Flow Internet Thread

alexx7x

Re: Flow Internet Thread

Postby alexx7x » January 3rd, 2018, 7:10 pm

stev wrote:
alexx7x wrote:My upgrade from 30mb, now gives me 45mb but it seems everythime I on kodi selecting a stream the internet drops

Your connection drops entirely or pages just failing to load?

Try changing from Flow's DNS. Use Google or Open DNS...
Entire connection drops

alexx7x

Postby alexx7x » January 3rd, 2018, 7:18 pm

Is there anyway to check the modem for history from connected devices

Postby teems1 » January 4th, 2018, 8:34 am

alexx7x wrote:Is there anyway to check the modem for history from connected devices
Like you're trying to see if d horner man connect to ur WiFi recently or wuh...

Postby maj. tom » January 4th, 2018, 11:55 am

you could turn on the logs on the router for future reference. You will see MAC addresses of connections and what time they were made.

christopherwilliams2

Flow Internet Thread

Postby christopherwilliams2 » January 5th, 2018, 1:36 pm

I still eh getting 100mb or even 80mb. Best I got was 77 and that was 5am and also at 11pm.

iarmd1

Postby iarmd1 » January 5th, 2018, 8:28 pm

Now did a reset and im getting 107Mb at this hour

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » January 5th, 2018, 9:20 pm

iarmd1 wrote:Now did a reset and im getting 107Mb at this hour

I’ll try another reset.

iarmd1

Postby iarmd1 » January 5th, 2018, 9:24 pm

But for some reason after the rest the password went back to the default password for WiFi and now I can’t log on using the 192.168.1.1 to change it

iarmd1

Postby iarmd1 » January 5th, 2018, 9:25 pm

christopherwilliams2 wrote:

I’ll try another reset.

I heard down the reset button till all the light went off then released it about 10-15 sec

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » January 5th, 2018, 9:25 pm

iarmd1 wrote:

I’ll try another reset.

I heard down the reset button till all the light went off then released it about 10-15 sec

oh ho...when i did it i just pressed it in for a few seconds

iarmd1

Postby iarmd1 » January 5th, 2018, 9:27 pm

Held *

lchan485

Postby lchan485 » January 5th, 2018, 9:29 pm

iarmd1 wrote:

I’ll try another reset.

Yeah. No more than 10 sec. Or it will factory reset. Is best to save a config file on the PC you using in the back up section of the router. So if things go bad it would be easy to load that file get back all your settings

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » January 6th, 2018, 8:30 am

lchan485 wrote:
iarmd1 wrote:

I’ll try another reset.

Yeah. No more than 10 sec. Or it will factory reset. Is best to save a config file on the PC you using in the back up section of the router. So if things go bad it would be easy to load that file get back all your settings

tried it and this is what i get.

bossmann

Postby bossmann » January 6th, 2018, 8:39 am

lchan485 wrote:
iarmd1 wrote:

I’ll try another reset.

Testing from wired or wireless?

air wick

Postby air wick » January 6th, 2018, 8:43 am

wired connection from my desktop, had the 60MB before the free upgrade.

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » January 6th, 2018, 8:45 am

bossmann wrote:
lchan485 wrote:
iarmd1 wrote:

I’ll try another reset.

Testing from wired or wireless?

Wireless I’m testing from .

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » January 6th, 2018, 8:46 am

air wick wrote:Image

Let me try the Wired. I’ll see if it makes a difference.

lchan485

Postby lchan485 » January 6th, 2018, 8:49 am

In PoS on 5G WiFi on off island serverImage

bossmann

Postby bossmann » January 6th, 2018, 8:52 am

air wick wrote:Image

This is correct, as you are testing to digicel you will see <100

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » January 6th, 2018, 8:57 am

ok i did a wired connection and that's the result.

80mb wireless and 107 wired...hmmmm

iarmd1

Postby iarmd1 » January 6th, 2018, 9:01 am

Yea you have to have a really good router to get full bandwidth WiFi

bossmann

Postby bossmann » January 6th, 2018, 9:11 am

And quality wireless adapter also. Many routers can do but limited by the device

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » January 6th, 2018, 9:14 am

I have the 2012 MacBook Pro. I’m using the built in WiFi router in the Flow modem.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » January 25th, 2018, 7:54 pm

Is flow internet having any issues right now?...anybody?

Postby teems1 » January 25th, 2018, 9:34 pm

Working normal in Chaguanas

lchan485

Postby lchan485 » January 25th, 2018, 9:38 pm

Working good in PoS as well

Postby The_Honourable » January 25th, 2018, 9:47 pm

Normz in San Fernando

src1983

Postby src1983 » January 25th, 2018, 9:52 pm

Normal in the west

brickman

Postby brickman » February 1st, 2018, 3:58 am

Noticed fox news has been quietly moved from a free to a premium channel & about 3 other channels have disappeared from the basic line up.Only noticed fox news,can't remember what the others were.

Postby hydroep » February 1st, 2018, 10:47 am

Not too bad but as they say: "Yuh doh get something for nothing"...:|