Postby kjaglal76v2 » June 29th, 2017, 6:46 pm

Nice cockss

Re: ***THE FARMERS CHED***

Postby X_Factor » June 29th, 2017, 7:01 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:
ADONI wrote:
*KRONIK* wrote:No hormones or antibiotics.

Organic stuff then? Yuh know, the catch word these days!

No...not organic.
The feed used is corn based, most likey GMO
But no additional medication is used.
Only water soluble vitamins.

eggs are pretty good
weighed between 2.4-2.7oz, average was 2.5
the "large" i was getting before was between 2.1-2.4oz

Postby *KRONIK* » June 29th, 2017, 7:32 pm

philly boi wrote:
*KRONIK* wrote:
Pointman-IA wrote:
*KRONIK* wrote:Sangre grande

After purchasing the monsters from you, I am afraid to see the breed of chickens that put out these.

Lol

These are just commercial layer hens.

Most of the monsters gone tho.
Vet made me sell out my ducks and close that section of the farm as the local duck are a natural carriers of some poultry diseases that can affect the commercial hens.

However i was lucky to get 3 roosters from the last batch of hens.
Usually its 1 rooster in every 1000hens.

I fattening them up for a cook

Lol

Hey can you elaborate a bit on the part where you mentioned that local ducks carry diseases that affect commercial hens....
I currently have about 100 ducks quite close to my hens.

The ducks natuarally carry certain bacteria that become more prevalent during laying. This disease is not physically harmful to the chickens but can reduce their peak production to around 50%.

Postby *KRONIK* » June 29th, 2017, 7:33 pm

X_Factor wrote:
*KRONIK* wrote:
ADONI wrote:
*KRONIK* wrote:No hormones or antibiotics.

Organic stuff then? Yuh know, the catch word these days!

No...not organic.
The feed used is corn based, most likey GMO
But no additional medication is used.
Only water soluble vitamins.

eggs are pretty good
weighed between 2.4-2.7oz, average was 2.5
the "large" i was getting before was between 2.1-2.4oz

Thanks for the positive feedback.

philly boi

Postby philly boi » June 30th, 2017, 4:00 pm

^^ good info.. thx

Postby adnj » June 30th, 2017, 4:08 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:
adnj wrote:
*KRONIK* wrote:Peewee-25
Small-40
Medium-45
Large-50
Jumbo-60

Prices are per crate
A crate has 30eggs

Eggs are fresh from within the same week.
No hormones or antibiotics.

If you're still delivering to that fellow where we met last time about the phone case, I may be interested in some. But only one crate. I'll let you know. Thanks.

Unfortunately i do not deliver there anymore due to some mis-understanding between me and the business owner.

Hmph. Sorry to hear that.

Postby *KRONIK* » June 30th, 2017, 5:32 pm

adnj wrote:
*KRONIK* wrote:
adnj wrote:
*KRONIK* wrote:Peewee-25
Small-40
Medium-45
Large-50
Jumbo-60

Prices are per crate
A crate has 30eggs

Eggs are fresh from within the same week.
No hormones or antibiotics.

If you're still delivering to that fellow where we met last time about the phone case, I may be interested in some. But only one crate. I'll let you know. Thanks.

Unfortunately i do not deliver there anymore due to some mis-understanding between me and the business owner.

Hmph. Sorry to hear that.

Good news to me tho.
Lol

Postby adnj » June 30th, 2017, 7:58 pm

Good to hear. :)

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 4th, 2017, 8:32 am

meh chirren looking good after 3 years :D

60 oranges
30 lemons
30 pootigal

clearing up space for some limes
IMG_20170701_123427.jpg
IMG_20170701_123409.jpg

Postby *KRONIK* » July 5th, 2017, 6:27 am

Plumm?

Who have plum?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 5th, 2017, 7:06 am

men selling $20 ah bag on the crh in the vicinity on trincity....

Postby *KRONIK* » July 5th, 2017, 9:56 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:men selling $20 ah bag on the crh in the vicinity on trincity....

I here NOW
Only pinapppe
No plum

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 5th, 2017, 10:40 am

lol^^ pressure deh boy

Postby X_Factor » July 5th, 2017, 10:53 am

sad to see how fruits that were abundant in almost everyone's yard dried up where u hadda pay exorbitant prices now...
its cheaper to buy an apple...pear...even a lb of grapes than local fruits

Postby *KRONIK* » July 5th, 2017, 10:54 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:lol^^ pressure deh boy

Now pass by the pricesmart fruit man
Only chennette

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 5th, 2017, 11:17 am

talking bout chennette, ah man watch me the other say and say it selling by the lb...the FCKING lb yes.

dude2014

Postby dude2014 » July 5th, 2017, 1:20 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:meh chirren looking good after 3 years :D

60 oranges
30 lemons
30 pootigal

clearing up space for some limes

Like yuh feeding dem ting milk? Plants are small. At three years trees ought to be bigger.

Get a soil test and fertilise accordingly

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 5th, 2017, 3:29 pm

my correction....the plants range from 1yr-3yrs old...ones in the pics are between 12-18mths.....I'd throw up some other pics of the older ones soon.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 9th, 2017, 10:43 am

the older plants 8-)
IMG_20170708_100554.jpg
IMG_20170708_100539.jpg

dude2014

Postby dude2014 » July 9th, 2017, 3:09 pm

Oh god!!!!!!!!!!!!1 Who helping yuh with dem chirren??

Ah still recommending soil test and blaukorn. Dont forget to wet when it dry. Hope yuo have some mulch

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 9th, 2017, 7:40 pm

boy is me alone....I did blaukorn and urea in may...had to spray regent yesterday...my next salting would be blaukorn and limestone(around nov)

nick639v2

***THE FARMERS CHED***

Postby nick639v2 » July 29th, 2017, 8:53 pm

Ok fellas it's rainy season so is thick grass to cut... real pressure with using off the wall grass gator string and the stihl ones... the lady gave me some thick round ones but it's not cutting neat and clean at all

i'm seeing alot of square and hexagon shaped lines, what's your recommendation??? Cutting occasional bamboo grass and thick brush.

Also its a stihl fs 55

Thanks

Postby adnj » July 29th, 2017, 11:11 pm

nick639v2 wrote:Ok fellas it's rainy season so is thick grass to cut... real pressure with using off the wall grass gator string and the stihl ones... the lady gave me some thick round ones but it's not cutting neat and clean at all

i'm seeing alot of square and hexagon shaped lines, what's your recommendation??? Cutting occasional bamboo grass and thick brush.

Also its a stihl fs 55

Thanks

I prefer round because it wears more evenly and is less prone to snap off. I also prefer a manual head with four cutting lines and Shindaiwa line. The people that I know of that use a trimmer everyday use the round line, also.

I believe that your trimmer is just outgunned. Take a look at the Stihl 90 and above. Your trimmer is about 1hp. You may want more horsepower and a bigger displacement engine for more torque to keep the head spinning in heavy grass with a large diameter line.

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » July 30th, 2017, 7:33 am

Had a feeling it was the overall power of the trimmer itself. Will see to get this one sold. Thanks man

Postby adnj » July 30th, 2017, 7:47 am

There's nothing wrong with having a smaller, lighter weight trimmer to handle hillsides and edges. If you can afford to have both, you can use one while the other is cooling off or at the shop for a tune-up.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 30th, 2017, 8:01 am

Don't underestimate the 55....try the recommended straight blade...I use that in some bush in the pics I posted above and it wukking...also don't go using any other string that is not recommended for that machine....you may end up burning the coil

Postby Ted_v2 » July 30th, 2017, 8:43 am

I actually own two trimmers. A fs85 and a 200 series, the one without the primer. Both has its pros but I always reach for my 85 first.

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » July 30th, 2017, 10:04 am

Just come back from the shop 0.095 white square... in 15mins did easily 3x the area as i would normally so i feel this will be the set up now.

Postby adnj » July 30th, 2017, 11:00 am

nick639v2 wrote:Just come back from the shop 0.095 white square... in 15mins did easily 3x the area as i would normally so i feel this will be the set up now.

What diameter line did they give you before?

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » July 30th, 2017, 11:35 am

adnj wrote:
nick639v2 wrote:Just come back from the shop 0.095 white square... in 15mins did easily 3x the area as i would normally so i feel this will be the set up now.

What diameter line did they give you before?

Not sure...it was sold out of the roll like retail 10$ amount... prob l'd say 1mm thicker at least so it was probably 0.13 maybe even bigger cuz it was tight to spool in