***THE FARMERS CHED***

squirrel

Re: ***THE FARMERS CHED***

Postby squirrel » December 2nd, 2017, 2:43 pm

Where can I purchase agri supplies at the best prices northside? I need to purchase drip hoses, pvc piping, etc. I also need to purchase seeds, mainly peppers.

Dgsm2789

Postby Dgsm2789 » December 2nd, 2017, 7:21 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:
Dgsm2789 wrote:Yep

I was hoping i could have bought 1 for my farm....but that waaaaaayyyy out of the budget

There are others available also. Used, but in good condition can negotiate if you come to view. Trades also accepted. Ideal for farms

Ibis Electronics

Postby Ibis Electronics » December 2nd, 2017, 7:35 pm

Any of you farmers need auxiliary LED lighting for your equipment?
I carry Auxbeam branded products which work 12/24V and are built solidly.

Everything is in our thread.
viewtopic.php?f=11&t=688859&p=9644791#p9644791

TBrown

Postby TBrown » December 5th, 2017, 2:32 pm

Guys, anyone here can bring in seeds? I need Bismarck seeds!

f8less

Postby f8less » December 5th, 2017, 10:55 pm

Looking for those large produce baskets, (for holding/ transporting large amounts of produce) help please anyone

Screenshot_20171205-225351.png

Thanks

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 6th, 2017, 6:56 am

Last time I saw those was at macoya wholesale market...not sure if the people still there...this was approximately 6mths ago

f8less

Postby f8less » December 6th, 2017, 5:05 pm

Cool thanks, I'll ask around there...

Dgsm2789

Postby Dgsm2789 » December 13th, 2017, 11:53 am

Whats the average price of a 1 year old bull.

dude2014

Postby dude2014 » December 13th, 2017, 8:21 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Yuh know things bad when you gone market and brocolli is 40$ per lb...shrugs shoulders

Actually it good. You now have a good reason to plant some. I have planted previously as I used to do seedling. I got good results. A well manured soil with limestone.and a bit of MgSO4 epsom salt should do the trick.

Need to fill up where my garden is as all around is developing and I will be in a low point. When I get going will have.

Also planning a locally built shed to do vegetable production ...........

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 14th, 2017, 6:41 am

I could do without brocolli or if I have to....pricesmart........all I planting in my kitchen garden is level seasoning , pimento and pepper

Postby hydroep » December 14th, 2017, 7:48 am

$ 21 per lb in JTA. Got a few heads of Cauliflower and Broccoli earlier in the year but had a serious problem with pest control. Sprayed with FAS-TAC but coupled with the rain it just wasn't that effective.

The agro-shop recommended some systemic pesticide but they only had large canisters and jeeze it was expensive...not worth it for a home gardener IMO.

TriP

Postby TriP » December 19th, 2017, 9:03 pm

Jan2018
25440242_1244907475610808_1695156715611347149_o.jpg

Postby timelapse » December 20th, 2017, 11:34 am

I have a lot of land to plant up in central.I have a few aquaponic units , but those are otherwise occupied with floral plants.
Any suggestions as to crops, I have a day job, but watering and weekend maintenance should be no issue. Is in central with regular central sand/dirt aka carlsen field backfill. I have access to free goat manure. The ground is normally well watered as a major drain passes right behind me. Any suggestions for a relatively easy crop?

Postby sMASH » December 20th, 2017, 7:06 pm

Tomatoes, baigan, pepper, bodies... Jess throw and grow.

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » December 23rd, 2017, 10:17 am

What is the name of the lime where the fruits are bigger than normal and contain alot of juice?

TriP

Postby TriP » December 23rd, 2017, 9:52 pm

25587000_1247805118654377_892685614385742980_o.jpg

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » December 24th, 2017, 6:28 pm

so i need some assistance. someone gave me a goat to take care off. so some questions -

1- what kinda food do i feed it
2- any vet checkups
3- any recommendation on building a pen for the goat

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » December 24th, 2017, 6:38 pm

$35 per lb...

HSA

Postby HSA » January 2nd, 2018, 8:51 am

tuners,

i need your help. i am looking for a cultivator attachment for my brushcutter ( wacker).i have a murray brushcutter from pricesmart (42cc). I need it for some troughs i have. Honestly, i am tired of hoeing and using a rake to till the soil. i currently plant lettuce, chive, celery and kale. i have a total of 5 troughs, 40 x 5ft wide.

i called farfan. they have an attachment ($1995) that could only be used with a motor-km 85 ($2175)

i called massy agri, they indicated that the husquvarna attachment could only be used on their machines.

Online has various attachments but i am skeptical if it would be compatible with the murray. there are alot of electric ones also but never saw any positive feedback.

any help will be much appreciated.

ADONI

Postby ADONI » January 2nd, 2018, 11:40 am

^^^Usually they with only make attachments to work with their specific brands.

Postby Chimera » January 2nd, 2018, 11:55 am

waiting to see this week market prices after those heavy rains wipe out real plenty crops from xmas to new years

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 3rd, 2018, 6:50 am

men done saying

tomatoes $17 per lb
baigan $10 per lb
lettuce $12

I doh even want to see the rest

TriP

Postby TriP » January 7th, 2018, 3:37 pm

Agri Courses
26678129_1574164259300131_3919967407861014531_o.jpg

TriP

Postby TriP » January 26th, 2018, 10:40 pm

February 2018
27023619_1277617952339760_613913248786837599_o.jpg

TriP

Postby TriP » January 26th, 2018, 10:41 pm

Free Plant Clinic
26904814_1270413323060223_1839744074891855634_n.jpg

TriP

Postby TriP » January 29th, 2018, 9:35 pm

27355666_10159875686345511_435463599233036738_o.jpg

Postby Chimera » January 29th, 2018, 9:58 pm

fellow farmers, whats a good type of celery to plant locally?

i hearing green giant from some...hulk from others

also i looking for some advice

if i have a agricultural chemical in a unmarked bottle, is there anyway i can send it to get it tested to find out what chemical it is?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 30th, 2018, 10:19 am

pm "dude 2014" ^...he know plenty

HSA

Postby HSA » January 30th, 2018, 11:09 am

i have some "meelibugs" on some soursop trees. i noticed that a type of black ants are coming to eat the bugs. what they are doing is making a small dirt nest to cover the bugs on the soursop. as a result, the soursop turns black and begins to rot. soon after, the fruit it no good.

i need to get rid of both pests. i tried diazinon, trebon and fastac...they were mixed a little strong to ensure effectiveness but they didnt work...none of them...

the tree was drenched with a spray can and another time with a mist blower...under the trees are clean from debris and are in a well lit area...

i dont want to get rid of the tree as it bears alot but all of the soursop never make it to full size... average size when i do get is 5+ lbs....some will be smaller but it bears nice fruits.

what to do??

Postby Chimera » January 30th, 2018, 11:38 am

ent soapwater was used long ago to get rid of mealybugs? (not sure how to spell either)