What brand of dog food do u use?

Re: What brand of dog food do u use?

Postby 88sins » March 18th, 2016, 1:25 pm

i curious to know what you think you know about feeding a canine "properly"

quick hint-if you feeding your dog any form of commercial food that's been advertised as a diet to keep a dog healthy, yuh not feeding him properly

Postby A172 » March 18th, 2016, 1:33 pm

victor

Sent from my E6883 using Tapatalk

Postby MaxPower » March 18th, 2016, 3:46 pm

G-DUB wrote:
Swisha wrote:I have 5 shepherds, can't really afford to spend money on the "better" brands.

Don't really have a problem with alpo either as all my dogs are healthy.

Why have so many dogs if you can`t afford to feed them properly.

Those poor dogs...

G-DUB

Postby G-DUB » March 18th, 2016, 4:44 pm

88sins wrote:i curious to know what you think you know about feeding a canine "properly"

quick hint-if you feeding your dog any form of commercial food that's been advertised as a diet to keep a dog healthy, yuh not feeding him properly

I don`t feed my dogs chow if that is what you asking, I only feed raw and use NuVet Plus

Postby gt4tified » March 23rd, 2016, 3:53 pm

Hi-Standard and supplemented with home cooked food based on their nutritional requirement.

kevinbtak

Postby kevinbtak » March 31st, 2016, 11:13 pm

ACANA All the way!

amd-dude

Postby amd-dude » April 3rd, 2016, 11:41 pm

Monday: rice and liver.
Tuesday: brown rice with pressure cooked tenderloin strips.
Wednesday: rotisserie chicken
Thursday: leftover rotisserie chicken with chow
Friday: boneless chicken wings wrapped in bacon with a side of carrot rice.
Saturday/Sunday: chow.

kevinbtak

Postby kevinbtak » April 18th, 2016, 6:41 pm

Your dog eats better than I do..

ev0

Postby ev0 » April 11th, 2017, 8:00 pm

BoostJunkieXL wrote:
VexXx Dogg wrote:I feed my rott this, she's only 16 months old..

This,

i add a an egg to it mixed with fish oil and red blood cell and sometime the purina wet dog food the ones that come in the can yeah

gonna change from this to acana
anyone know where can i purchase central/south?

Postby VexXx Dogg » April 11th, 2017, 8:44 pm

Had to put my rottie down over a year ago :(
I used to get this by Japs in Couva (Traffic Light)

Postby timelapse » April 12th, 2017, 10:11 am

Puppy is six months old akita .Right now his regular food is Purina large breed puppy chow with sardines.He gets a bit of watered down milk in the evenings because he likes it and it isn't harming him in any way.This dog is the first i had that really loves fruits and vegetables.He gets bananas, apples and carrots every few days as a treat.I am going to start him on cod liver oil supplements soon

kevinbtak

Postby kevinbtak » April 12th, 2017, 8:57 pm

These guys carry the Acana brand

https://www.facebook.com/carigrowth/

daron

Postby daron » April 13th, 2017, 5:42 am

Image 18 month cocker spaniel
She agreed with this well other line wasn't working out her skin was breaking out also eat fruits and vegetables.

nick009

Postby nick009 » April 18th, 2018, 8:33 pm

How much is acana and Victor?

Postby ruffneck_12 » April 18th, 2018, 9:17 pm

Anything but the generic pricemart sheit
My dogs used to shed bad with that

Now I use Alpo because it smells like KFC and I only want the best for my best friend

Postby gastly369 » April 18th, 2018, 9:54 pm

I buy Victor for the goodest boy of them all

nick009

Postby nick009 » April 18th, 2018, 10:12 pm

How much is victor and where do you get

Hawk26

Postby Hawk26 » April 19th, 2018, 9:07 am

Nature’s Variety.

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » April 19th, 2018, 9:14 am

Have two Labrador pups. Using the proplan focus sport. They like that a lot so far
20180330_085647.jpg

ADONI

Postby ADONI » April 19th, 2018, 10:59 am

nick009 wrote:How much is acana and Victor?

Acana, you can email harayaimports@gmail.com for price list. He delivers as well.

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » April 19th, 2018, 12:45 pm

Got 8 dogs and all of them eat this with the exception of 2 bigger ones that gets cooked food few times during the week or even something mixed with the chow. Tried many brands and mixes before but they settled on this one nicely.

Postby streetbeastINC. » April 21st, 2018, 10:52 am

Dog chow and mold........or moths... lots of times I bought chow and had to return because of this.

Postby 88sins » March 28th, 2020, 11:31 am

Went pmart some months ago and saw they had Kirkland signature chow. After some extensive research and analysis, I opted to see if it's good so I bought a couple bags to try. Started them on it 2 weeks ago.
I got to admit, it good. So far, I'm seeing this as a very good chow, and I hate to feed chow. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a good chow that doesn't have any corn or soy based fillers.

Postby gastly369 » March 28th, 2020, 12:11 pm

Mostly Victor mixed with a little home food basically

Postby De Dragon » March 28th, 2020, 1:36 pm

Victor joint care for the soon to be 14 year old Pit/Rott mix
Taste of the Wild for the Rott 1 1/2 year old and almost 1 year old rescue whatever breed :lol:
This is mixed with rice and fish that I cook at least twice a week and store.

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » March 30th, 2020, 7:45 am

88sins wrote:Went pmart some months ago and saw they had Kirkland signature chow. After some extensive research and analysis, I opted to see if it's good so I bought a couple bags to try. Started them on it 2 weeks ago.
I got to admit, it good. So far, I'm seeing this as a very good chow, and I hate to feed chow. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a good chow that doesn't have any corn or soy based fillers.

Used to feed my dog's Kirkland, stopped seeing (chicken,rice,veg) in pmart 2 years ago. Switched to PerroMax (locally manufactured by NFM) Same basic formula the constancy of the chow is 95% you'll get some clumps and brighter colors. My dog's have had no issues, same coat, lots of energy etc etc decent chow for small $. I also cook chicken parts and add vegetable shavings / scraps to give just that little extra.

8yr pit/mastif
5yr pit/weimaraner
14yr pot/alarmbell ole girl

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » March 30th, 2020, 3:41 pm

Tried a bag of Viktor once but it turned out to be a bad bag/batch or something. Stuck to the Nutrisource brand along with some cooked veggies and meat for some.
IMG_20200330_153547.jpeg

Postby De Dragon » March 30th, 2020, 10:51 pm

DrunkenMaster16 wrote:
88sins wrote:Went pmart some months ago and saw they had Kirkland signature chow. After some extensive research and analysis, I opted to see if it's good so I bought a couple bags to try. Started them on it 2 weeks ago.

Used to feed my dog's Kirkland, stopped seeing (chicken,rice,veg) in pmart 2 years ago. Switched to PerroMax (locally manufactured by NFM) Same basic formula the constancy of the chow is 95% you'll get some clumps and brighter colors. My dog's have had no issues, same coat, lots of energy etc etc decent chow for small $. I also cook chicken parts and add vegetable shavings / scraps to give just that little extra.

8yr pit/mastif
5yr pit/weimaraner
14yr pot/alarmbell ole girl

Taste of the wild has my female dogs positively glowing :lol:

Postby RedVEVO » March 31st, 2020, 12:45 am

RAW and meats ..

Like a Wolf ..

QM