Official Gaming Console Thread (XBOX, PS4, Switch etc)

Coppershot

Re: Official Gaming Console Thread (360,PS3,Wii etc)

Postby Coppershot » June 13th, 2016, 10:47 pm

Last edited by Coppershot on June 13th, 2016, 10:54 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Coppershot

Postby Coppershot » June 13th, 2016, 10:53 pm

jumpkickjoe

Postby jumpkickjoe » August 13th, 2016, 3:42 pm

Good day guys. I recently took flow internet but the basic modem (cm820) and using my own router (belkin). Getting type 3 nat on my ps4 and I was wanted some help getting this fixed. Tried dmz and port forwarding but to no avail

Swisha

Official Gaming Console Thread (360,PS3,Wii etc)

Postby Swisha » August 22nd, 2016, 11:49 am

PS Plus price increase

Update: Starting on September 22, 2016, prices for PlayStation Plus memberships will change to $59.99 USD/ $69.99 CAD for twelve months.

http://blog.us.playstation.com/2016/07/ ... gust-2016/

Postby gastly369 » August 22nd, 2016, 8:36 pm

El oh el

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 25th, 2016, 1:43 pm

MKXL PC beta download is ready "mortal kombat x updated"

https://steamdb.info/app/471210/

Click free. Its also Free Weekend to those who never tried it. They are bringing GGPO netcode, WB trying to out the flames to sell Injustice 2 on PC after the MKX fiasco on PC they know unless they clean up this mess nobody is going to trust them on PC. Though even this may be too late

baigan

Postby baigan » September 7th, 2016, 4:04 pm

Anyone tried the battlefield 1 beta yet ?
It's available...check it out
It's pretty damn good
Can't wait for the full game

baigan

Postby baigan » September 7th, 2016, 10:52 pm

nick639 wrote:
baigan wrote:Anyone tried the battlefield 1 beta yet ?
It's pretty damn good

Givin that the go since weekend reach rank 23... Sniping is just awesome with the physics and everything

It definitely will be getting my money before that futuristic cod crap again

Same here ha
I really don't like the new call of duty

This battlefield reminds me a lot of bad company 2. Loved that one.

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » September 10th, 2016, 12:53 pm

What games allyuh playing these days?

gundeleroy2k

Postby gundeleroy2k » September 10th, 2016, 5:34 pm

Pes 17

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » September 10th, 2016, 5:44 pm

It's pretty damn good

Played it, its more of a return to Bad Company 2 which is a good thing instead of the million and 1 stupid attachments in BF4.

However don't celebrate too soon, there is the obvious which is the million and one DLC incoming as these days EA publishes games with 30% of content now and the rest in DLC. Sameway Battlefront was such an epic failure, besides that Starwars being one of the most boring games in history.

Overall though, BF1 is pretty much just the same as other BF games a yearly iteration with same mediocre gameplay nothing new. For the very least DICE deserves props for going back to World War 1. Got to be thankful atleast it isn't COD 16 or 17 or whatever silly number they are at kinda like Madden 2016

baigan

Postby baigan » September 12th, 2016, 3:35 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:
It's pretty damn good

Played it, its more of a return to Bad Company 2 which is a good thing instead of the million and 1 stupid attachments in BF4.

However don't celebrate too soon, there is the obvious which is the million and one DLC incoming as these days EA publishes games with 30% of content now and the rest in DLC. Sameway Battlefront was such an epic failure, besides that Starwars being one of the most boring games in history.

Overall though, BF1 is pretty much just the same as other BF games a yearly iteration with same mediocre gameplay nothing new. For the very least DICE deserves props for going back to World War 1. Got to be thankful atleast it isn't COD 16 or 17 or whatever silly number they are at kinda like Madden 2016

Lol I wish they had more maps in Star Wars battlefront
It was fun for a few weeks then got boring quick :/
Haven't played it in a few months now lol

Hope they pack battlefield 1 with maps. Bad company 2 was prob the best battlefield so far lol :P

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » September 12th, 2016, 4:40 pm

^
I no longer bother with these AAA titles anymore they are by far a waste when the biggest played FPS in the world is CS GO and it supports modding. Community based steam workshop modding that users vote on which map and which weapon skin will be included in each season as opposed to some sh!t CEO of EA deciding which map is better for his business because it gets boring quick and people will want to buy a new $100 Title next year.

Consoles are Great for Fighting Games there is no doubt that Fighting Games require as much skill and time to learn as any top of the line PC real time strategy game. I really wanted to buy a PS4 to play MKXL since the player base is low on PC and it has no cross play unlike SF5 and Killer Instinct.

But the problem is I can't justify paying $60 USD for a Free Feature like to access online.
Where do these people get off on charging money to play online like WTF? and they try to soften it up by saying Well you get free monthly facebook quality games for only $60 a year so its a steal of a deal. Like wow? Free games for only $60, seriously?

baigan

Postby baigan » September 13th, 2016, 12:01 pm

I get what you're saying
Sucks that PlayStation started charging to play online and whatnot

On another note
Forza horizon 3 first 30 mins gameplay

https://youtu.be/r6x0LwCK0f8

All the horizon games look the same tbh lol
I'll prob get it later on when it drops in price
I can't pay 60$ for the same game as horizon 1 and 2

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » September 13th, 2016, 8:03 pm

^ I wonder what Trinis gonna do when price of US currency goes out of control? 10:1 etc Wonder if they would still pay for the free online feature on consoles. There are lots of people switching to PC Gaming now because of how cheap and simple it has become you don't have to worry about drivers and all that stuff now as you used to long ago its all done automatic now.

And even better all the xbox one exclusives are coming to PC :lol:

baigan

Postby baigan » September 13th, 2016, 10:28 pm

^ Idk lol

Honestly I'd prob still end up buying games and playing on consoles majority of the time lol : P

Miguel000

Postby Miguel000 » September 16th, 2016, 11:11 pm

jumpkickjoe wrote:Good day guys. I recently took flow internet but the basic modem (cm820) and using my own router (belkin). Getting type 3 nat on my ps4 and I was wanted some help getting this fixed. Tried dmz and port forwarding but to no avail

damn, disable firewall ?

baigan

Postby baigan » September 28th, 2016, 1:00 am

https://youtu.be/C-vAxVh8ins

can't wait ugh

Battlefield 1 single player trailer

Damn I'm getting old lol anyone remember playing battlefield 1942 or battlefield 2 back in the day lol ?

baigan

Postby baigan » September 28th, 2016, 1:19 am

Y'all should also check out Frankie's videos on bf1
They're pretty good

https://youtu.be/IwSLAqF_UTw

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » September 28th, 2016, 3:38 am

^ Those graphics are PC though something to take note off. Frankie is strictly a PC Gamer from what I know

His DayZ and Arma 3 videos are the best because those games use real life military simulation for bullet physics. I so happy they went back to World War 1 with Battlefield.

So sick and tired of all the jet pack jumping dog sheit in these COD games its literally the most dumb down and boring FPS out there no clue how people could keep buying that trash every year which has been largely the exact same game since COD 4 with a new coat of paint.

baigan

Postby baigan » September 28th, 2016, 4:17 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:^ Those graphics are PC though something to take note off. Frankie is strictly a PC Gamer from what I know

His DayZ and Arma 3 videos are the best because those games use real life military simulation for bullet physics. I so happy they went back to World War 1 with Battlefield.

So sick and tired of all the jet pack jumping dog sheit in these COD games its literally the most dumb down and boring FPS out there no clue how people could keep buying that trash every year which has been largely the exact same game since COD 4 with a new coat of paint.

Yep, I know he's a PC gamer. His video editing is amazing tho in comparison to other gamers :P love his channel

Yeah call of duty went downhill the last couple years ha
Still love playing multiplayer with my cousin on zombies tho lol

Dylz305

Postby Dylz305 » October 21st, 2016, 12:15 pm

Trading my laptop for a PS4

Sony VAIO white laptop, Windows 10Pro, 6gb RAM, 300HDD, BluRay Drive, i5 Processor, HDMI, SD card slots, Mint condition
All keys, screen, speakers, everything works perfectly
Only problem it must be plugged in charging, battery gone

Accepting a PS4 with or without games, Will deliver almost anywhere/anytime
Whatsapp 305-6330 or PM

baigan

Postby baigan » October 21st, 2016, 12:32 pm

Battlefield 1 released last night, Been playing since 1 am
No sleep

Postby mero » November 28th, 2016, 12:07 pm

Bought Gears 4, fifa 17, Doom 2016 and Titanfall 2 on the store for thanksgiving sales..

Titanfall 2 is really underrated tbh.

Postby noshownogo » November 30th, 2016, 8:34 am

Got Battlefield 1, not disappointed.

The Digital sales on PSN coupled with the 10% discount during checkout was impressive.

pyromaniax

Postby pyromaniax » November 30th, 2016, 8:52 am

How many of you all playing the Final Fantasy XV right now? been waiting 10 years for this, really enjoying it currently

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » December 2nd, 2016, 8:19 pm

I have not played Titanfall 2 but I have Titanfall 1 on my Origin Account and let me tell you that is one boring ass game. Its fun at first though.... But then gets boring quick it plays and feels like the typical COD clone crap. The concept of Titanfall seems cool but its too brain dead of a game.

I have been playing The Division these days I bought the Gold Edition for $45 on Black Friday on Steam. Not gonna lie this is by far the most incredible game I have played in a long while not since Arma 3 and DayZ have I enjoyed a game so much and boy is it pretty, Frankie is running it on 4K Ultra check it out what a beauty. This also used to be crap before the newest patch though

mojosodope

Postby mojosodope » December 2nd, 2016, 9:37 pm

Been running with the division since the beta, pretty solid game all around and only getting better.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » December 2nd, 2016, 10:13 pm

mojosodope wrote:Been running with the division since the beta, pretty solid game all around and only getting better.

Yup fantastic game, I bought a GTX 1060 FTW Today in order to run it in all its glory.

However when selecting HTFS Nvidia Shadow Feature in the game it literally drops the FPS to 30 and some scenes 24 FPS when running it in conjunction to Ultra Settings. The problem is I was fooled by the online benchmarks. These people are morons who do these benchmarks, this game changes drastically around trees or areas with plenty objects and or special effects and sun direction etc

Are you playing it on console or PC? I ain't gonna lie if you can afford the GTX 1080 this thing looks gorgeous. But its really the gameplay thats the real Star its a damn solid game I am surprised that Ubisoft pulled this off normally I won't touch them with a 10 foot stick.

mojosodope

Postby mojosodope » December 2nd, 2016, 10:18 pm

Oh na I play it on Xbox one, heard it's really nice on pc graphics wise but not my thing.