ADONI wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:war for the plant of the apes : epic

The old monkey was real kicks!

Can't wait to see it!

donnysam

Re: ***The Official: Rate/Recommend a Movie Thread***

Postby donnysam » July 26th, 2017, 10:15 pm

If anyone into horrors The Autopsy of Jane Doe was solid, sad it was either limited release or straight to dvd but talented actors, tight plot and decent pacing/twists. Definitely better than the bs they pass off as horror these days anyway.

Thanks to the tuner who pointed out the prequel to train to Busan, will chk that out.

Postby mero » October 19th, 2017, 9:44 pm

9/10. Vince Vaughn hit us the Gosling "Drive 2011" performance here. Bad ass movie

Postby shogun » October 19th, 2017, 11:20 pm

^Gon' check it out.

I know it didn't do well commercially, but I enjoyed Blade Runner 2049.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 20th, 2017, 7:03 am

My name is Khan....yeah I serious lol

Postby goalpost » October 20th, 2017, 5:20 pm

Baby Driver was brilliant. Logan still remains my favorite movie of the year this far

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 25th, 2017, 7:02 am

The foreigner was pretty ok...long time I ain't see Jackie in ah roll like that...nice change up

Postby dougla_boy » October 25th, 2017, 10:20 am

Hitman's Bodyguard was good. not the greatest plot, but seeing Ryan Reynolds and Samuel L. Jackson together was fcuking awesome! hoping they do another movie together!

Postby dougla_boy » October 29th, 2017, 10:48 pm

Not a movie, but watches Mindhunter.... fcuking thing is great! Gripping! I binge watches the whole thing today, was nothing like the current crop of series out there....would give it a 9/10

Postby sMASH » October 30th, 2017, 4:13 am

^^What part caught u,,, made u want to watch?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 30th, 2017, 7:08 am

I could do with one more season of Strike Back...if you all into real action and military sheit....you need to watch this series

Kronik

Postby Kronik » October 30th, 2017, 7:46 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:I could do with one more season of Strike Back...if you all into real action and military sheit....you need to watch this series

There is supposed to be another season, with a new cast

Postby dougla_boy » October 30th, 2017, 7:51 am

sMASH wrote:^^What part caught u,,, made u want to watch?

dunno, just starting watching it with bae and well it was just interesting at first.... the build up mite be slow at first for some people, but it had me on the frickin edge jed...... especially how Holden and Tench and Carr was on the cusp of something so big and new for that time frame it set it, and well off course the little things like the cat and the ADT guy... and it is based a lot on real life stories and events.......

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 30th, 2017, 10:33 am

Kronik wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:I could do with one more season of Strike Back...if you all into real action and military sheit....you need to watch this series

under a new cast...it's okay

Postby sMASH » October 30th, 2017, 12:51 pm

dougla_boy wrote:
sMASH wrote:^^What part caught u,,, made u want to watch?

dunno, just starting watching it with bae and well it was just interesting at first.... the build up mite be slow at first for some people, but it had me on the frickin edge jed...... especially how Holden and Tench and Carr was on the cusp of something so big and new for that time frame it set it, and well off course the little things like the cat and the ADT guy... and it is based a lot on real life stories and events.......

That Ed Kemper dialog up was wow, fascinating. It was well done, not over the top, not over baked. Just enough weirdness and normality to get a very Uncanny creepiness.

I kept watching the first episode and saying that they are retarded then they would say themselves that they aren't equipped.
Criminal minds more intelligent than this.
But this is the making of that field of psychology. I'm hooked.

Postby dougla_boy » October 30th, 2017, 1:51 pm

Yup, agreed.... He was creepy tho... even in the last episode. Was creepy. Even Holden. He was creepy AF

Kronik

Postby Kronik » October 30th, 2017, 3:49 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
Kronik wrote:

under a new cast...it's okay

Hey, even at the end of the first season when they killed the main man and then roll out new ppl it still ended up good

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 30th, 2017, 4:18 pm

True..but them two fellas carried that series all the way...they owned it

Postby meccalli » October 30th, 2017, 5:29 pm

Watched this last night, great flick based on an accurate historical record of events.

Postby X_Factor » October 30th, 2017, 8:54 pm

the last season on strike back was watered down compared to the others...

mindhunters was decent...thats the foundation for the criminal minds etc...
expected a little more action tho

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 31st, 2017, 7:19 am

China got a 30min look at Justice League....most people expecting it to be epic...shrugs shoulders...

Kronik

Postby Kronik » November 1st, 2017, 10:36 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:True..but them two fellas carried that series all the way...they owned it

Well the new season started, I download the episode but didn't get to watch it yet

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 2nd, 2017, 8:03 am

boy share thing nuh^^^ wah link yuh using

Kronik

Postby Kronik » November 2nd, 2017, 8:25 am

I get it on eztv torrent site. Let me know if you want a direct download link, I will upload mine and post the direct link

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 10th, 2017, 12:38 am

Thor was pretty good...like the new comedy they adpoted...worth the cinema trip

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 20th, 2017, 10:16 pm

Meagan Leavey was pretty good