Sound Systems Discussion, please read first post

Would you support a local P.A. System / DJ Forum???

Yes
88%
No
12%

Total votes: 167

Kasey

Re: P.A. Systems, DJ Systems, Pro audio men.....

Postby Kasey » August 7th, 2016, 9:34 pm

3stagevtec wrote:My Mackie Mixer ProFX4-V2 is responsible for the noise. When I switched it off, leaving the Driverack PA+ on, the noise went away. Unplugging the source unit from the mixer made no difference also. Think it would be possible for a local electrician to repair such an issue or would be it best to just replace it? Didn't think a brand like Mackie would act up so quickly..

Have a you disconnected all input sources from the mixer? How about trying to investigate which channel, or input ports on the Mackie are introducing the weird noise? Bring it by me, I can check it out for you if you don't get through.

Postby 3stagevtec » August 7th, 2016, 10:57 pm

Was planning to do that next. Free time for me this week is VERY limited, but as soon as I check the other inputs I'll let you know.

This is what I did today..

Unplugged all inputs to the mixer after the noise started = noise continued
Unplugged the mixer output = noise went away

I am planning to move from using the Tape In to using one of the main line in's.. Will see if it is the input section or output that is acting up.

Kasey

Postby Kasey » August 8th, 2016, 9:38 pm

Good job so far. Good troubleshooting. Also, if ur selling that amp, check me!!!

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 8th, 2016, 10:48 pm

Can anyone tell me where I can get 2" bolt on flares to buy...looking at the big rectangular ones....classifieds aint really have nothing much..

silent_riot

Re: RE: Re: P.A. Systems, DJ Systems, Pro audio men.....

Postby silent_riot » August 10th, 2016, 9:49 pm

I have a few amps for sale:
1 new Behringer EP4000 - $3400
1 new Crown XLS1500 - $3400

Prices are FIRM.

Jonathan - 6854343. Please call or Whatsapp.

Postby gt4tified » August 12th, 2016, 1:05 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Can anyone tell me where I can get 2" bolt on flares to buy...looking at the big rectangular ones....classifieds aint really have nothing much..

Check Pharmacy Plus in Montrose. Also Montrose Electronics. Also CET in Maritime Plaza. Also Steve's at the Croisee. Also Gopauls in San Fernando.

Kasey

Postby Kasey » August 12th, 2016, 9:10 am

gt4tified wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Can anyone tell me where I can get 2" bolt on flares to buy...looking at the big rectangular ones....classifieds aint really have nothing much..

Check Pharmacy Plus in Montrose. Also Montrose Electronics. Also CET in Maritime Plaza. Also Steve's at the Croisee. Also Gopauls in San Fernando.

Also R&N in Cipero Street. Also Bobby Jhoohoor in Monroe road. Also RIK in Marabella. Also Tripple R on Cipero Street. Aslo Toiz wit Noiz IN Debe.

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » August 29th, 2016, 9:45 am

Guys, I have two recone kits for JBL 18" 2241Hs for $2000 for the both.
Please contact 6854343 if needed.

b14inb12

Postby b14inb12 » September 2nd, 2016, 9:30 pm

came across this thought i share it
POWERSOFT AUDIO
http://www.powersoft-audio.com/en/touring/k-series#K20

http://www.powersoft-audio.com/en/k-series-step-up

The power you demand
The K6, K8 and K10 all share the same hardware platform. This means that by purchasing a K6, it is possible –as your business and your power requirements grow- to upgrade the platform’s output power.
This is carried out using the Model Step-Up Card and each step costs, more or less, as the price difference between the various models. For example, one Step-Up will transform the K6 into a K8, two Step-Ups will make the K6 a K10.Of course the K8 can also be upgraded.
The K2 and K3 on the other hand, are based on a smaller hardware, so it is possible to Step-Up from K2 to K3, but not from K3 to K6. Same goes for the K20, which is also based on a different hardware, making the K10 the highest possible upgrade currently available.

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » September 3rd, 2016, 7:17 am

nice

toolsie

Postby toolsie » September 16th, 2016, 3:53 pm

selling out my lil set up
1 Pyramid PR 8200 Echo Mixer
1 AKAI EA-G30 Equalizer
1 Gem Sound ST-30 Crossover
1 Gemini GPA-4000 Amplifier
1 QSC USA-850 Amplifier
2 Beckers 18 inch speakers in individual scoop boxes
And a Mid/High range box containing:
1 15inch
1 10inch
2 Horn Drivers
Price: 16k neg
Call: 742-9270 or ONLY whatsapp 681-3219
Will upload pics later.....

TheOwnerPO

Postby TheOwnerPO » September 16th, 2016, 9:43 pm

What ya'll think about the Sony MDR-v6 or the MDR-7506 ? Any reviews ?

kavaninho

Postby kavaninho » September 22nd, 2016, 11:46 am

Guys, I need some suggestions for a 4 way stereo processor. Maybe something that can do stereo three way tops and a mono sub?

jnelo

Re: RE: Re: P.A. Systems, DJ Systems, Pro audio men.....

Postby jnelo » September 23rd, 2016, 11:59 pm

TheOwnerPO wrote:What ya'll think about the Sony MDR-v6 or the MDR-7506 ? Any reviews ?

The V6 is decent quality. The highs sound really crisp. The earpads eventually start to flake but thats an easy fix. You could get some Behyerdynamic earpads when that time comes. Decent lows as well. Overall a good headphone.

nutty4u2c

Postby nutty4u2c » October 8th, 2016, 5:24 pm

Anyone with wireless mic to sell, just checking.

Postby gt4tified » October 22nd, 2016, 2:18 pm

nutty4u2c wrote:Anyone with wireless mic to sell, just checking.

New or used? what's your budget?

Postby gt4tified » October 22nd, 2016, 2:25 pm

TheOwnerPO wrote:What ya'll think about the Sony MDR-v6 or the MDR-7506 ? Any reviews ?

They are two different headphones, purpose wise. I used the V6 back when I was a club DJ...pretty decent, but for some reason, I got ear fatigue with them faster than my Stantons, although the Stantons were less comfortable.

The 7506 I used in radio broadcast...really good studiophile headphones for the price...but these are not for audiophiles. I repeat, if you are into listening to music with lots of bass you WILL be disappointed by these....better off getting the ATH M50 headphones. As a studio monitoring headphone though, the 7506 were on par with my ATH M40fs. Eventually there was a short in the cord for the 7506 but that may be caused by any number of things, including n00bs rolling an office chair over it.

RAJIE

Postby RAJIE » November 26th, 2016, 11:09 pm

hey guys.. i recently purchased a pair of rcf p400 18s and im in the process of selecting an amplifier to power them for Christmas
i know each sub is rated 1000rms each.. what i really need help with is choosing a amp that would truly put out 2000rms+
my options so far are the behringer ep4000 also was looking at the crown xti 2000

was reading up online and alot of forums were stating that if you planning on powering a total of (x)rms you should look for a amp that would put out 50% more rms of (x) so that way the amp isnt "working too hard" - anyone has experience with this?

please add to the list of what amps you think would be a great purchase to properly power a pair of rcf p400s
thanks

clone101

Postby clone101 » November 27th, 2016, 6:35 am

qsc 50/50

FD3S

Postby FD3S » November 27th, 2016, 8:53 am

Check out the PCS amplifiers from Sound Barrier. They do rated power, sound good and reliable as fack.
http://www.soundbarrier.com/category-s/270.htm

clone101

Postby clone101 » December 10th, 2016, 6:09 am

Selling 1 pair of pioneer mk2 800's
$6500 link me @ 7674466 or 3223377
might sell the mixer $1000.
14600698_1210590999000079_1383211743_o.jpg

Dragular

Postby Dragular » December 12th, 2016, 4:56 pm

Postby gt4tified » January 17th, 2017, 11:17 am

Anyone interested in a Pioneer DDJ SX2. Purchased brand new from Guitar Centre...used only at home maybe twice. Working condition 10/10. Physical condition 9.5/10. Comes with Serato DJ and the Expansion Pack. Still have original box. Asking $7000.00

clone101

Postby clone101 » January 18th, 2017, 3:57 am

have 1 qsc 50/50 mint condition f/s $7500 link me @7674466 or 3223377.

Shooter_boy_J

Postby Shooter_boy_J » February 1st, 2017, 7:26 pm

Guys i am looking for someone to set a DBX properly! Can anyone assist or recommend someone!

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » February 1st, 2017, 8:50 pm

Which do u have?

Kasey

Postby Kasey » February 1st, 2017, 8:51 pm

People pay me a small fee to set theirs. Pm for info.

Shooter_boy_J

Postby Shooter_boy_J » February 1st, 2017, 8:51 pm

DBX Driverack PA. Only one problem doh! I have a 4 way system with a 3 way driverack!

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » February 1st, 2017, 9:09 pm

That's no big problem. Set the high mid with highs, mid bass and bass...u orn. I had the PA before upgrading to the 260. The PA workable for 4 way with a electronic crossover or u can use it juss so. Note that the size of ur system in terms of power etc must be taken into account. Don't expect to use a pa for a really big system and expect 260 quality.

Take Kasey's offer or learn for urself. The major reason I upgraded was due to a behringer crossover failing.

Kasey

Postby Kasey » February 1st, 2017, 9:22 pm

I believe the PA as the ability to go 2x6 which should give the flexibility to drive a 4 way system. But I have to check it to make sure that all the outputs are programmable independently. That's for crossover anyway. But I know the EQ that it comes with can only go three way. But if the crossover can be manipulated for each of the outputs, I go fix you up nice.