 am

Service down in Marabella.

DurzoBlint1

Postby DurzoBlint1 » June 6th, 2015, 10:11 am

dats not piracy. its stealing from d rich and giving to d needy. And when i need something it have torrent.

TESTED performance

Postby TESTED performance » June 7th, 2015, 1:22 am

PapaC wrote:Service down in Marabella.

Since friday I can't get any work done. 28K modem speeds everytime I do a speed test and zero upload. Had this problem at 4 of my customer's locations in south. Call flow and they want to send a technician to check the modem smh... cause 4 different properties will have modems go defective all at the same time. #facepalm

Postby M_2NR » June 8th, 2015, 7:06 pm

net was working like chit last night. whoa... will see what's up tonight.

brickman

Postby brickman » June 14th, 2015, 6:19 pm

Net down for the whole country it seems. :-o

todd61

Postby todd61 » June 14th, 2015, 6:21 pm

Yup plus digi data giving problems too

SPK1983

Postby SPK1983 » June 14th, 2015, 6:22 pm

Down in Barataria. Calling support getting busy tone.

Stark Auto Rentals

Postby Stark Auto Rentals » June 14th, 2015, 6:24 pm

Down in chase village

SPK1983

Postby SPK1983 » June 14th, 2015, 6:29 pm

Calling Flow now gave a notification of an outage on their end, and will provide an update by 7pm.

R-H-D

Postby R-H-D » June 14th, 2015, 7:03 pm

my backup Blink 4MB connection pumping .... Flow down

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » June 14th, 2015, 7:51 pm

Down in POS.. apple website working tho.. Guess It's god telling me to get the apple watch