Schengen Visa

Alexy

Schengen Visa

Postby Alexy » March 22nd, 2011, 9:29 am

Anyone applied and got through with this Visa? (for travel in Europe)
Would like to know how and where you can do so.
thanx :wink:

Re: Schengen Visa

Postby cinco » March 22nd, 2011, 9:31 am

u need a ticket to get this visa
and a visa to get the ticket :lol:

Alexy

Postby Alexy » March 22nd, 2011, 9:36 am

okaaay...

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » March 22nd, 2011, 9:43 am

I did it

need to prove that you have somewhere to stay as well like a hotel booking

i did it through the netherlands embassy. contact them and they'd tell u all you need.

Postby cinco » March 22nd, 2011, 9:52 am

need to state your length of stay also

Postby teems1 » March 22nd, 2011, 9:53 am

Depending on the country you are first entering, that is the embassy you need to go to.

A quick google using the French embassy in Trinidad

http://ambafrance-tt.org/france_trinite_tobago/spip.php?article379

ALL SCHENGEN VISA APPLICANTS - please present the following together with the supporting documents listed in the appropriate category below:

* Schengen visa application form
* A valid passport with at least 2 full blank pages and six months validity remaining at the time of application
* 1 recent passport-size photograph on clear background

GENERAL PUBLIC - please provide 1 original + 1 photocopy of the following supporting documents:

* proof of purpose of stay: letter of invitation (for private or business trips); or letter of acceptance and estimate of cost of study (for study up to 90 days); or official document from medical institution confirming necessity for medical care at that institution and estimate of cost of treatment (for medical reasons)
* proof of return travel: roundtrip ticket reservation (flight, train or ferry) with detailed itinerary, originating from and returning to the country where you live
* proof of accommodation: official certificate of accommodation called an “attestation d’accueil” (France) or a “verflichtungserklärung” (Austria) to be acquired by your host from the local town hall when staying with family or friends, a hotel reservation or a rental contract
* package tour reservation with details of travel and accommodation (if applicable)
* proof of visa or other entry permit, if required, for country of final destination (in case of transit)
* proof of travel medical insurance: insurance policy certificate, letter or card with details of overseas medical insurance coverage of no less than 30,000€ covering emergency medical expenses, hospitalisation and repatriation
* proof of socio-professional status and sufficient financial means: job letter stating position, starting date and salary (if employed); or company registration or letter from your banker (if self-employed); or pension slip or statement (if retired); or school letter (if student); AND bank or credit union statement no older than 3 months
* proof of legal residence in Trinidad and Tobago: foreigners should present their work permit or permanent residency certificate or stamp
* proof of parental consent: visa applications from minors (persons under 18 years of age) not travelling with one or both parents or a legal guardian must include a letter of consent from the parent(s) or guardian accompanied by valid ID and the child’s birth certificate

Alexy

Postby Alexy » March 22nd, 2011, 10:00 am

thanks alot for the info guys! :)
the first country of entry is Poland and their embassy is in Venezuela.
Was wondering if could just get the Schengen Visa from another European Embassy here in Trinidad

Postby cinco » March 22nd, 2011, 10:04 am

polish girls are HAWT

KURMAman

Postby KURMAman » March 22nd, 2011, 10:15 am

JoKeR1980 wrote:I did it

i did it through the netherlands embassy. contact them and they'd tell u all you need.

unlike the US visa.. as long as u have all ur documents and forms filled out properly, dey take the stuff, close de window..15mins later, open back the window and say "come back in one week to collect."

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » March 22nd, 2011, 10:21 am

KURMAman wrote:
JoKeR1980 wrote:I did it

unlike the US visa.. as long as u have all ur documents and forms filled out properly, dey take the stuff, close de window..15mins later, open back the window and say "come back in one week to collect."

lol true for the one time i did it. i did a kinah ratch too. had to go to france from england, french embassy was booked for appts beyond my ticketed fly date to england so bought a eurostar ticket ( booked a hostel in belgium, applied thru the netherlands embassy and got thru. just got off the eurostar in france :mrgreen:

Bacon

Postby Bacon » March 22nd, 2011, 10:23 am

Schengen Visas are the easiest things to aquire.

Although you are going Poland first, you get the visa from the embassy of the Country you are spending the most time.

air wick

Postby air wick » March 22nd, 2011, 12:24 pm

Check here -

Embassy of The French Republic
6th Floor, Tatil building,
11 Maraval Road, Port of Spain.
Tel: 622 2388 or 622 7447

Postby Rainman » March 22nd, 2011, 12:29 pm

Yuh create a ched to tell people yuh going Europe

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » March 22nd, 2011, 12:30 pm

no bai...

is to say he wuh go...

Postby Rainman » March 22nd, 2011, 12:33 pm

JoKeR1980 wrote:no bai...

is to say he wuh go...

oh ho, right..right.

Good looking out.

OP, Yuh create a ched to say yuh wuh go Europe?

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » March 22nd, 2011, 12:36 pm

nicely done dey...

if he eh ha de veezayy he cyah go no whey bai

Postby Rainman » March 22nd, 2011, 12:38 pm

Like when yuh did gone mee-arm-eee?

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » March 22nd, 2011, 12:42 pm

well ih did ha de time wheh ah did chry buh ah did didnt get chru

see see some ah we so eh so lucky like some some oddah ppl nuh

Postby sharkman121 » March 22nd, 2011, 12:46 pm

JoKeR1980 wrote:no bai...

is to say he wuh go...

d OP is male? :|

Postby Rainman » March 22nd, 2011, 12:47 pm

JoKeR1980 wrote:well ih did ha de time wheh ah did chry buh ah did didnt get chru

see see some ah we so eh so lucky like some some oddah ppl nuh

Das when yuh did chry to geh yuh papahs with the white gyal? (yes i went there)

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » March 22nd, 2011, 12:49 pm

woogad good pt dey bay sharky....sorry for jumping to gender conclusions dey OP

*eyes*

Postby sharkman121 » March 22nd, 2011, 12:52 pm

rainman wrote:Das when yuh did chry to geh yuh papahs with the white gyal? (yes i went there)

:shock: :shock:

oh no you di'int.

Postby Rainman » March 22nd, 2011, 12:54 pm

sharkman121 wrote:
rainman wrote:Das when yuh did chry to geh yuh papahs with the white gyal? (yes i went there)

oh no you di'int.

ah sorry :oops: :oops:

joker, ah sorry bai.

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » March 22nd, 2011, 12:55 pm

sharkman121 wrote:

oh no you di'int.

bwdmc hoss....why you talking out sharky bizniss in de open so...jed...daz not cool eh

Postby cinco » March 22nd, 2011, 1:05 pm

we all know mejicanos dont need no visa to go to the US
they just stay anyway

Postby kurpal_v2 » March 22nd, 2011, 6:49 pm

I selling my schengen visa, 2months remaining on it

Postby UML » May 4th, 2011, 7:42 am

in case u missed it/me!! :mrgreen:

Schengen visa to be waived
http://www.newsday.co.tt/crime_and_court/0,138556.html
Friday, April 8 2011

A government request for a three-month waiver of the Schengen visa for Trinidad and Tobago nationals to travel to 25 European countries is expected to be approved by the European Union before year end.

Speaking with the Newsday, head of the Delegation of the European Commission to Trinidad and Tobago, Charge d’Affaires Stelios Christopoulos said the request submitted by Government has met the requirement for waiver.

“It is solid enough to be included in the new European Union regulations which would take effect by year end,” Christopoulos said. He said the European Commission has accepted the request and will put it to the European Union Council of Ministers and the European Parliament for approval.

Once approved, he said Trinidad and Tobago citizens would be able to travel without the Schengen visa to member countries of the Schengen zone for a period of three months for business travel or tourism purposes.

Alexy

Postby Alexy » May 4th, 2011, 12:04 pm

wooo sweeet :D

Sumana.00

Postby Sumana.00 » May 4th, 2011, 12:41 pm

year end too far :( coulda done with that like next month :( but yeah u have to apply to the country of ur first port of entry

Evoloution

Postby Evoloution » May 4th, 2011, 3:20 pm

I had to apply to the embassy in Caracas and send my passport in order to get my swiss visa along with a whole bunch of documents i.e. medical letter, hotel, purpose etc but it was pretty straightforward. got it within one week.