Flow Internet Thread

Re: Flow Internet Thread

Postby M_2NR » November 23rd, 2015, 9:08 pm

Goar. ED, change ISP nah. :lol:

i only had one drop in comms last night for a few secs and besides that, it was pumping normal.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » November 23rd, 2015, 9:18 pm

redmanjp wrote:flow hotline not toll free?

Nope!

Only free IF you have a TSTT Landline or flow telephone. I have neither, I mean TSTT is nearly $40 rental for a phone I don't use who the hell uses land line in this day and age?

The whole purpose of going flow was because they offer Dry Internet, no unnecessary fees for a landline I won't use. When flow added in that toll free thing it was a gimmick really, like anyone who has flow would have TSTT same time, in what universe.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » November 23rd, 2015, 9:20 pm

M_2NR wrote:Goar. ED, change ISP nah. :lol:

i only had one drop in comms last night for a few secs and besides that, it was pumping normal.

Boy is TSTT I come from, admittedly I never had issues with TSTT. Maybe 3% of the time but thats it. But I was fooled by the false promises of 15MB and to me it seemed like the better option than Blink which is 1MB for the same price.

Ah mean 15MB vs 1MB yuh know? my padner from freeport who is a electrical engineer warned me that FLOW does disconnect every 5 minutes I thought he was on sheit and maybe it was just him alone having that issue, boy how wrong I was.

Anyways it back to normal now, hoping it holds out till Digicel reach. They ran the boxes for connection in area and all the fiber just last week.

Postby sliderz1 » November 24th, 2015, 12:54 pm

my internet down since Sunday 1pm

tried calling them since then and only got through after 9pm last night.

"we can send a service tech on Saturday at best."

Dare i say flow's customer service is worse than Blink and their call centre useless.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » November 24th, 2015, 1:09 pm

^ I hear yuh, listen go on their facebook page and post your issues and have them call you. I noticed you get through a LOT quicker on their facebook. Something about seeing negative publicity makes them react quicker.

shaq090

Postby shaq090 » November 24th, 2015, 1:52 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:^ I hear yuh, listen go on their facebook page and post your issues and have them call you. I noticed you get through a LOT quicker on their facebook. Something about seeing negative publicity makes them react quicker.

Flow doesnt monitor the fb page... tatt does

Postby sliderz1 » November 24th, 2015, 2:20 pm

redmanjp wrote:
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:I am hoping to get some information here, I have been trying to get information for re applying for TSTT DSL. The Cost for it.

I tried calling TSTT but I cannot get a straight answer from their CSR, everytime I call is a different answer. None of the CSR seem to understand the difference between DSL and LTE.

I keep telling the woman I had landline before but I disconnected it she still keeps telling me I need to wait 2 months and they have to come to my house and run new phone lines etc. Then she keeps quoting me the LTE packages when I am inquiring about DSL then she says now she is confused and she does not understand what is happening.

So to make my life easier, anyone here ever reapplied for TSTT DSL? know the cost and wait time? I gave them back their modem and phone etc.

My Flow has been down for 5 days now and they don't know what is causing the issue when I called flow, I also spent $100 in phone cards calling them only ever got through once, they are also refusing to give me any kind of rebate for the downtime and they do not know when they will have a technician available to come to me. The actual speedtest is about 24kbps which is significantly slower than dialup. This is what I mean by my flow is down.

flow hotline not toll free?

nope

M3ga_1

Postby M3ga_1 » November 25th, 2015, 11:55 am

Anyone internet down in sangre grande area ?

M3ga_1

Postby M3ga_1 » November 25th, 2015, 11:56 am

Anyone internet down in sangre grande area ?

Postby M_2NR » November 28th, 2015, 1:41 pm

This moca modem is so much crap.

The modem rebooted, so I went in to check the Client List to see if my router IP remained the same (like in the guide we all followed) lo and behold the page blank. Completely. Nothing. Not even the connected clients. So I add back the router. Nothing still. Not even the moca tv box showing up ..

The router still on the preassigned IP I set for it but... :wtf:

mojosodope

Postby mojosodope » November 30th, 2015, 11:33 am

M_2NR wrote:This moca modem is so much crap.

The modem rebooted, so I went in to check the Client List to see if my router IP remained the same (like in the guide we all followed) lo and behold the page blank. Completely. Nothing. Not even the connected clients. So I add back the router. Nothing still. Not even the moca tv box showing up ..

The router still on the preassigned IP I set for it but... :wtf:

The firmware plagued with issues
If you change certain settings etc the modem locks out completely and has to be reset from flow's side. If it rebooted by itself most likely all the settings you put in initially got wiped in the process..

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » December 1st, 2015, 11:28 am

Hey guys, Just wanna say that ever since I got a new relatively high end router n deactivated the WLAN on flow's crappy router, I've been having excellent service.
Went from needing to reset router at least once a day to never resetting for the past two months. Dunno if that'll benefit anyone here.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Postby sliderz1 » December 1st, 2015, 11:32 am

connection timing out way too often now

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » December 1st, 2015, 10:42 pm

I wonder if shaq got my internet fixed? I noticed for quite some time now I have not been getting any disconnects.

Maybe I just lucky who knows.

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » December 2nd, 2015, 6:02 pm

Anyone having Internet issues today north side? Valsayn mostly...been down whole day after it worked morning for 5 mins

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » December 2nd, 2015, 7:18 pm

So soon as my flow start working good, everybody else break down?

todd61

Postby todd61 » December 2nd, 2015, 8:58 pm

Here in valsayn it only cutting in & out

Postby M_2NR » December 2nd, 2015, 9:33 pm

rel wokking like chit. To me it not too noticeable but I'm sure if I fire up a stream or a game... is presha
ds.JPG

Postby gastly369 » December 2nd, 2015, 9:39 pm

:/
1449106768640.jpg

Postby gastly369 » December 2nd, 2015, 9:41 pm

ED ha some kinda flow blight yes :/

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » December 2nd, 2015, 10:47 pm

^ I eh know nah hoss. Soon as all my Flow problems was fixed, everybody else break down. lol

Thank the lord jeebus not even a hiccup for more than a week. I wonder what magic Shaq did

todd61

Postby todd61 » December 3rd, 2015, 6:54 am

Every 2 mins my flow dropping and come back. I see the Ds & Ns lights are orange what does that mean?

electronics

Postby electronics » December 3rd, 2015, 7:29 am

Me too same thing

Postby S_2NR » December 3rd, 2015, 7:34 am

It's been spotty recently. Reset and back to normal

scotty_buttons