TriniTuner.com  |  Latest Event:  

Forums

Flow Internet Thread

this is how we do it.......

Moderator: 3ne2nr Mods

User avatar
scotty_buttons
Riding on 18's
Posts: 1742
Joined: October 23rd, 2005, 4:21 pm
Location: Point Of No Return
Contact:

Re: Flow Internet Thread

Postby scotty_buttons » December 3rd, 2015, 1:19 pm

S_2NR wrote:It's been spotty recently. Reset and back to normal


That time of that month S_2NR? :lol:

Haha. I'm funny.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Advertisement
User avatar
supercharged turbo
punchin NOS
Posts: 3297
Joined: January 19th, 2011, 6:53 pm
Location: turn around

Re: Flow Internet Thread

Postby supercharged turbo » December 5th, 2015, 10:58 am

Internet slow like dial up.Ah suffering here :cry:

Ping:12ms
Download speed:4.80 Mbps
Upload speed:0.32 Mbps

User avatar
Spitfir3
punchin NOS
Posts: 3612
Joined: September 1st, 2009, 11:11 pm

Re: Flow Internet Thread

Postby Spitfir3 » December 5th, 2015, 4:02 pm

not bad on my end
Image

syncrod
Sweet on this forum
Posts: 254
Joined: September 27th, 2004, 8:38 pm
Location: Trinidad
Contact:

Re: Flow Internet Thread

Postby syncrod » December 6th, 2015, 7:37 pm

Local
Image
Miami
Image

User avatar
TeamH2O
TriniTuner 24-7
Posts: 8240
Joined: April 18th, 2003, 8:47 am
Location: Shaz Auto Repairs & Performance @ Bamboo #2
Contact:

Re: Flow Internet Thread

Postby TeamH2O » December 7th, 2015, 12:55 am

Looks like my net completely gone in bamboo

bossmann
Trinituner Peong
Posts: 447
Joined: October 23rd, 2007, 1:44 pm

Re: Flow Internet Thread

Postby bossmann » December 7th, 2015, 1:06 am

Tunapuna also a little while ago but it's back up now

redmanjp
TriniTuner 24-7
Posts: 7605
Joined: September 22nd, 2009, 11:01 pm
Contact:

Re: Flow Internet Thread

Postby redmanjp » December 7th, 2015, 5:43 pm

so flow really decrease rates?

User avatar
stev
TriniTuner 24-7
Posts: 7546
Joined: May 26th, 2010, 11:29 am
Location: Central

Re: Flow Internet Thread

Postby stev » December 7th, 2015, 6:47 pm

redmanjp wrote:so flow really decrease rates?


Effective January 2016

User avatar
Rallyfignis
Shifting into 6th
Posts: 2058
Joined: May 9th, 2003, 10:07 pm
Location: Camping
Contact:

Re: Flow Internet Thread

Postby Rallyfignis » December 7th, 2015, 6:53 pm

Anyone know if flow limits the amount of wireless clients you are allowed on the new modems (even though I am using my own router)?
If so, anyway to adjust/bypass this?

User avatar
rollingstock
TriniTuner 24-7
Posts: 16788
Joined: June 29th, 2009, 8:21 am
Location: Ain't got no chill!

Re: Flow Internet Thread

Postby rollingstock » December 7th, 2015, 6:58 pm

stev wrote:
redmanjp wrote:so flow really decrease rates?


Effective January 2016


Vat is 12.5% effective Jan"16
Flow ain't dropping sheit.

S_2NR
TriniTuner 24-7
Posts: 12818
Joined: May 22nd, 2010, 8:11 pm

Re: Flow Internet Thread

Postby S_2NR » December 7th, 2015, 8:29 pm

When massy and Digicel start cutting into their profits you will see action

User avatar
EFFECTIC DESIGNS
TriniTuner 24-7
Posts: 8910
Joined: April 1st, 2010, 3:17 pm

Re: Flow Internet Thread

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » December 7th, 2015, 8:49 pm

Flow prices will remain the same, they will just pocket the money they would be saving from that 2.5%

User avatar
shaq090
I LUV THIS PLACE
Posts: 1093
Joined: October 18th, 2010, 8:26 pm
Location: South

Re: Flow Internet Thread

Postby shaq090 » December 7th, 2015, 10:19 pm

rollingstock wrote:
stev wrote:
redmanjp wrote:so flow really decrease rates?


Effective January 2016


Vat is 12.5% effective Jan"16
Flow ain't dropping sheit.


This is confirmed

User avatar
brickman
Shifting into 6th
Posts: 2116
Joined: February 2nd, 2010, 10:08 am
Location: In a happy place

Re: Flow Internet Thread

Postby brickman » December 8th, 2015, 1:07 am

redmanjp wrote:so flow really decrease rates?

It's on their website but only by 4/5$ on some things but majority stays the same.

User avatar
jeepers
3NE 2NR Power Seller
Posts: 430
Joined: March 5th, 2006, 8:06 pm
Location: Still locating this location that when located it will appear as my location

Re: Flow Internet Thread

Postby jeepers » December 11th, 2015, 8:54 am

flow bill payments half price.........bye now

User avatar
lancer_man
Street 2NR
Posts: 54
Joined: June 4th, 2007, 5:26 pm

Re: Flow Internet Thread

Postby lancer_man » December 14th, 2015, 6:40 pm

Internet moving slow for anybody?

Getting speeds <1Mb on 30 Mb connection since yesterday.

User avatar
PapaC
Riding on 17's
Posts: 1367
Joined: December 13th, 2007, 12:25 pm

Re: Flow Internet Thread

Postby PapaC » December 14th, 2015, 7:59 pm

Yeah it's in the toilet presently. Orange lights on DS and US

User avatar
todd61
Chronic TriniTuner
Posts: 658
Joined: March 9th, 2009, 8:43 pm
Contact:

Re: Flow Internet Thread

Postby todd61 » December 14th, 2015, 8:29 pm

PapaC wrote:Yeah it's in the toilet presently. Orange lights on DS and US


I have the same problem, flow came twice is still not working , tomorrow the coming to change the modem.

User avatar
TeamH2O
TriniTuner 24-7
Posts: 8240
Joined: April 18th, 2003, 8:47 am
Location: Shaz Auto Repairs & Performance @ Bamboo #2
Contact:

Re: Flow Internet Thread

Postby TeamH2O » December 14th, 2015, 10:11 pm

No net for weeks on my end *sighs*

User avatar
EFFECTIC DESIGNS
TriniTuner 24-7
Posts: 8910
Joined: April 1st, 2010, 3:17 pm

Re: Flow Internet Thread

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » December 14th, 2015, 10:17 pm

Total dog sheit speed with flow past couple days.

Any idea as to what might be going on?

User avatar
brickman
Shifting into 6th
Posts: 2116
Joined: February 2nd, 2010, 10:08 am
Location: In a happy place

Re: Flow Internet Thread

Postby brickman » December 15th, 2015, 12:26 am

Had some disconnects tonight as well,net was cutting off for a few minutes then coming back.Only lasted about a half hour & things back to normal.

S_2NR
TriniTuner 24-7
Posts: 12818
Joined: May 22nd, 2010, 8:11 pm

Re: Flow Internet Thread

Postby S_2NR » December 15th, 2015, 11:57 am

Same. Going on a while now. Will call them if it keeps up.

gencon
Chronic TriniTuner
Posts: 619
Joined: February 24th, 2006, 1:01 pm
Location: central
Contact:

Re: Flow Internet Thread

Postby gencon » December 15th, 2015, 12:06 pm

does anyone know if you can have two separate broadband connections in one house? there is an existing 15MB connection, I would like to install another. Would the cable and modem be run from the same main flow box? also if the cable is run from the same flow box then would I actually be getting a separate 15mb connection, or would the band width be split between the existing connection and the new one?

User avatar
EFFECTIC DESIGNS
TriniTuner 24-7
Posts: 8910
Joined: April 1st, 2010, 3:17 pm

Re: Flow Internet Thread

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » December 15th, 2015, 12:44 pm

^ Is it done via running another line to another tap on the pole? I would assume its possible since apartment buildings provide cable to each tenant?

But the tap on the pole is limited to how many cable lines that connect to it.

User avatar
EFFECTIC DESIGNS
TriniTuner 24-7
Posts: 8910
Joined: April 1st, 2010, 3:17 pm

Re: Flow Internet Thread

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » December 15th, 2015, 12:45 pm

^ Is it done via running another line to another tap on the pole? I would assume its possible since apartment buildings provide cable to each tenant?

Unless they run one line to the apartment or whatever and simply connect multiple boxes?

User avatar
iM@st@1
I LUV THIS PLACE
Posts: 977
Joined: July 18th, 2008, 5:03 pm
Location: St. Augustine

Re: Flow Internet Thread

Postby iM@st@1 » December 15th, 2015, 3:09 pm

instantfrugality wrote:does anyone know if you can have two separate broadband connections in one house? there is an existing 15MB connection, I would like to install another. Would the cable and modem be run from the same main flow box? also if the cable is run from the same flow box then would I actually be getting a separate 15mb connection, or would the band width be split between the existing connection and the new one?


Yes it can be done, was in the process of doing this but end up moving out & taking the box with me. They charge you an installation fee, think $250 it was. You supposed to get an extra connection meaning no splitting of the bandwidth but i never got to do any real world tests so I'm not 100% sure how it works.

User avatar
TeamH2O
TriniTuner 24-7
Posts: 8240
Joined: April 18th, 2003, 8:47 am
Location: Shaz Auto Repairs & Performance @ Bamboo #2
Contact:

Re: Flow Internet Thread

Postby TeamH2O » December 15th, 2015, 7:28 pm

I called flow for a second modem and service but theu said i cant have more than one modem per meter.....

I need one bcuz im being blocked off by family here and just want my own bill to pay and no stupid issues with my smaller brother disconnecting the router as he has the modem in his room...

User avatar
todd61
Chronic TriniTuner
Posts: 658
Joined: March 9th, 2009, 8:43 pm
Contact:

Re: Flow Internet Thread

Postby todd61 » December 15th, 2015, 8:35 pm

The thing I can't understand is I live in an apartment with 3 different flow connections and I'm the only one with the cutting off problem, I wonder if they doing it on purpose.

This problem is really pissing me off and not sure what to do because calling flow is a waste of time.

User avatar
EFFECTIC DESIGNS
TriniTuner 24-7
Posts: 8910
Joined: April 1st, 2010, 3:17 pm

Re: Flow Internet Thread

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » December 16th, 2015, 10:46 am

Anybody having serious issues with dial up speed on flow right now?

Either me alone or the whole of Piarco is screwed with flow, but I tend to think is just me.

User avatar
ninjabilly
3NE 2NR for life
Posts: 194
Joined: March 1st, 2013, 8:09 pm

Re: Flow Internet Thread

Postby ninjabilly » December 16th, 2015, 11:18 am

Trying to do 30/4 vs 30/3. Just upgrade not worth the hassel.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I747 using Tapatalk

Advertisement

Return to “Ole talk and more Ole talk”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot], redmanjp and 51 guests