TriniTuner.com  |  Latest Event:  

Forums

Flow Internet Thread

this is how we do it.......

Moderator: 3ne2nr Mods

User avatar
alcom2222
3NE 2NR for life
Posts: 169
Joined: November 19th, 2010, 7:42 pm

Re: Flow Internet Thread

Postby alcom2222 » December 17th, 2015, 10:13 pm

This dial up speed sheit going on for days now in Felicity

Advertisement
User avatar
EFFECTIC DESIGNS
TriniTuner 24-7
Posts: 8911
Joined: April 1st, 2010, 3:17 pm

Re: Flow Internet Thread

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » December 17th, 2015, 11:05 pm

I got some major dog sheit dial up speeds with flow these past few days and still going on, anybody know what happening? its mighty dog sheit of the highest order. Paying for a service and not getting it for weeks and no rebate.

User avatar
PapaC
Riding on 17's
Posts: 1367
Joined: December 13th, 2007, 12:25 pm

Re: Flow Internet Thread

Postby PapaC » December 18th, 2015, 9:43 pm

Working like tewts right now. Modem only restarting. Level orange lights.

User avatar
EFFECTIC DESIGNS
TriniTuner 24-7
Posts: 8911
Joined: April 1st, 2010, 3:17 pm

Re: Flow Internet Thread

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » December 18th, 2015, 11:08 pm

The nasty dial up speed is still here after 5 days. And its weekend so it about to turn into total sheit.

S_2NR
TriniTuner 24-7
Posts: 12818
Joined: May 22nd, 2010, 8:11 pm

Re: Flow Internet Thread

Postby S_2NR » December 19th, 2015, 12:04 am

Effectic rel blight boy. U always have problems

User avatar
EFFECTIC DESIGNS
TriniTuner 24-7
Posts: 8911
Joined: April 1st, 2010, 3:17 pm

Re: Flow Internet Thread

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » December 19th, 2015, 12:09 am

I eh know nah boy it was working fine for 2 weeks straight. This has to be the most inconsistent internet service in the world. 2 weeks of pure goodness, then 2 weeks of pure horse sheit.

User avatar
src1983
18 pounds of Boost
Posts: 2341
Joined: February 17th, 2009, 11:09 am
Location: Somewhere

Re: Flow Internet Thread

Postby src1983 » December 19th, 2015, 9:56 am

Trying this new company from Rio Claro until Digicel launches

Image

Upspeed low, "due to upgrades" Hopefully there will be a increase soon.

Service was exceptional as they was kind enough to give me a static IP

User avatar
EFFECTIC DESIGNS
TriniTuner 24-7
Posts: 8911
Joined: April 1st, 2010, 3:17 pm

Re: Flow Internet Thread

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » December 19th, 2015, 6:57 pm

^ that is actually impressive. RVR? who is them?

How do they run that internet, DOCSIS, Wirelsss, fiber, what?

User avatar
Cantmis
18 pounds of Boost
Posts: 2389
Joined: June 16th, 2010, 11:03 am
Location: 10° 10' N, 61° 40' W

Re: Flow Internet Thread

Postby Cantmis » December 19th, 2015, 7:10 pm

Flow just want to spite ed...

User avatar
rollingstock
TriniTuner 24-7
Posts: 16788
Joined: June 29th, 2009, 8:21 am
Location: Ain't got no chill!

Re: Flow Internet Thread

Postby rollingstock » December 19th, 2015, 10:00 pm

If I was his service provider I would try to limit his exposure to the Internet also. Poor child does believe everything he reads.

User avatar
Allergic2BunnyEars
TriniTuner 24-7
Posts: 7733
Joined: September 15th, 2011, 12:32 am

Re: Flow Internet Thread

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » December 19th, 2015, 10:21 pm

rollingstock wrote:If I was his service provider I would try to limit his exposure to the Internet also. Poor child does believe everything he reads.


STRONG THIS.

User avatar
EFFECTIC DESIGNS
TriniTuner 24-7
Posts: 8911
Joined: April 1st, 2010, 3:17 pm

Re: Flow Internet Thread

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » December 20th, 2015, 2:59 am

rollingstock wrote:If I was his service provider I would try to limit his exposure to the Internet also. Poor child does believe everything he reads.


Now probably isn't the best time to mention this but I should anyways, after reading an internet article I also happen to believe that Putin is Jesus reincarnated into a warlord.

User avatar
rollingstock
TriniTuner 24-7
Posts: 16788
Joined: June 29th, 2009, 8:21 am
Location: Ain't got no chill!

Re: Flow Internet Thread

Postby rollingstock » December 20th, 2015, 9:07 am

Dude yuh eh really helping yourself rofl

User avatar
Morpheus
TriniTuner 24-7
Posts: 10718
Joined: July 22nd, 2004, 2:24 am

Re: Flow Internet Thread

Postby Morpheus » December 20th, 2015, 10:22 am

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Man just kill any glimmer of hope with that one oui

User avatar
src1983
18 pounds of Boost
Posts: 2341
Joined: February 17th, 2009, 11:09 am
Location: Somewhere

Re: Flow Internet Thread

Postby src1983 » December 20th, 2015, 10:36 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:^ that is actually impressive. RVR? who is them?

How do they run that internet, DOCSIS, Wireless, fibre, what?


They using a Arris CM820 modem (no wireless) they use a mix of coper and fibre, but copper is run to the modem.

I don't know too much about how internet is installed, but I will say its similar to flow, without the "disconnects" you talk about.

User avatar
Kronik
12 pounds of Boost
Posts: 2208
Joined: July 23rd, 2004, 9:37 pm
Location: Central
Contact:

Re: Flow Internet Thread

Postby Kronik » December 20th, 2015, 7:21 pm

^they only based in Rio? How far in the country they expand

Sent from my SM900 Note 3

User avatar
HONDA spoilboy
3NE 2NR for life
Posts: 125
Joined: April 26th, 2014, 2:58 am

Re: Flow Internet Thread

Postby HONDA spoilboy » December 20th, 2015, 11:54 pm

RvR... we use fiber for net and coaxial for cabel tv ..so far we reached Williams vill .ptown .whiteland. gasparillo be the area
The service is very good compared to others
Am not jus sayin that becauseI work there lol

User avatar
HONDA spoilboy
3NE 2NR for life
Posts: 125
Joined: April 26th, 2014, 2:58 am

Re: Flow Internet Thread

Postby HONDA spoilboy » December 20th, 2015, 11:57 pm

src1983 wrote:
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:^ that is actually impressive. RVR? who is them?

How do they run that internet, DOCSIS, Wireless, fibre, what?


They using a Arris CM820 modem (no wireless) they use a mix of coper and fibre, but copper is run to the
And we do offer wireless routers...

User avatar
EFFECTIC DESIGNS
TriniTuner 24-7
Posts: 8911
Joined: April 1st, 2010, 3:17 pm

Re: Flow Internet Thread

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » December 21st, 2015, 12:17 am

^ ooh I have the Arris Cm820 modem aswell but offcourse I am with Flow, though I wish I wasn't.

Well look at that who would ah thought Trinidad have another DOCSIS internet company besides flow, you learn something new everyday yes.

User avatar
metalgear2095
Shifting into 6th
Posts: 2147
Joined: December 6th, 2004, 1:18 pm
Location: Outside

Re: Flow Internet Thread

Postby metalgear2095 » December 21st, 2015, 6:04 am

747 TECHNOLOGIES wrote:I called flow for a second modem and service but theu said i cant have more than one modem per meter.....

I need one bcuz im being blocked off by family here and just want my own bill to pay and no stupid issues with my smaller brother disconnecting the router as he has the modem in his room...

Get someone to come install new cables to your room. Move the modem

Sent from my D6653 using Tapatalk

User avatar
gastly369
TriniTuner 24-7
Posts: 7981
Joined: May 15th, 2009, 4:40 pm
Location: trinidad

Re: Flow Internet Thread

Postby gastly369 » December 21st, 2015, 10:13 am

Lolwtf

User avatar
Rallyfignis
Shifting into 6th
Posts: 2058
Joined: May 9th, 2003, 10:07 pm
Location: Camping
Contact:

Re: Flow Internet Thread

Postby Rallyfignis » December 21st, 2015, 10:41 am

Rallyfignis wrote:Anyone know if flow limits the amount of wireless clients you are allowed on the new modems (even though I am using my own router)?
If so, anyway to adjust/bypass this?

:( :( :?: :?: :?:

User avatar
iM@st@1
I LUV THIS PLACE
Posts: 977
Joined: July 18th, 2008, 5:03 pm
Location: St. Augustine

Re: Flow Internet Thread

Postby iM@st@1 » December 21st, 2015, 11:52 am

Rallyfignis wrote:
Rallyfignis wrote:Anyone know if flow limits the amount of wireless clients you are allowed on the new modems (even though I am using my own router)?
If so, anyway to adjust/bypass this?

:( :( :?: :?: :?:


They shouldn't, if they do that's the 1st I'm hearing about it. You should be able to connect any amount to your router. Their router however i dunno, but it should work like any other router in terms of accepting connections.

User avatar
Rallyfignis
Shifting into 6th
Posts: 2058
Joined: May 9th, 2003, 10:07 pm
Location: Camping
Contact:

Re: Flow Internet Thread

Postby Rallyfignis » December 21st, 2015, 12:52 pm

It seems that anything over 8 users on MY router connects to the router, but no internet access.
I read online that it may be my ISP.
Only been happening since I switched to the "Advanced" Video Service...

User avatar
src1983
18 pounds of Boost
Posts: 2341
Joined: February 17th, 2009, 11:09 am
Location: Somewhere

Re: Flow Internet Thread

Postby src1983 » December 21st, 2015, 1:51 pm

HONDA spoilboy wrote:RvR... we use fiber for net and coaxial for cabel tv ..so far we reached Williams vill .ptown .whiteland. gasparillo be the area
The service is very good compared to others
Am not jus sayin that becauseI work there lol


When you guys offering a 30 down 10 up connections?

User avatar
HONDA spoilboy
3NE 2NR for life
Posts: 125
Joined: April 26th, 2014, 2:58 am

Re: Flow Internet Thread

Postby HONDA spoilboy » December 21st, 2015, 6:57 pm

They saying January bt tbh honest doh hold yuh breath !

User avatar
novastar1
3NE2NR is my LIFE
Posts: 828
Joined: November 24th, 2008, 7:02 pm
Location: On tuner... Sometimes

Re: Flow Internet Thread

Postby novastar1 » December 21st, 2015, 10:38 pm

Anyone have info on massy internet prices? And if flow will be doing anything further to compete?

User avatar
EFFECTIC DESIGNS
TriniTuner 24-7
Posts: 8911
Joined: April 1st, 2010, 3:17 pm

Re: Flow Internet Thread

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » December 21st, 2015, 11:31 pm

Does massy have their own submarine fiber line?

wordword
Street 2NR
Posts: 43
Joined: March 24th, 2011, 11:58 pm

Re: Flow Internet Thread

Postby wordword » December 31st, 2015, 1:07 pm

Flowdown for anyone else?

User avatar
ninjabilly
3NE 2NR for life
Posts: 194
Joined: March 1st, 2013, 8:09 pm

Re: Flow Internet Thread

Postby ninjabilly » December 31st, 2015, 1:08 pm

What area you in. POS still wukking

Sent from my Nexus 6P using Tapatalk

Advertisement

Return to “Ole talk and more Ole talk”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: zaria and 58 guests