Official Gaming Console Thread (XBOX, PS4, Switch etc)

Re: Official Gaming Console Thread (360,PS3,Wii etc)

Postby mero » February 1st, 2016, 2:20 pm

M_2NR wrote:i eh hearing from mero... i feel e beat out blops3 yes... mussy prestige and ting

:/ boy I now seeing this. I lost yuh GT. I just stop playing the campaign and I trying a Lil ting online when I get the time but is real licks.

Link me on Xbl. Trini667

ichiniisama99

Street Fighter V Thread

Postby ichiniisama99 » February 19th, 2016, 11:18 am

Street Fighter V Thread.png

Any street fighter 5 players? Share your fighter ID's here.

As you may know whether on PC or PS4, the game is crossplay so any platform will work. Any discussion/thoughts about the game and/or characters, feel free to share as well.

fighter ID: isengard

ichiniisama99

Re: Street Fighter V Thread

Postby ichiniisama99 » February 19th, 2016, 11:28 am

Last edited by ichiniisama99 on February 19th, 2016, 11:29 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby tr1ad » February 19th, 2016, 11:28 am

there's already a gaming thread for the various platforms

Postby Les Bain » February 19th, 2016, 11:32 am

Might give it a year. Not feeling it yet, especially with Ken's redesign.

ichiniisama99

Postby ichiniisama99 » February 19th, 2016, 12:43 pm

Les Bain wrote:Might give it a year. Not feeling it yet, especially with Ken's redesign.

It's not that bad, actually. The tweaks they made actually come together quite nicely once you spend some time with it. Execution is much better than SF4 in my opinion.

Did you get any hands-on time with it?

Postby 1UZFE » February 19th, 2016, 12:46 pm

Les Bain wrote:Might give it a year. Not feeling it yet, especially with Ken's redesign.

This... How Dan got so good tho...

Postby Les Bain » February 19th, 2016, 2:11 pm

ichiniisama99 wrote:

It's not that bad, actually. The tweaks they made actually come together quite nicely once you spend some time with it. Execution is much better than SF4 in my opinion.

Nah. More of a single player campaign sort of person, as well as a vehicle sim head.
Granted I real enjoy SF4:AE but my hugest gripe was removal of the survivor mode in original SF4.

And how IGN's review identified the lack of a standard single player arcade mode, leaning towards an online multiplayer e-sport thing has me less than enthused.

Knowing Capcom's history with SF, they should have a retooled version of SF5 for me in a year or 2.

ichiniisama99

Postby ichiniisama99 » February 19th, 2016, 2:41 pm

Les Bain wrote:
ichiniisama99 wrote:

Nah. More of a single player campaign sort of person, as well as a vehicle sim head.
Granted I real enjoy SF4:AE but my hugest gripe was removal of the survivor mode in original SF4.

And how IGN's review identified the lack of a standard single player arcade mode, leaning towards an online multiplayer e-sport thing has me less than enthused.

Knowing Capcom's history with SF, they should have a retooled version of SF5 for me in a year or 2.

Yeah I agree. they are trying to make it into an esport, though it kinda is already considered one. I thought the same of the no arcade mode, but it seems in march that might be added with the update. Guess we'll have to wait and see.

Most likely though, they aren't gonna be doing what they did previously, that is, releasing the core game, then "super street fighter", then ultra mega super street fighter champion's edition..Plus" LOL
Well at least they admitted to the nonsense. they said all updates will be rolled out into the game. So fingers crossed.

I'm enjoying the game though, both locally and online. The survival is pretty challenging. Matchmaking is way better that 4.

gazaboyy

Postby gazaboyy » February 19th, 2016, 3:45 pm

Anyone play the last of us on ps3 online? Add meh id: gazaboyyy

ichiniisama99

Postby ichiniisama99 » February 19th, 2016, 8:47 pm

gazaboyy wrote:Anyone play the last of us on ps3 online? Add meh id: gazaboyyy

i do. look out for ghostofspartapsv

Postby Spitfir3 » February 19th, 2016, 11:53 pm

did i read that correctly street fighter v has NO arcade mode?

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » February 20th, 2016, 12:02 am

Spitfir3 wrote:did i read that correctly street fighter v has NO arcade mode?

Yes. BUT atleast SF5 isn't MKX.

They only recently promised planned rollback netcode update for for MKX it was using delay based before I believe which is garbage, when you hit block button takes a second to actually block.

Capcom will fix SF5 they are a serious company, the good thing is the promised cross platform multi player so PC players can play against PS4 players online. MKX is dead on PC and no one to play with online. Total failure, if SF4 is anything to go by we can trust on Capcom to deliver in the coming months.

My only gripe with SF5 is it still looks too much like SF4 I don't like this art direction. Much more prefer Killer Instinct and Mortal Kombat X art direction. SF4 was the ugliest though, total butt ugly looking game.

blacklight

Postby blacklight » February 22nd, 2016, 6:10 am

I'm still getting laggy connections on street fighter 5, it takes forever to connect to a ranked match or casual match and I constantly get the battle lounge is filled. Anyone experiencing the same issues....i'm on FLOW 30mb package.

ichiniisama99

Postby ichiniisama99 » February 22nd, 2016, 9:21 am

blacklight wrote:I'm still getting laggy connections on street fighter 5, it takes forever to connect to a ranked match or casual match and I constantly get the battle lounge is filled. Anyone experiencing the same issues....i'm on FLOW 30mb package.

I'm on the same, and the only lag i get is if my opponent's connection is crap. I play against a friend on evenings with the same 30mb/s and it's like playing a local match.

I don't search for ranked matches anymore. Just go in training or survival and set fight request on. I get matches way quicker, believe it or not.

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » February 22nd, 2016, 9:25 am

No use rushing to buy sf5 now. They going to release it again like 4 more times

Sent from my D6653 using Tapatalk

Postby Spitfir3 » February 22nd, 2016, 9:38 am

according to sauces there will only be one version of SFV they'll just keep updating it which is believable since they made it an always online game

that said i'll wait for them to iron out the bugs and add more stuff before i buy since the game seems to be lacking atm
Last edited by Spitfir3 on February 22nd, 2016, 9:41 am, edited 1 time in total.

ichiniisama99

Postby ichiniisama99 » February 22nd, 2016, 9:41 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:
Spitfir3 wrote:did i read that correctly street fighter v has NO arcade mode?

Yes. BUT atleast SF5 isn't MKX.

They only recently promised planned rollback netcode update for for MKX it was using delay based before I believe which is garbage, when you hit block button takes a second to actually block.

Capcom will fix SF5 they are a serious company, the good thing is the promised cross platform multi player so PC players can play against PS4 players online. MKX is dead on PC and no one to play with online. Total failure, if SF4 is anything to go by we can trust on Capcom to deliver in the coming months.

My only gripe with SF5 is it still looks too much like SF4 I don't like this art direction. Much more prefer Killer Instinct and Mortal Kombat X art direction. SF4 was the ugliest though, total butt ugly looking game.

Capcom has never gone for the realistic look like those other games, whether character or stage design. I personally think it looks much better than SF4, even the lighting. But to each his own i guess.

ichiniisama99

Postby ichiniisama99 » February 22nd, 2016, 9:44 am

metalgear2095 wrote:No use rushing to buy sf5 now. They going to release it again like 4 more times

Sent from my D6653 using Tapatalk

According to capcom that wouldn't be the case this time. they admitted to that crap in the past and stated that the game will just be updated. So we'll see if they live up to their word

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » February 23rd, 2016, 6:45 am

Postby Les Bain » February 23rd, 2016, 8:56 am

Picked up Strider on the Steam sale that took place on Carnival weekend, and finished the first playthrough last night. Pretty satisfying; wish they could move forward with a sequel.

Gotta ask if it was just me though: was the game plagued by slowdown for anyone else? I don't have a gaming PC but I'd think an i5 PC with a 4GB Nividia graphics card and 10GB of RAM would run such a game comfortably.

blacklight

Postby blacklight » February 23rd, 2016, 3:12 pm

Les Bain wrote:Picked up Strider on the Steam sale that took place on Carnival weekend, and finished the first playthrough last night. Pretty satisfying; wish they could move forward with a sequel.

Gotta ask if it was just me though: was the game plagued by slowdown for anyone else? I don't have a gaming PC but I'd think an i5 PC with a 4GB Nividia graphics card and 10GB of RAM would run such a game comfortably.

Played it on ps4 and it was so good and ole school playing a side scroller....that I played it over on the hardest setting

Postby Les Bain » February 23rd, 2016, 4:36 pm

Yeah, enjoyed the hell out of it. It's like Strider's appearances in the fighting games reminded Capcom they had a good franchise gathering dust. When I beat Meio Prime I got the same feeling like beating a game in those stingy arcades that used to jack the game up to the hardest setting.

theegr81

Postby theegr81 » February 24th, 2016, 9:28 am

first time playing a street fighter since sf2 on sega....i wish they had more vs cpu modes to practice....the gameplay is very very good tho

Postby mero » February 24th, 2016, 10:39 am

New sealed blops3 xbox one for sale, nuketown map Included : $300 ono

Postby Spitfir3 » February 24th, 2016, 11:49 am

ps4 men anyone ever tried this or something similar?
http://www.amazon.com/AutoWT-Digital-Op ... rter&psc=1

would like to connect my computer speakers to the ps4 but the only audio connection the ps4 has is an optical output which ive never seen on pc speakers, i know i can use the 3.5mm jack on the controller but the volume is really low and i would rather not have a cord dangling from the controller

gamefreak12

Postby gamefreak12 » March 2nd, 2016, 7:36 am

8002f1f9 anyone familiar with the error code in ps3 slim system

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » March 7th, 2016, 12:28 am

anybody selling their fightstick? if so price and condition?

Postby Spitfir3 » March 7th, 2016, 11:18 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:anybody selling their fightstick? if so price and condition?

keep in mind the good ones are really expensive you're better off sticking with a controller

Postby Spitfir3 » March 7th, 2016, 11:43 am

Spitfir3 wrote:
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:anybody selling their fightstick? if so price and condition?

keep in mind the good ones are really expensive you're better off sticking with a controller

ps4 controller is great for fighting games my only gripe with it is the trigger buttons which i absolutely hate i much preferred the old playstation 2 design where its a normal button to push down