Flow Internet Thread

jaithon

Re: Flow Internet Thread

Postby jaithon » March 9th, 2018, 7:49 am

Kronik, so in essence, nothing is wrong with the modem then? But a drop in network speed by more than half tho?

Kronik

Postby Kronik » March 10th, 2018, 1:26 am

Yeah well that's the limitations of using WiFi, once your router is positioned properly in the house to give maximum coverage, you should be able to use the 5ghz right through

ragzinc

Postby ragzinc » March 23rd, 2018, 11:24 am

Anyone having serious internet service issues right now?
Screenshot_1.png

Postby gastly369 » April 10th, 2018, 8:56 pm

ragzinc wrote:Anyone having serious internet service issues right now?
Few weeks to months now flow "pack ah chit" service...not even bothering to call dem again "40mbps" service and buffer everything ..used a 7mbps Novo service by family and feeling like dialup I using home vs his Novo connection
Signed up for anyting fiber that comes my way fist will get my $$ instead

Flow users use testmy.net and will see vs what the mass use speedtest.net

South Man

Postby South Man » April 25th, 2018, 8:27 pm

Edit

felix

Postby felix » April 26th, 2018, 8:15 am

A WHILE NOW FLOW INCONSISTENT

felix

Postby felix » May 2nd, 2018, 2:24 pm

horrible for the last two days oh gosh
cunupia
it keeps cutting off

Postby hydroep » May 2nd, 2018, 3:58 pm

Has been pretty consistent in Sando proper but had an outage for a couple of hours yesterday afternoon.

Since then no problems.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » May 2nd, 2018, 4:27 pm

Ever since they had upgraded me to the 60mb I never had issues with Flow but before this I would always have disconnect issues. I remember those days what a nightmare. Currently on the 100mb package and never an issue well 0.5% of the time there is an issue but I can live with that.

Postby teems1 » May 2nd, 2018, 4:58 pm

jaithon wrote:Kronik, so in essence, nothing is wrong with the modem then? But a drop in network speed by more than half tho?

That is correct.

Nothing is wrong with the modem. The advertised speeds are via ethernet. If you were to connect directly to your modem via an ethernet cable, you should see the full speed there.

WiFi would never be as fast as a wired connection. That's just the laws of physics.

Every year WiFi tech is getting faster, but a wired connection is always supreme.

timemastee

Postby timemastee » May 5th, 2018, 4:19 pm

Anybody else getting nun in the East?

zaboca

Postby zaboca » May 5th, 2018, 11:17 pm

After having more downtime than uptime for the last 2 months and the technicians saying that it's nothing wrong on their end, they finally came and replaced the modem. So far no issues at all I will continue monitoring.

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » May 6th, 2018, 5:52 am

timemastee wrote:Anybody else getting nun in the East?

mine was fine all evening #Arima

lchan485

Postby lchan485 » May 6th, 2018, 2:19 pm

Anyone with the new CW white router was successful in placing it in Bridge mode?

Postby Dizzy28 » May 6th, 2018, 6:53 pm

This one?
20180506_185307.jpg

timemastee

Postby timemastee » May 7th, 2018, 2:19 am

christopherwilliams2 wrote:

Mines was down for about 24-30 hours seemed to be an issues in my area itself where only 13 out of the 100 on the split was online.

Worst experience i had with flow to date, had to use my next door digicel connection which was terrible tbh

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » May 7th, 2018, 9:01 am

timemastee wrote:
christopherwilliams2 wrote:

Mines was down for about 24-30 hours seemed to be an issues in my area itself where only 13 out of the 100 on the split was online.

Worst experience i had with flow to date, had to use my next door digicel connection which was terrible tbh

oh jeez an...digicel hide yuh face :D

lchan485

Postby lchan485 » May 10th, 2018, 12:25 pm

Yes. Can it be bridged ?
Dizzy28 wrote:This one?
20180506_185307.jpg

Postby hydroep » May 10th, 2018, 12:30 pm

System was down yesterday afternoon for approximately 10 hours. The modem couldn't "detect/resolve" topology or something so.

That's the second breakdown in less than two weeks in what has traditionally been a stable area.

Hope this isn't a sign of things to come...:|

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » May 10th, 2018, 6:48 pm

hydroep wrote:System was down yesterday afternoon for approximately 10 hours. The modem couldn't "detect/resolve" topology or something so.

That's the second breakdown in less than two weeks in what has traditionally been a stable area.

Hope this isn't a sign of things to come...:|

hope this doesn't ever happen in arima...i need my supply to be stable oui....

felix

Postby felix » May 27th, 2018, 1:56 pm

anyone else in cunupia ketching hell with flow over the past few days internet keeps going and coming

fred1266

Postby fred1266 » May 28th, 2018, 2:56 pm

yea happened to me yesterday reset the modem and t should solve the problem

src1983

Postby src1983 » May 28th, 2018, 8:33 pm

lchan485 wrote:Yes. Can it be bridged ?
20180506_185307.jpg

What you mean by bridges?

Acting as a modem, and not a router?

lchan485

Postby lchan485 » May 28th, 2018, 8:44 pm

src1983 wrote:
20180506_185307.jpg

Yes, correct

src1983

Postby src1983 » May 28th, 2018, 8:46 pm

lchan485 wrote:
src1983 wrote:
20180506_185307.jpg

Yes, correct

Yes it can, call flow and tell them you want to use your own router. They will then place the modem in “modem mode”

The light would move from blue to purple.

If your using static IP you need to babe the MAC address or the router you plan to use

lchan485

Postby lchan485 » May 28th, 2018, 9:15 pm

src1983 wrote:
lchan485 wrote:
src1983 wrote:
20180506_185307.jpg

Yes, correct

Yes it can, call flow and tell them you want to use your own router. They will then place the modem in “modem mode”

The light would move from blue to purple.

If your using static IP you need to babe the MAC address or the router you plan to use
Thanks. I still have the old moca modem TG1672 the black with blue lights

lchan485

Postby lchan485 » July 5th, 2018, 7:04 pm

Some information I found about the Tg 2492 Lg modem.

https://youtu.be/hAu1vETQ8RU

lchan485

Postby lchan485 » July 11th, 2018, 6:04 pm

Anyone getting half speeds in PoS this evening?

Postby The_Honourable » July 20th, 2018, 10:52 am

Anybody getting 1/2 speeds in the San Fernando area since this morning?

Swisha

Postby Swisha » July 20th, 2018, 11:00 am

Getting correct readings on speed tests but the internet is slow.

Freeport area.