Vinnny

Re: Flow Internet Thread

Postby Vinnny » February 3rd, 2016, 8:26 am

shaq090 wrote:
Vinnny wrote:
kai wrote:Called flow to increase my speed today,after several attempts I finally got through.After resetting the modem and doing a speedtest,my download and upload is now less than what it was before,flow is failure

Same issue when I try to upgrade from 150Mbps to 240Mbps. I got downgraded to 100 Down and 7 Up. They tell me something wrong on their side and they have people trying to fix it. 3 Days now and it still ain't fix.

Are u using 1gb ethernet cables?

Yeah. They seeing I getting 100Mbps down on their side even though they apply the 240Mbps package and they say something wrong on the backend or something so.

dartzreunion

Postby dartzreunion » February 3rd, 2016, 8:29 am

My neighbors and i having issues with flow for more than month. Got a 50 Mbps package and only getting 1 Mbps and under. They said the node was damaged so maintenance came and repaired it..then replaced it because that didn't work. A helpful guy which i spoke to when i called in , took the time to test everything and sees the low speed but doesn't know why the problem exists. Looks like is fire for us until digicel or massy rolls in the area.

shaq090

Postby shaq090 » February 3rd, 2016, 10:03 am

Vinnny wrote:
shaq090 wrote:
Vinnny wrote:
kai wrote:Called flow to increase my speed today,after several attempts I finally got through.After resetting the modem and doing a speedtest,my download and upload is now less than what it was before,flow is failure

Same issue when I try to upgrade from 150Mbps to 240Mbps. I got downgraded to 100 Down and 7 Up. They tell me something wrong on their side and they have people trying to fix it. 3 Days now and it still ain't fix.

Are u using 1gb ethernet cables?

Yeah. They seeing I getting 100Mbps down on their side even though they apply the 240Mbps package and they say something wrong on the backend or something so.

Im sure they are not looking at the issue properly

markie boy

Postby markie boy » February 3rd, 2016, 11:33 am

Anybody else got a text from flow regarding upgrade in download speeds ?...

Postby K74T » February 3rd, 2016, 12:57 pm

1454518648852.jpg

Postby sliderz1 » February 3rd, 2016, 1:15 pm

maybe they could pay my rebate before they go on with their promotions

gencon

Postby gencon » February 3rd, 2016, 2:49 pm

i trying to get through with flow to make the switch to 30mbs from 15mbs but it taking forever to get through on the 223 3569

Postby Chimera » February 3rd, 2016, 3:07 pm

Called flow and they say they have a 150mb for $630. No 120

dredman1

Postby dredman1 » February 3rd, 2016, 3:33 pm

instantfrugality wrote:i trying to get through with flow to make the switch to 30mbs from 15mbs but it taking forever to get through on the 223 3569
Yep. Bear in mind too that if you're using that number, your phone bill going up while you wait. Use 877-3569 from a TSTT or Flow landline for toll free.
Took me many tries over a 2 day period to get thru.

dredman1

Postby dredman1 » February 3rd, 2016, 3:34 pm

Also, the automated menu options you need to select are 4,3,3,2. A couple of times I tried other options and after getting thru to a rep (after waiting for 15+ mins) they said they have to transfer me. And guess what - another 15+ min wait again

Or try as suggested below
Pim wrote:I notice a lot of you are calling into FLOW CSR for assistance. I abandoned that route a long time ago. I download the Facebook Lite app on my android phone and just send my complaint to FLOW CSR. Someone usually responds and tries to deal with the issue. Sometimes a CSR will call me. Just something to consider that will save you some money on phone calls.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » February 3rd, 2016, 3:59 pm

Internet suddenly working really really bad, around 10kbps. Anyone else having this issue?

I have asked Flow to put my package on 3MB

Vinnny

Postby Vinnny » February 3rd, 2016, 4:00 pm

Looks like they fix my problem.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » February 3rd, 2016, 4:01 pm

I was expecting the ISP to say C&W

Postby S_2NR » February 3rd, 2016, 4:06 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Internet suddenly working really really bad, around 10kbps. Anyone else having this issue?

and just a little while ago it was working bess :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby Spitfir3 » February 3rd, 2016, 4:24 pm

my net working better than ever hopefully it stays this way really don't want to get placed in the back of the class with effectic again

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » February 3rd, 2016, 4:29 pm

S_2NR wrote:
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Internet suddenly working really really bad, around 10kbps. Anyone else having this issue?

and just a little while ago it was working bess :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

I ask flow to put me on a 30mbps connection earlier today, I come home and noticed I was put on a 10kbps.

So I have requested a downgrade to 3MB lets see if they might accidentally put me on a 200MB

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » February 3rd, 2016, 7:15 pm

Lol @ anyone believing ED and his stories.

kai

Postby kai » February 3rd, 2016, 7:36 pm

Vinnny wrote:Looks like they fix my problem.

That is the speed I'm supposed to be receiving,getting 100 and 7 up

Vinnny

Postby Vinnny » February 3rd, 2016, 7:42 pm

kai wrote:

This is the speed I'm supposed to be receiving,getting 100 and 7 down BS

Call and tell them. I had call about 4 times and they fix it today.

kai

Postby kai » February 3rd, 2016, 7:46 pm

I called like 10 times already,they called me 9pm last night to do a speed test but nothing changed

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » February 3rd, 2016, 8:21 pm

My eyes watering. What y'all guys do with all that bandwidth though?

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » February 3rd, 2016, 8:25 pm

Just spent $61 on phone cards trying to get in contact with Flow for the 3MB package.

Could not get through even once wait time so long and when you wait too long you get cut off aswell.

Archlord

Postby Archlord » February 3rd, 2016, 8:31 pm

How long FLOW usually takes to do installation for a new customer?

WarrLordd

Postby WarrLordd » February 3rd, 2016, 8:37 pm

In the space of 6 months flow had to come twice and fix me up real gunz yes well they due to come again tomorrow and fix another issue with no service, Was getting service just for 10 minutes and box dead pulled power give it a 10 min rest and plug it back which only lasted 10-30 minutes but since 2 days now it dead dead dead like wtmc real vex cause it's same issue i had before they came change modem already, I feel is that arris modem them supplying? Any suggestion since i bringing down a new router does flow allow u to use your own modem i not sure?

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » February 3rd, 2016, 8:41 pm

ow wow my account balance is $2.67 and I had like $64~ on my phone before.

All trying to get in contact with this loser flow company to give me the 3MB package. You would think that since they don't have a toll free number that people can access, you would atleast be able to speak with an agent in a reasonable time frame.

WarrLordd

Postby WarrLordd » February 3rd, 2016, 8:47 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:ow wow my account balance is $2.67 and I had like $64~ on my phone before.

All trying to get in contact with this loser flow company to give me the 3MB package. You would think that since they don't have a toll free number that people can access, you would atleast be able to speak with an agent in a reasonable time frame.

I catch them twice already instead of looking for customer care, browse tru the first couple of options when u call requesting new services like upgrade..ect the phone system ask for a call back number and when they call be like oh i wanted to upgrade but first i need tech help transfer please before i choose to upgrade :drinking:

claiming to upgrade does light up them eye but when you with teh right person who can help with your package downgrade they cannot deny u that plus call free

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » February 3rd, 2016, 8:50 pm

^ Yes that is actually the first time I called, with no luck. The first one with the customer care I spent like almost $40 then got cut off.

The second time I try for technical service rep and I spend like $21 or so and just gave up to save my remaining money because I need to call someone in the morning, turns out I only have $2~ left so I will have to go in personally and have my package changed.

I sent a PM to nismo driver maybe he can get someone to do it and save me the trouble.

Postby M_2NR » February 3rd, 2016, 9:14 pm

Just spent about 28 mins on hold and got a real attitude-tress. Like is everybody calling to do the "upgrade"

Postby hustla_ambition101 » February 3rd, 2016, 9:16 pm

I got d nasty attitude from one of the "techs".........cudda slap she through the phone

Postby 1UZFE » February 3rd, 2016, 9:34 pm

hustla_ambition101 wrote:I got d nasty attitude from one of the "techs".........cudda slap she through the phone

Yep. Allyuh chicks aint gettin time to rest. To much partying.