***THE FARMERS CHED***

Re: ***THE FARMERS CHED***

Postby adnj » October 17th, 2017, 4:33 pm

Question: How does a farmer get onto a maxi?

Answer: He just dasheen.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 20th, 2017, 7:00 am

walk with ah 500 this weekend in the market

lipstick war

Postby lipstick war » October 20th, 2017, 6:04 pm

adnj wrote:ever heard of low buriet urea? Wonder where I can get to buy those locally

Postby adnj » October 27th, 2017, 8:23 pm

lipstick war wrote:
adnj wrote:ever heard of low buriet urea? Wonder where I can get to buy those locally

I've heard of it. Buriet is an impurity.

The only urea that I am familiar with in Trinidad is locally manufactured. There was no mention of the percentage of buriet.

I would suppose that soil acidity is much more of a problem with applying urea than buriet poisoning (if that's what you shooting for).

TriP

Postby TriP » October 29th, 2017, 7:00 am

The Extension, Training and Information Services (ETIS) Division of the Ministry of Agriculture, Land and Fisheries (MALF), is offering a host of training courses for the month of November 2017.

Please note that registration for November training courses commences on Monday 30th October, 2017, so be sure to call and secure your spot(s) early as each course is limited to a maximum of thirty (30) participants.

Come, and seize the opportunity to benefit from these FREE programmes
22770743_1198466700254886_792183253060925568_o.jpg

TriP

Postby TriP » October 29th, 2017, 7:02 am

Applications are invited from citizens of Trinidad and Tobago who are desirous of being considered for recruitment under the Caribbean Seasonal Agricultural Worker Programme.

Citizens who desire to be considered for recruitment under this programme should submit handwritten applications:

- 10th November, 2017
22770903_1566647426738152_8263638495208981722_o.jpg

TriP

Postby TriP » October 29th, 2017, 7:03 am

November Free Courses
22792577_1504399426276615_3505237806939923527_o.jpg

Postby *KRONIK* » October 30th, 2017, 3:11 pm

20171023_083011.jpg

I have this spray can for sale.
I need a bigger one.
Its a chemical compatible can.
Can be used with acid and degreasers.
It fully repairaiable.
Parts are available.
Its currently set up for corrosive liquids but it cimes with another hose and head for milder liquids.

Paid 400, will take 300

Willing to meet somewhere convenient.

Pm or call 708-0101

Used once only.
Only with disinfectant.
No poison or acid went in it.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 31st, 2017, 7:22 am

TriP wrote:Applications are invited from citizens of Trinidad and Tobago who are desirous of being considered for recruitment under the Caribbean Seasonal Agricultural Worker Programme.

Citizens who desire to be considered for recruitment under this programme should submit handwritten applications:

- 10th November, 2017

knew a few people who got into this...tbh is level apples yuh going and pick

Postby *KRONIK* » November 2nd, 2017, 9:46 am

*KRONIK* wrote:
20171023_083011.jpg

I have this spray can for sale.
I need a bigger one.
Its a chemical compatible can.
Can be used with acid and degreasers.
It fully repairaiable.
Parts are available.
Its currently set up for corrosive liquids but it cimes with another hose and head for milder liquids.

Paid 400, will take 300

Willing to meet somewhere convenient.

Pm or call 708-0101

Used once only.
Only with disinfectant.
No poison or acid went in it.

Somebody buy the spray can nah
I want to buy the bigger version

Postby Chimera » November 2nd, 2017, 9:51 am

i assume that would be cloned plants from cuttings and not from seeds right?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 2nd, 2017, 3:40 pm

those prices pretty decent

TriP

Postby TriP » November 6th, 2017, 7:04 pm

From the 16th - 23rd of December we will have 10-12 pound chemical free home grown broilers at $15.00 per pound pluck, gut, roast and cut up.

limited stock, place orders early.

Call 2717923 or 4878560 for more info.

Free deliveries will be made.

Arjoon Ramjit serious inquiries only!!!
23172426_1215054311927455_6569533568089081839_n.jpg
23319141_1215054268594126_1101935580571398045_n.jpg
23376227_1215054228594130_156017237921862740_n.jpg

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 7th, 2017, 7:29 am

your location^?

lipstick war

Postby lipstick war » November 13th, 2017, 10:55 pm

jramsarran wrote:ok...fine...soo since i uploading pics...
i decided to put up 2 more...
some cabbage...

all pics taken with my phone (both this post and the previous)
so excuse the quality

Bro what variety are those cabbage?

Postby *KRONIK* » November 24th, 2017, 2:20 pm

Aye ED

When u getting coconut hoss?

I wah a grop to buy.

Postby streetbeastINC. » November 24th, 2017, 2:49 pm

Where can i get cocoa plants????

ADONI

Postby ADONI » November 24th, 2017, 3:18 pm

streetbeastINC. wrote:Where can i get cocoa plants????

Centeno Farm, its $2.50 per plant.
Grafted clone or seedling (original 5 year). Difference is the root type, for hilly or flat land.

Postby streetbeastINC. » November 24th, 2017, 11:14 pm

Hilly....kool ..got a buddy works centeno

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 27th, 2017, 6:50 am

who have local duck for sale....post thing nah

dude2014

Postby dude2014 » November 27th, 2017, 9:43 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
francis1979 wrote:Fellow tuners - need some advice on agricultural land lease - when the lease is up or expired- what is the process for getting it renewed
Is their any risk of it now being renewed

visit the LSA, speak to commissioner of state lands....make sure your land is actually in use eh

Actually you have to go to Land Management, ministry of Agriculture, ie it is an agri lease.

LSA deals with areas that has squatters ...............

As for Urea in two year old coconut - nah advising that. They will start to bear soon so you are better off with 12:12:17 with a bit of Calcium nitrate and magnesium sulphate. Also agri limestone around the drip circle is advisable - to nuetralise and provide essential nutrients.

Do not forget to spray for red palm mite.

TriP

Postby TriP » November 27th, 2017, 9:50 pm

The Extension, Training and Information Services (ETIS) Division of the Ministry of Agriculture, Land and Fisheries (MALF), is offering a host of training courses for the month of December 2017.

Please note that registration for November training courses commences on Monday 27th November, 2017, so be sure to call and secure your spot(s) early as each course is limited to a maximum of thirty (30) participants.
23800144_1223103021124587_2599304106549230674_o (1).jpg

Postby *KRONIK* » November 27th, 2017, 10:23 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:who have local duck for sale....post thing nah

I have them processed
30/lb

Dgsm2789

Postby Dgsm2789 » December 2nd, 2017, 9:46 am

Got these for sale
Brush cutter/rotorvator available also.
Any one interested 728 5755

20171202_092413.jpg
20171202_092335.jpg
20171202_092329.jpg

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 2nd, 2017, 9:56 am

Yuh know things bad when you gone market and brocolli is 40$ per lb...shrugs shoulders

Postby *KRONIK* » December 2nd, 2017, 10:42 am

Dgsm2789 wrote:Got these for sale

20171202_092329.jpg
20171202_092335.jpg
20171202_092413.jpg

Price?

Dgsm2789

Postby Dgsm2789 » December 2nd, 2017, 10:44 am

*KRONIK* wrote:

20171202_092329.jpg
20171202_092335.jpg
20171202_092413.jpg

Price?

Postby *KRONIK* » December 2nd, 2017, 10:45 am

Dgsm2789 wrote:
*KRONIK* wrote:

20171202_092329.jpg
20171202_092335.jpg
20171202_092413.jpg

Price?

Each?

Dgsm2789

Postby Dgsm2789 » December 2nd, 2017, 10:47 am

Yep

Postby *KRONIK* » December 2nd, 2017, 2:17 pm

Dgsm2789 wrote:Yep

I was hoping i could have bought 1 for my farm....but that waaaaaayyyy out of the budget