nos_specialist

Re: Hydroponics/Aquaponics

Postby nos_specialist » November 20th, 2017, 8:47 pm

Check out my FB Page Ariaponics

https://www.facebook.com/ariaponics/

I supply, Aquaponic and Hydroponic Systems, Supplies, Nutrients, TDS meters, Pumps, etc. You can check out my store online, or come see what i got at Reform (Gasparillo Area)

Whatsapp or Call me at 388-7700 for more info.

Pablo660

Postby Pablo660 » November 23rd, 2017, 6:03 am

jsali wrote:Thanks. I keep hearing and reading about them. Think I'll give them a visit soon..

For starters I'm gonna try out some jar hydroponics. Simple seasonings for now. Where I live, pests are a problem and I want to avoid using pesticides.

My aim is to eliminate the use of dirt to see if the pest problem persists.

A good option is the cocopete , 1 block when mixed with water gives a feed bag worth of media .

jsali

Postby jsali » November 23rd, 2017, 8:30 pm

Pablo660 wrote:
jsali wrote:Thanks. I keep hearing and reading about them. Think I'll give them a visit soon..

For starters I'm gonna try out some jar hydroponics. Simple seasonings for now. Where I live, pests are a problem and I want to avoid using pesticides.

My aim is to eliminate the use of dirt to see if the pest problem persists.

A good option is the cocopete , 1 block when mixed with water gives a feed bag worth of media .

Thanks

JMC

Postby JMC » December 5th, 2017, 4:50 pm

Looking to start up a trial project.
Any places up north I can purchase MasterBlend or nutrients on the whole?

See your link nos but I'm looking for a closer option for now as it's a small trial.

nos_specialist

Postby nos_specialist » December 6th, 2017, 12:50 am

Hey, I have a Pickup Point for Orders at Dundonald Street POS, for My North customers. Call a day in advance and I can send stuff up. 388-7700

ADONI

Postby ADONI » December 6th, 2017, 8:01 am

nos_specialist wrote:Hey, I have a Pickup Point for Orders at Dundonald Street POS, for My North customers. Call a day in advance and I can send stuff up. 388-7700

Endorsed!!!

Postby skylinechild » December 8th, 2017, 12:38 am

hope you dont mind nos_ specalist but i sent u a pm.... :oops:

i want to set up a small scale system to do about 30/ 40 plants

however it will be dc powered.
i already have a battery and solar cell

looking to get a Dc submersible pump like this
https://www.amazon.com/Mavel-Star-Subme ... ydroponics

and a charge controller like this

https://www.amazon.com/ALLPOWERS-Charge ... olar+panel

any assistance will be appreciated.

nos_specialist

Postby nos_specialist » January 21st, 2018, 9:31 pm

Postby nervewrecker » April 16th, 2018, 6:31 pm

Ok, so im starting a plc course in a few days and after that im interested in a hydroponics course. Is there anywhere that gives one? Or just get everything I need to know from nos_specialist?
Interested in some seasoning and lettuce. Small stuff, 30 - 40 plants. Wanna get the feel of it.

Postby sMASH » April 16th, 2018, 7:40 pm

Where u doing the plc course?

Postby nervewrecker » April 16th, 2018, 7:52 pm

Doing it with Vernon Ramjattan from SORAC.

Some of us were asking for it so he decide to do a course. Should be enough to control a basic system. We used one to control an in class constructed fridge using pressure switches and solenoids.

NR8

Postby NR8 » April 16th, 2018, 10:57 pm

nervewrecker wrote:Ok, so im starting a plc course in a few days and after that im interested in a hydroponics course. Is there anywhere that gives one? Or just get everything I need to know from nos_specialist?
Interested in some seasoning and lettuce. Small stuff, 30 - 40 plants. Wanna get the feel of it.

UWI FFA was just recently advertising one. Check their fb page

triniveggie

Postby triniveggie » April 19th, 2018, 9:29 am

Does anyone make coco coir (aka coco peat) locally? or where can i get reasonable prices for large quantities?

TriP

Postby TriP » April 23rd, 2018, 7:16 pm

2 day course
30425685_614953962186812_1784775649068640711_o.jpg

daron

Postby daron » April 23rd, 2018, 7:33 pm

triniveggie wrote:Does anyone make coco coir (aka coco peat) locally? or where can i get reasonable prices for large quantities?
tapatalk_1524526337504.jpeg

Postby nervewrecker » April 23rd, 2018, 7:44 pm

Ill be a bit busy on those days

aidan

Postby aidan » May 8th, 2018, 9:38 pm

Anyone knows where has ibc tanks for sale?need about 7

Postby *KRONIK* » May 9th, 2018, 6:12 am

aidan wrote:Anyone knows where has ibc tanks for sale?need about 7
I'll send u a contact

Postby streetbeastINC. » May 14th, 2018, 12:59 am

Hey anyone has tilapia fingerling for sale 316 0908.....need a few

4kin4kar

Postby 4kin4kar » June 13th, 2018, 7:39 pm

Guys I have a bluelabs guardian nutrient monitor for sale. $1600

kstt

Postby kstt » September 13th, 2018, 5:10 am

Who have ibc tanks for sale? Price?

HSA

Postby HSA » September 14th, 2018, 10:28 am

Trying mih hand in this hydro thing...

Using 15.5.20 complex..calcium nitrate and epsom salt in a ratio 1:1:0.5

Seems to be working boss so far...got no tip burn and shelf life is phenomenol...once sealed properly, bronze fresh as ever 2 weeks and counting
Last edited by HSA on September 17th, 2018, 8:53 am, edited 4 times in total.

ADONI

Postby ADONI » September 14th, 2018, 11:00 am

^^Where ur blue bottle!

HSA

Postby HSA » September 16th, 2018, 3:49 pm

ADONI wrote:^^Where ur blue bottle!
???

ADONI

Postby ADONI » September 17th, 2018, 8:11 am

^^To guard against bad eye! Maljew.... <<I doh know d spelling....

HSA

Postby HSA » September 17th, 2018, 8:52 am

ADONI wrote:^^To guard against bad eye! Maljew.... <<I doh know d spelling....

it have prayers for that...lol..them thing doh bother me...

on a side note, i not getting the 15.5.20 to buy anywhere central...the guy who had it in south saying he's not stocking it anymore since it was a slow seller..i bought 3 2lb bags but already going tru my 1st. a crop took almost 1/2 to 3/4 bag ( 1-1.5lb)

any recommendations on what base hydro fertilizer to use as a replacement??

nos_specialist

Postby nos_specialist » September 18th, 2018, 9:09 pm

Folks who need IBC Tanks and Nutrients.. whatsapp me at 388-7700

I Distribute a brand called Masterblend,

4-18-38

8-15-36

10-52-10

20-20-20

Https://www.facebook.com/ariaponics

QuietGiant

Postby QuietGiant » September 19th, 2018, 12:16 am

Where can i get hydroton locally?
Also anyone use other fish besides talapia? I plan on making a small system above my koi tank for minor stuff.

nos_specialist

Postby nos_specialist » September 30th, 2018, 6:58 pm

I have Expanded clay in stock $280 a bag.

The Paleontologist

Postby The Paleontologist » April 14th, 2020, 12:32 pm

Good day fellas, bumping this thread
I decided to try a lil thing with the time i have at home. Im totally new to this hydroponics thing so i might need some questions answered and some guidance.
I decided to do a lil drip to waste system with some discarded stuff i found around the house using cocopeat as my media.
Right now these brocolli and i think cabbage is in there about 3 weeks now.
20200414_090821.jpeg
20200414_090828.jpeg