Heavy Duty Brush Cutter?????

scabs

Heavy Duty Brush Cutter?????

Postby scabs » February 24th, 2011, 9:28 pm

Can anyone here recommend a good heavy duty brush cutter? I was checking out the one at SSL for $1900 (KEYANG) brand but it does not look very sturdy! I'm thinking of either going with a shindaiwa from TRINTRAC or a Husqvarna from tracmac! Any personal reviews or recommendations would be greatly appreciated! They are gonna be used commercially so they need to be able to handle the jamming!

Re: Heavy Duty Brush Cutter?????

Postby ~Vēġó~ » February 24th, 2011, 9:40 pm

man by me have real bush and the stihl 450 we have dey does mash up de dance!!!!!! more than 3 years owned and never had to do anything other than change the clutch (or was it clean the clutch)

scabs

Postby scabs » February 24th, 2011, 9:51 pm

Stihl is good but from what i've heard,the parts and service are costly! Can anyone confirm?

Postby UML » February 24th, 2011, 9:54 pm

cepep?

shindaiwa

and for dense bush u change to the blade

husqvarna supposed tuh be good too...but i eh know

Postby UML » February 24th, 2011, 9:55 pm

stihl good for own personal use.......too expensive on the whole

better cheaper brands out there

scabs

Postby scabs » February 24th, 2011, 9:57 pm

Yup! Cepep! I am leaning towards the Shindaiwa! Don't know much about the husqvarna! Also the stihl was way more expensive than these other two brands from the supplier quotations i received!

scabs

Postby scabs » February 24th, 2011, 10:04 pm

like yuh checkin ah certain feuner? :|
Ammmmmm! Nah!

Postby nervewrecker » February 24th, 2011, 10:26 pm

~Vēġó~ wrote:man by me have real bush and the stihl 450 we have dey does mash up de dance!!!!!! more than 3 years owned and never had to do anything other than change the clutch (or was it clean the clutch)

[/thread].

the only drawback is that it kinda heavy if you not so big like moi.

Postby rollingstock » February 24th, 2011, 11:17 pm

All the brands mentioned are good, the service from Farfan with the stihl are great, every year they have a maintenance special where they would service it for a small fee.

Personally i use a Honda after selling the stihl. My HONDA is the muccumflems, vtec yo :lol:

Postby gastly369 » February 24th, 2011, 11:36 pm

pioneer wrote:Well what else is honda good, besides lawn mowers.

crashin :? :?

vickyexp

Postby vickyexp » February 25th, 2011, 7:49 am

stihl is good, I have a FS55 which is recommended for home use. I use it both at
home & the garden and it takes real licks for over 3 1/2yrs now & no problems so
far. I recently saw Ramlaghans hardware in Balmain have very good prices on them.

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » February 25th, 2011, 7:57 am

lasso ah beetham resident while speeding past, tie his legs and arms and hold him upside down- best damn Brush cutter for FREE!

Postby turbosingh » February 25th, 2011, 10:02 am

~Vēġó~ wrote:man by me have real bush and the stihl 450 we have dey does mash up de dance!!!!!! more than 3 years owned and never had to do anything other than change the clutch (or was it clean the clutch)

Have mine about that same age never service an is ah beast in donkey grass!

neals

Postby neals » February 25th, 2011, 8:03 pm

yea i vote stilhl, best for heavy duty, we using that , cutting thick bush for the past 5 years and no problems, cutting down any thing (that practical)

neals

Postby neals » February 25th, 2011, 8:05 pm

yea i vote stilhl, best for heavy duty, we using that , cutting thick bush for the past 5 years and no problems, cutting down any thing (that practical)

scabs

Postby scabs » February 25th, 2011, 9:37 pm

The shindaiwa i am getting from trintrac for around $3000 and the husqvarna from tracmac around $3200! FT Farfan quoted me @ $4500! And i have to purchase 12 wackers plus a heap of garden tools such as barrows, forks etc as well as all safety equipment so you see my dilemna! The stihl would cost me an arm and a leg.........Thats why i wanted to know who here has had experience with nthese brands in terms of reliability, cost of parts and service and the ability to get the job done!

Postby ~Vēġó~ » February 25th, 2011, 10:06 pm

^^^get orn for cepep contract.....

scabs

Postby scabs » February 25th, 2011, 10:17 pm

Lol Vega

Postby ~Vēġó~ » February 25th, 2011, 10:37 pm

ah uncle have to treat nephew good...how yuh mean...lol :wink: :lol:

Postby UML » February 25th, 2011, 10:43 pm

vickyexp wrote:stihl is good, I have a FS55 which is recommended for home use. I use it both at
home & the garden and it takes real licks for over 3 1/2yrs now & no problems so
far. I recently saw Ramlaghans hardware in Balmain have very good prices on them.

ramlagans have very good prices on everything!!! :wink:

Postby gt4tified » February 26th, 2011, 2:27 am

I'll throw in my two shillings...Husqvarna is from Sweden and is far superior to anything Shindaiwa produce. It is very much akin to Stihl in terms of durability and performance, however the Stihl has more variety to choose from. I have never serviced my machines at Tracmac but I know that Farfan offer exceptional service, albeit you have to dig a bit deeper into ur pocket.

Seeing that you have to buy >10 brushcutters, this would usually entitle you to a wholesale price so compare the two [Husqvarna & Stihl] prices and see which better.

Btw, if Solo was still around that would be my first pick!

Postby gastly369 » February 26th, 2011, 10:12 am

bassotronics

Postby bassotronics » February 26th, 2011, 10:34 am

go with either a stihl or husqvarna....heard some good feedback on the shindaiwa also, it's your pick

scabs

Postby scabs » February 26th, 2011, 5:30 pm

gt4tified! Thanks for the advice man! Will look into it!!!!!!

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » February 26th, 2011, 5:41 pm

i see there are 3 cepep teams using husqvarna and they get safety vest as well as screens freee with the company logo ... i think u should check into that .. might cut ur overall expense

as well as tracmac while expensive does offer good service as they service some of our heavy equipment .. staff is well trained and knows wat they about

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » February 26th, 2011, 6:26 pm

Postby ~Vēġó~ » February 27th, 2011, 12:27 am

^^^camera man brave to be standing so close to the work area!!!! but the fs 450 is indeed very strong!!!!!!

scabs

Postby scabs » February 27th, 2011, 8:56 am

Monsterpower! Thanks man! I'm leaning towards the husqvarnas based on the advice i have recieved!

nos_specialist

Postby nos_specialist » February 27th, 2011, 9:27 am

this thread came up jus in time.....i am goin to do that sameee ting, starting to buy tools this week...lol.

Husqvarnas, is the flick.

trinidiver

Postby trinidiver » February 27th, 2011, 10:10 am

I have ah stihl 450 nuttin stoppin it. I reccomend Stihl. Dem contractors does use de 280.
It a little cheaper and good power.