Official Gaming Console Thread (XBOX, PS4, Switch etc)

Re: Official Gaming Console Thread (360,PS3,Wii etc)

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » December 2nd, 2016, 11:08 pm

mojosodope wrote:Oh na I play it on Xbox one, heard it's really nice on pc graphics wise but not my thing.

lol I just watch a youtube video of it on xbox one and it looks remarkably good trust me you eh really missing out on much honestly had I known the difference wasn't really all that big as I thought I would have just stuck to my old gtx 660 video card and run it on console settings :lol:

The Gameplay is really everything in this game if you ask me.

If anything the biggest disappointment was the bait and switch that Ubisoft is famous for but I willing to let it slide on the grounds of how damn good Rainbox Six Siege is gameplay wise it has managed to hold a steady 40,000 daily peak player cont

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » December 3rd, 2016, 4:45 pm

WOW Akuma Trailer for SFV

Too bad the artwork in SFV is so much dogshit same as SF4 but atleast Akuma looks boss

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » December 3rd, 2016, 4:58 pm

Doh firetruck me up nah dan

Marvel vs Capcom "4" is REAL offcourse expect no x men characters due to the licensing problem

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » December 3rd, 2016, 5:32 pm

Marvel vs Capcom 3 is coming to PS4, Xbox One and PC

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 8th, 2016, 2:52 pm

PlayStation VR - anyone has it and where to buy it?

EVA Unit-01

Re: RE: Re: Official Gaming Console Thread (360,PS3,Wii etc)

Postby EVA Unit-01 » December 8th, 2016, 2:57 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:PlayStation VR - anyone has it and where to buy it?

I got the bundle at launch from Amazon, was preordered since June or something. They should be getting again before Xmas, but best bet might be to get someone abroad to check GameStop... Haven't seen it for sale locally, and mightn't want to see the price anyway

Re: RE: Re: Official Gaming Console Thread (360,PS3,Wii etc)

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 15th, 2016, 8:01 pm

EVA Unit-01 wrote:

I got the bundle at launch from Amazon, was preordered since June or something. They should be getting again before Xmas, but best bet might be to get someone abroad to check GameStop... Haven't seen it for sale locally, and mightn't want to see the price anyway
ok thanks

reviews? how is it?

15devils

Postby 15devils » December 15th, 2016, 9:00 pm

Games kinda limited , the tech is sick but loads of motion sickness tho
Drink plenty ginger tea if u suffer from it

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 15th, 2016, 9:24 pm

15devils wrote:Games kinda limited , the tech is sick but loads of motion sickness tho
Drink plenty ginger tea if u suffer from it
don't really suffer from motion sickness, but i havent done much VR anyway, so I dunno.

I really want it for Project Cars tbh. Some sites say it is supported and others say it isn't.
IGN says it is, but only in a list they have of supported games.
Project Cars supports Oculus on PC, but I dunno about PSVR.

Dylz305

Postby Dylz305 » December 16th, 2016, 12:05 am

The wizz has them in Stock.... Base price is 5k

Also it requires the ps camera.... *sold separately :/

Swisha

Postby Swisha » December 26th, 2016, 3:11 pm

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » December 30th, 2016, 5:09 pm

anyone getting any issues purchasing psn cards?
amazon have me region locked and won't issue digital cards anymore, real crap
cant even pay to get online now

vishalmahase95

Postby vishalmahase95 » January 2nd, 2017, 6:36 pm

Had a xbox 360 and two ps4 recently but wanna switch to the xbox one s
How gameplay/graphics/ titles like on the xbox compared to the ps4? Need Some help

boxy

Postby boxy » January 18th, 2017, 12:49 pm

Hey fellas please check this out

For all the new and current PS4 / PSVR owners
I am in the early stages of establishing an avenue where for a monthly fee you can gain access to PS4 games released for this console.
Its about time gamers are Provided a unique much needed service of PS4 game rentals at an affordable price
Facebook
https://www.facebook.com/trinips4/

EVA Unit-01

Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: Official Gaming Console Thread (360,PS3,Wii etc)

Postby EVA Unit-01 » March 7th, 2017, 4:00 am

EVA Unit-01 wrote:

ok thanks

reviews? how is it?

I like it a lot, but your mileage may vary... The tech is easy to use and pretty good, despite all that you'd read about the PC ones being better.

As for games, those are highly subjective. I've played a few full games and all the demos, but the level of immersion varies wildly. There are some awesome moments, but my favorite game in PSVR has to be Thumper (and I've never been a rhythm game fan...)

As for racing games, only tried the drive club demo but wasn't impressed. Without a wheel, i doubt it's as immersive as you'd want.

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » March 10th, 2017, 4:07 pm

Anyone know where i can get a Nvidia shield to purchase locally??

brickman

Postby brickman » March 17th, 2017, 1:54 pm

Anyone know where I can get the USB adapter for a 360 controller?

Postby stev » March 17th, 2017, 2:55 pm

brickman wrote:Anyone know where I can get the USB adapter for a 360 controller?

if you are looking for the play charge kit (includes battery pack)....u can get it in the game store in trincity mall or call zero media.....u cant use this cable to connect the controller to a PC though...this one transfers power only.

if u want to use the 360 controller with a PC...u gonna need the wired / wireless receiver....check the same places mentioned above.

dklin

Postby dklin » March 22nd, 2017, 10:33 pm

Anyone know where to buy a used GameCube controller for 50$

slickrick777

Postby slickrick777 » March 23rd, 2017, 11:41 am

slickrick777

Postby slickrick777 » March 28th, 2017, 11:29 am

Nintendo NES Classic Hacked again, 600 plus games can be installed now...have a couple message if interested!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=

Postby Trini Hookah » March 29th, 2017, 6:44 am

slickrick777 wrote:Nintendo NES Classic Hacked again, 600 plus games can be installed now...have a couple message if interested!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=

Inbox price

Swisha

Postby Swisha » April 6th, 2017, 10:41 pm

8-)

slickrick777

Postby slickrick777 » June 1st, 2017, 5:13 pm

kironde

Postby kironde » June 1st, 2017, 7:05 pm

Any rocket league, PS4 players add me kironde1

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 12th, 2017, 4:16 pm

So I was considering buying a PS4 so I could play injustice 2, looks like its not coming to PC this year and usually if it does the online playerbase is very small for fighting games on PC.

wanted to ask fellow tuners, as a Trini what are your thoughts on on being scammed into $400 TT a year for Free Online? I know they offer a bunch of crappy games for "free" that nobody wants but the idea of paying for something that is free is whats stopping me.

I really only want it for Injustice 2 alone, so not sure if to go ahead with this PS4 purchase or wait for a Steam release.

vaiostation

Postby vaiostation » August 13th, 2017, 9:47 am

^^^ Keep ya money...
PS plus not worth it. Crappy "free games" and terrible online play. If it was still free I would recommend it but no...
At least with xbox gold ya get some nice games...

snypaz

Postby snypaz » August 13th, 2017, 10:31 am

vaiostation wrote:^^^ Keep ya money...
PS plus not worth it. Crappy "free games" and terrible online play. If it was still free I would recommend it but no...
At least with xbox gold ya get some nice games...

Have to agree here. At least with Xbox Live, You get free games every month, Tons of discounts on games and online play is fluid. No major issues with it and I game a lot on my Xbox online with Battlefield 1, Forza Horizon and COD. And it works flawless even with slow internet speeds.

Dylz305

Postby Dylz305 » August 13th, 2017, 11:58 am

After I switched to PC less than a year ago I realized how much sheit PS Plus is.
Don't waste your money pal

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 13th, 2017, 2:39 pm

^ Alright guys thanks I will just stick to PC. I heard Injustice 2 is likely coming to PC this year so thats good news. Plus fighting game community is growing on PC I just learned that the newest Guilty Gear game online playerbase is 2 times larger on PC than on consoles. So look like PC finally catching up on the last genre.

Them companies know damn well that they not supposed to be charging for online, but they charge because they realize people paying for it, this is why they try to offer you a bunch of crappy "free games" to hope they can keep down the negative publicity. The other day a man telling me paying for PS plus worth it because you get discounts on other games but the thing is those same discounts that you get, Steam gives you even better discounts and you don't have to pay anything.

I have MKXL and Street Fighter 5 on steam so that will do for now, very excited to play Red Hood when Injustice 2 finally does arrive.

Last edited by EFFECTIC DESIGNS on August 13th, 2017, 2:46 pm, edited 1 time in total.