Official Gaming Console Thread (XBOX, PS4, Switch etc)

ddog

Official Gaming Console Thread (XBOX, PS4, Switch etc)

Postby ddog » May 12th, 2010, 9:56 pm

Xbox Fellahs, how d f..k u does get dis to work?

I have had my Xbox 360 for about a week now and have not been able to join xbox live at all via the xbox console.

The "Test Xbox Live Connection" completes successfully on the Xbox 360 so i assume I am getting connection to Xbox Live. "Xbox Live is up and running" is displayed upon completion of the Connection Test.

My problem began when i tried to Join Xbox Live. (Note: Before the join process, an upgrade was downloaded from xbox live, so i have connection to xbox live) After following all the steps i was presented with the following error:

This action can't be performed at this time. Please try again later.(Believe me, i have tried a lot of times)
80169C5F

I then decided to create the online account via my PC and then try to recover the Gamertag from the Xbox. I did this and at the end of the recover gamertag process and i was presented with the same error again.

I verified my network settings on my router (nextsolutions NW230NXT) just to be sure. The MTU is set to 1492 and i forward all required ports even though the firewall is disabled on the router. The firewall is also disabled on the isp end (at least i hope it still is. I verified the dns setting on the xbox to be correct.
The Xbox 360 still successfully completes the xbox test connection but won't allow me to recover a gamertag.

So in the end i have connection to Xbox live but i can't recover my gamertag or even create a new one via the xbox. Is this a recent problem with the xbox live service?
I have also seen several forum topics with this same scenario and no solution.
Any advice on moving forward at this point would be greatly appreciated.

ddog

Re: XBOX LIVE ON BLINK???

Postby ddog » May 12th, 2010, 9:59 pm

Is a brand new xbox arcade buy from amazon last week....

ddog

Postby ddog » May 12th, 2010, 10:03 pm

Yeh i will hadda confirm that, although they take it off a couple years ago. Torrents still work so i assumed it was off...

ddog

Postby ddog » May 12th, 2010, 10:09 pm

Yeh will try that, seeing that my router is not on the xbox "recommended" list

ddog

Postby ddog » May 13th, 2010, 8:00 am

It look like the modem causing the problem...When connected directly it not connecting to the net

Anybody remember the username and password to log into blink modem. I try admin, admin but that didn't work

Postby SUPAstarr » May 13th, 2010, 8:06 am

yup i connect directly to modem to play, less hassle

ddog

Postby ddog » May 13th, 2010, 5:18 pm

Ok so i connect directly to the modem and couldn't connect to xbox live still.

I set the dns servers to 196.3.132.1 and 196.3.132.4 and was able to get connected to xbox live. I also confirmed from tstt that the firewall off on their end and I still getting the same error when i try to recover the gamertag....,frustration!

Anybody have this thing working with Blink? How did you do it?

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » May 13th, 2010, 5:57 pm

XBL FTL

Dragist

Postby Dragist » May 13th, 2010, 9:34 pm

ddog wrote:Ok so i connect directly to the modem and couldn't connect to xbox live still.

I set the dns servers to 196.3.132.1 and 196.3.132.4 and was able to get connected to xbox live. I also confirmed from tstt that the firewall off on their end and I still getting the same error when i try to recover the gamertag....,frustration!

Anybody have this thing working with Blink? How did you do it?

TSTT DNS Servers are 196.3.132.153 and 196.3.132.154 .

The Blink Modems default address is 192.168.1.1

ddog

Postby ddog » May 14th, 2010, 9:02 pm

well it actually wasn't a network error.
Called xbox support, we tried a number of things, seems i had to update some account details online, clear the system cache on the memory unit and retry.
And it Works!!!

Re: Official 360, PS3, PC Gaming Thread v4.something

Postby r3iXmann » March 31st, 2011, 7:24 pm

bump for split

Postby Rooki3 » March 31st, 2011, 7:25 pm

wda, hahahahahahahahahahah

Postby honda hoe » March 31st, 2011, 7:30 pm

So... who buying portal 2?

Postby r3iXmann » March 31st, 2011, 7:34 pm

thinking about it..might get it on PC though

console = no mods :lol:

jeevdude199

Postby jeevdude199 » March 31st, 2011, 8:08 pm

so 5 xbox men...........add meh xbl.... jeevdude199

Postby r3iXmann » March 31st, 2011, 8:21 pm

i think i have you already..im hardly on these days though

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » March 31st, 2011, 8:24 pm

anybody does play SF4 online ? (not d SUPER 1 eh) - :oops: ...... if yes add me in on PSN : Rovin_TT ...... 8-)

Postby sharkman121 » March 31st, 2011, 8:27 pm

did i just blink an miss something :|

Postby honda hoe » March 31st, 2011, 8:28 pm

No super no care

Postby Rainman » March 31st, 2011, 8:34 pm

:| d frig

babygirlshereza

Postby babygirlshereza » March 31st, 2011, 8:35 pm

hey guys... i getting 2 games for ps3 borrow

1.) Lost Planet 2
2.) Army Of Two:- 40th day.....

can i get allyuh reviews.

yes i check online.... but i want actually reviews from allyuh tuners to know if its good or not.....

thanks

Postby honda hoe » March 31st, 2011, 8:50 pm

Lost planet is sh!t

Army of 2 is good .. much better wen played wit a friend

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » March 31st, 2011, 9:04 pm

buh wa d .....d next ched got lock again? wtf :shock:

Postby sharkman121 » March 31st, 2011, 9:09 pm

honda hoe wrote:Lost planet is sh!t

Army of 2 is good .. much better wen played wit a friend

doh play with hoe, u go hadda be totin him all d time :roll:

Postby Mark! » March 31st, 2011, 9:17 pm

if i talk abt COD in here, i go get ban?

jeevdude199

Postby jeevdude199 » March 31st, 2011, 9:31 pm

Mark! wrote:if i talk abt COD in here, i go get ban?

it depends.....LOL

jeevdude199

Postby jeevdude199 » March 31st, 2011, 9:33 pm

r3iXmann wrote:i think i have you already..im hardly on these days though

yeah ah have yuh jus lookin for more trinis gettin fed up of those lil children....... :?

novastar1

Postby novastar1 » March 31st, 2011, 9:42 pm

BTWDMC happen to the old thread this time?

turbohead

Postby turbohead » March 31st, 2011, 10:03 pm

either pios or hoe one out the two.
psn for black ops is hidden_principle
anything else is turbohead34

Postby r3iXmann » March 31st, 2011, 10:18 pm

novastar1 wrote:BTWDMC happen to the old thread this time?

i split the threads...147 pages of call of duty talk calls for its own thread