Flow Internet Thread

Kronik

Re: Flow Internet Thread

Postby Kronik » April 19th, 2017, 7:17 am

Ideas are limitless wrote:im loving my speed! no low, cause it slow....no blink cause it a waste...n digicel fiber, can kiss my a**.

What ISP is this? And what device was used to when testing?

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » April 19th, 2017, 10:28 am

All da speed and the ping worse dam meh dial up

mojosodope

Postby mojosodope » April 20th, 2017, 9:47 am

That ping is terrible...

nismotrinidappa

Postby nismotrinidappa » April 20th, 2017, 9:33 pm

i getting 23 and 3 ping is 13ms

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » April 21st, 2017, 1:59 am

nismotrinidappa wrote:i getting 23 and 3 ping is 13ms

I doubt that's to a Miami host

dredman1

Postby dredman1 » April 28th, 2017, 8:26 pm

Net down for the last hour in Chaguanas area.
Anyone else?

lchan485

Postby lchan485 » April 28th, 2017, 8:55 pm

Up in PoS. Just phone cutting out past 2 days

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » April 28th, 2017, 8:56 pm

^ working great in Piarco

My friend from Freeport however is offline on STEAM right now so it looks like a central thing.

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » April 29th, 2017, 7:24 am

Flow was a little buggy the last few days eh...Arima side. Netflix was playing up too.

new_gran_fella

Postby new_gran_fella » April 30th, 2017, 6:37 am

christopherwilliams2 wrote:Flow was a little buggy the last few days eh...Arima side. Netflix was playing up too.

It might just be me, but every monthend I notice this happens. Check it out as well. Whenever I call flow, a techician comes, nothing is wrong, and magically the issues resolve for a few days.

Such horrendous service. 99% of ISPs throttle, but I'm certain the quality of service drops to a level that is still usable. Not flow

Cross Blood

Postby Cross Blood » May 5th, 2017, 9:21 pm

Flow giving trouble tonight?

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » May 5th, 2017, 9:22 pm

working fine in Piarco but my friend from freeport getting problems. His ping was like 350ms to the US

dredman1

Postby dredman1 » May 5th, 2017, 10:43 pm

Working ok in Chaguanas - Montrose area

markie boy

Postby markie boy » May 5th, 2017, 10:45 pm

Experiencing some problems in pleasantville currently

Postby Kenjo » May 5th, 2017, 11:23 pm

In st Joseph it's moving really slow tonight . Can't remember when last I saw regular videos buffer

The Paleontologist

Postby The Paleontologist » May 5th, 2017, 11:32 pm

Moving really slow in penal too.

Postby K74T » May 6th, 2017, 12:40 am

Doesn't everything move slow in Penal?

The Paleontologist

Postby The Paleontologist » May 6th, 2017, 3:34 am

K74T wrote:Doesn't everything move slow in Penal?

Touché

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » May 6th, 2017, 6:50 am

K74T wrote:Doesn't everything move slow in Penal?

lol...ouch

suave_ninja

Postby suave_ninja » May 10th, 2017, 5:59 pm

Anyone experiencing certain sites potentially blocked by flow?
I can access a streaming site on Digicel but same site says not available on flow.

bossmann

Postby bossmann » May 10th, 2017, 6:29 pm

suave_ninja wrote:Anyone experiencing certain sites potentially blocked by flow?
I can access a streaming site on Digicel but same site says not available on flow.

Could you give an example site?

suave_ninja

Postby suave_ninja » May 10th, 2017, 6:30 pm

bossmann wrote:
suave_ninja wrote:Anyone experiencing certain sites potentially blocked by flow?

mywatchseries.to

lchan485

Postby lchan485 » May 10th, 2017, 6:39 pm

Anyone tried the new flow ultra bundle. 60Mb down with some basic channels and 7 Premium which includes Hbo. For $500 ?

bossmann

Postby bossmann » May 10th, 2017, 7:44 pm

suave_ninja wrote:
bossmann wrote:

mywatchseries.to

works but site is slow. no problems with https://watchseries-online.pl/

suave_ninja

Postby suave_ninja » May 10th, 2017, 7:48 pm

bossmann wrote:
suave_ninja wrote:
bossmann wrote:

mywatchseries.to

works but site is slow. no problems with https://watchseries-online.pl/

Thanks for the feedback man

The pl site is working for me but not the one I linked

I have digicel in work and on my phone and site works just fine on them both... I just may do away with flow if I find others having issues on this cause that's messed up if they're blocked stream sites now.

bossmann

Postby bossmann » May 10th, 2017, 7:54 pm

issue seems to be the site. its working intermittently both on flow and tstt

new_gran_fella

Postby new_gran_fella » May 11th, 2017, 9:52 am

Flow sent a technician to re-install my lines, but that didn't help the serious lag problem that's plaguing me. They suspected that there might have been some breaks in the line but I guess not.

Kudos to them for trying to sort me out though!

m3gatron

Postby m3gatron » May 11th, 2017, 10:00 am

Internet seems to be working like crap in the East.

lchan485

Postby lchan485 » May 12th, 2017, 10:44 pm

lchan485 wrote:Anyone tried the new flow ultra bundle. 60Mb down with some basic channels and 7 Premium which includes Hbo. For $500 ?

Got Ultra bundle , but now Flow TV app not working. Speeds seem to be stable 50-60 Mb down and 20Mb up .

fred1266

Postby fred1266 » May 15th, 2017, 10:30 am

lchan485 wrote:Anyone tried the new flow ultra bundle. 60Mb down with some basic channels and 7 Premium which includes Hbo. For $500 ?

yea got it Saturday internet seems the same to me had 45 MB before