Vigo owners- are you crazy?

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Vigo owners- are you crazy?

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » February 9th, 2011, 7:46 am

A brand New HILUX at Toyota costs $ 269,000.00

and some of you who own Vigos that have over 55000kms on it callin over $ 260,000.00 for it???

Are you all INSANE or just plain stupid?

i dont care how much you paid for it new, its insane!

Re: Vigo owners- are you crazy?

Postby K74T » February 9th, 2011, 7:54 am

How is this affecting you?

Postby sharkman121 » February 9th, 2011, 8:03 am

den doh buy it :?

Postby Sky » February 9th, 2011, 8:06 am

Doh hate cuz you wanna ride high and can't even afford a used one.

Postby Kenjo » February 9th, 2011, 8:19 am

what!i thought i was the onlyone who noticed this.Yesterday going into the bank a group of Vigo Owners Vigo owners of Trinidad and Tobago(VOTT) heldme up and forced me to buy one of there vehicles.luckily i didnt have enough money and they let me go.glad you are safe and you dont run into them and be forced to buy heir vehicle.its not like there are other options out there.

Postby janfar » February 9th, 2011, 8:24 am

Kenjo wrote:what!i thought i was the onlyone who noticed this.Yesterday going into the bank a group of Vigo Owners Vigo owners of Trinidad and Tobago(VOTT) heldme up and forced me to buy one of there vehicles.luckily i didnt have enough money and they let me go.glad you are safe and you dont run into them and be forced to buy heir vehicle.its not like there are other options out there.

ROFL

nos_specialist

Postby nos_specialist » February 9th, 2011, 8:36 am

Vigo.... its RICE ....4 wheel drive.

Postby sharkman121 » February 9th, 2011, 8:40 am

janfar wrote:
Kenjo wrote:what!i thought i was the onlyone who noticed this.Yesterday going into the bank a group of Vigo Owners Vigo owners of Trinidad and Tobago(VOTT) heldme up and forced me to buy one of there vehicles.luckily i didnt have enough money and they let me go.glad you are safe and you dont run into them and be forced to buy heir vehicle.its not like there are other options out there.

ROFL

Postby Team Loco » February 9th, 2011, 8:42 am

RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:A brand New HILUX at Toyota costs $ 269,000.00

and some of you who own Vigos that have over 55000kms on it callin over $ 260,000.00 for it???

they quantify the bling and add value to it. unfortunately in trinidad, we place more value on rims, body cladding and cheap electronics than we do on a factory warranty.
some people will go to the "other" dealers and pay $270,000 for a fully loaded blinged out vigo and get a 3 mth warranty. others will go to TTTL and buy a new hilux (vigo) fully loaded but with no bling, stock rims etc. for $260000 (avg price, i can be wrong), but get a full factory 3 yr warranty.

turbotommy

Postby turbotommy » February 9th, 2011, 8:58 am

agreed @ team loco- That TTTL 3 year warranty comes in very handy... the last thing u want is a blinged out "christmas tree" hilux then some mechanical or electrical part goes bad after your 3 mths warranty. You could find yourself spending a whole lot of unnecessary money. If you want to drive high and cant afford toyota, look for somthing cheaper (ranger, navara) also very good vehicles...

Postby SR » February 9th, 2011, 8:58 am

check how many of dem owners buying
and insuring their new vehicle for 3rd party nah

Postby Team Loco » February 9th, 2011, 9:01 am

SR wrote:check how many of dem owners buying

almost all of the hiluxs i.ve worked on, has 3rd party insurance

memphis78644

Postby memphis78644 » February 9th, 2011, 9:09 am

boy ppl buying dem vigo for 270 an ting an when time to buy a part or tyre for 2, 3 thousand they cant afford it, so dey want to sell it for big money

Postby ronsin1 » February 9th, 2011, 9:26 am

Team Loco wrote:
RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:A brand New HILUX at Toyota costs $ 269,000.00

they quantify the bling and add value to it. unfortunately in trinidad, we place more value on rims, body cladding and cheap electronics than we do on a factory warranty.
some people will go to the "other" dealers and pay $270,000 for a fully loaded blinged out vigo and get a 3 mth warranty. others will go to TTTL and buy a new hilux (vigo) fully loaded but with no bling, stock rims etc. for $260000 (avg price, i can be wrong), but get a full factory 3 yr warranty.

$270,000.00 HA, while shopping around I priced one of the spaceship thing it was costing $350,000.00 as asked for one with out chrome sale person screw up she face yes.

Postby Team Loco » February 9th, 2011, 9:42 am

talk about taking a reputable vehicle and destroying its name.
as i always say, Top gear couldnt destroy a hilux, but we good old fashioned trinis did

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » February 9th, 2011, 9:43 am

SR wrote:check how many of dem owners buying

there is logic in that (with some risk as well)
of course it only makes sense if someone buys the vehicle outright (no loan)

Postby Greypatch » February 9th, 2011, 9:55 am

what 3 year warranty

miss a few OVERPRICED services nah..
and see what will happen..

Postby A172 » February 9th, 2011, 10:14 am

fcukin win!! :lol: :lol:

moti

Postby moti » February 9th, 2011, 10:14 am

let them try that shiet on me nah.
i'm sorry but TTTL can't service my hilux for me.
you telling me that the manufacturer recommends that the engine oil be changed every 5000km but you don't change the oil filter because it's supposed to be changed every 10000km.

so you can bathe and put on the same nasty underwear then?

and for the 5000km and other services all you do is change the engine oil and drain plug but it's costing me over $900.
hell no, i change the following every 5000km:

engine oil - 2 gallons castrol CRB turbo $270
one OEM oil filter - works up to under $100 for one (i bought a case online)
one OEM fuel filter - $135 (same as oil filter)
air filter - $195.

total: around $700

and i change my fuel filter every 2500km
so add another $135 to the above total and its really around $835.

so, lets see
who is doing the better service now TTTL?
wanna give me crap about what warranty?

Postby RBphoto » February 9th, 2011, 10:25 am

Moti, ^^^ Oil filters become more efficient as they get used. The larger pores get clogged up first, with larger particles, then the smaller pores in the filter get a chance to strain out the finer particles that really cause engine damage because they are small enough to fit inside the tolerances of the moving parts. The OEM filters are really that good. I change my OEM filters every 10K now. I also run synthetic that takes me to 10K, so one filter and oil change at 10K. I would not attempt this on a sacura or off purolator filter.

Cheers
CD

Postby tr1ad » February 9th, 2011, 10:32 am

i still say it's a cheap price for a spaceship

moti

Postby moti » February 9th, 2011, 10:33 am

cool,

but what oil is it exactly you use.
hypuron?

i use the CRB cause i just cant seem to find a synthetic that comes in a bottle that has anything about the use in a turbo charged engine.

Postby shogun » February 9th, 2011, 10:42 am

Marsh_TT wrote:How is this affecting you?

Apparently Vigo owners only leaving the green "bredfruit" for him.

lol @ ronsin1, btw

Postby ronsin1 » February 9th, 2011, 11:34 am

^^^ that is no laughing matter sir I am serious I went to one particular place and told them I interested in purchasing one. sales person told me "yea look it dey" :?

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » February 9th, 2011, 12:07 pm

seriously,who honestly likes how those vigos look? yuh have money- go out and buy some Taste first before wasting the cash on sh1t

Postby K74T » February 9th, 2011, 12:09 pm

roggaroggarowwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww

Postby ronsin1 » February 9th, 2011, 12:15 pm

^^^ I would have expected that from Sound wave

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » February 9th, 2011, 12:19 pm

RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:seriously,who honestly likes how those vigos look? yuh have money- go out and buy some Taste first before wasting the cash on sh1t

my vigo does look bess eh
bess dressed

Postby turbosingh » February 9th, 2011, 12:19 pm

tr1ad wrote:i still say it's a cheap price for a spaceship

Especially for a dead one :lol:

Postby bushwakka » February 9th, 2011, 12:30 pm

turbotommy wrote:agreed @ team loco- That TTTL 3 year warranty comes in very handy... the last thing u want is a blinged out "christmas tree" hilux then some mechanical or electrical part goes bad after your 3 mths warranty. You could find yourself spending a whole lot of unnecessary money. If you want to drive high and cant afford toyota, look for somthing cheaper (ranger, navara) also very good vehicles...

buh hear nah.....what is the scene with TTTL warranty?
my gf bought a hilux from there.....never serviced it at the firm....EVER.....and they still honoured the warranty when some belt started to shred and had to be replaced.....free of charge! :shock: