***THE FARMERS CHED***

Soul Collector

Re: ***THE FARMERS CHED***

Postby Soul Collector » March 29th, 2018, 8:46 pm

dude2014 wrote:
Soul Collector wrote:Guys I have a few soursop plants that are seemingly under attack by Alphas (spiders) as someone pointed out to me when I described what was going on. They told me I can purchase lady bugs to help deal with the problem. If it's the case, where can I purchase any? Or can you all recommend something?

I rather ask some of you all who have experience with this because taking advice from idiots at plant/agri shops hasn't done me or my plants so well.

Also looking for some of the tall blue plastic barrels to store water in if anyone can point me in the right direction.

I am not aware that they are selling ladybugs in Trinidad. Can you post a picture? You can spray with Golden pest spray oil. It is made with soya oil and is approved for organic application. You can call MAFAS at 360-1986 or 354-9666 for more solutions. What it does is smothers the pest and leads to their demise.

Give nos-specialist a check. He also has IBC tanks. Barrels are usually 55 gallons and IBC 250 gallons.

Do not diss the guys at the agro shop. Some of the underlings just looking for employment with money and not interested in learning.

Much appreciated, thank you! I'll look into the Golden pest spray oil and check in with nos-specialist for the barrels.

The agri shop people I dealt with were old people who seemingly owned/ran the place but I hear you though. I just rather get advice from people who've actually done these things or dealt with them first hand.

And btw - I did get the info on historical prices and volumes sold at the Macoya market going back quite a few years off that site. They doing some great stuff over there, hope they can keep it up.

TriP

Postby TriP » March 31st, 2018, 2:14 pm

who know wat tis is
29060979_1656355334401853_9070780531500103480_o.jpg

TriP

Postby TriP » March 31st, 2018, 2:17 pm

Local Herb - Shining Bush

Helpful for Grip's in Babies...
Used as a Cooling...
Good for making Tea..
Cools the Blood...
29571458_1722745197768783_8159709249860101189_n.jpg

TriP

Postby TriP » March 31st, 2018, 3:11 pm

Local Herb - Congo Lala

Used for Malaria and High Fever.
29598020_1722746204435349_3610651546943379465_n (1).jpg

TriP

Postby TriP » March 31st, 2018, 4:18 pm

Local Fruit
29662756_1671031806280028_6566291338170431988_o.jpg

lalloboy101

Postby lalloboy101 » April 3rd, 2018, 6:26 am

TriP wrote:Local Herb - Congo Lala

Used for Malaria and High Fever.

Think women use this after child birth to clean themselves out

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 3rd, 2018, 6:42 am

TriP wrote:who know wat tis is

Looks tamarind like

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 3rd, 2018, 9:02 am

TriP wrote:Local Fruit

Mamisepote? Or however they spell it?

BUSHMASTER

***THE FARMERS CHED***

Postby BUSHMASTER » April 8th, 2018, 9:11 pm

Hey any1 interested in buying feed bags $2.00/ bag I hav about 600.
Call 2919311 if interested
Last edited by BUSHMASTER on April 8th, 2018, 9:11 pm, edited 1 time in total.

avenall

Postby avenall » April 10th, 2018, 10:59 pm

Hey i have some land that i would like rotovate and plowed in felicity/ chaguanas area ( to the end of chaguanas main road). About 2 lots in total. Anyone can give me a number for a tractor man. Thanks alot

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 11th, 2018, 6:36 am

Check jcb

Kronik

Postby Kronik » April 11th, 2018, 6:51 am

Ent Massy cat in Chaguanas have a rental for them equipment too?

avenall

Postby avenall » April 11th, 2018, 9:49 am

their price is off the charts

apole69

Postby apole69 » April 11th, 2018, 9:31 pm

Check the tractor man in Warner village..Breeze is his name.

TriP

Postby TriP » April 16th, 2018, 5:41 pm

Gully root excellent treatment for most kinds of cancer

1-868-352-1611
30724545_1737124176330885_4462439529843785728_n (1).jpg

triniveggie

Postby triniveggie » April 19th, 2018, 9:14 am

looking for chicken manure - large quantities from a farm. any suggestions?

randolphinshan

Postby randolphinshan » April 19th, 2018, 12:56 pm

triniveggie wrote:looking for chicken manure - large quantities from a farm. any suggestions?

I used some chicken manure on some young citrus crops and they dried down. Any way they can be saved ?

ADONI

Postby ADONI » April 19th, 2018, 1:03 pm

randolphinshan wrote:
triniveggie wrote:looking for chicken manure - large quantities from a farm. any suggestions?

I used some chicken manure on some young citrus crops and they dried down. Any way they can be saved ?

It was uncured manure?

randolphinshan

Postby randolphinshan » April 19th, 2018, 1:31 pm

ADONI wrote:
randolphinshan wrote:

It was uncured manure?

Nope was dry. Dunno if I put too much

GRIM

Postby GRIM » April 19th, 2018, 3:52 pm

some chicken farmers spray the chicken pens with diesel in between batches.
also the type of sawdust used can cause problems
u have to be careful where u get manure from

BUSHMASTER

Postby BUSHMASTER » April 21st, 2018, 12:02 pm

randolphinshan wrote:
ADONI wrote:
randolphinshan wrote:

It was uncured manure?

Nope was dry. Dunno if I put too much

Was it fresh manure
U hada put chicken manure a lil distance from d plant

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 21st, 2018, 9:33 pm

Chicken manure is not something to administer to plants so easily...some are filled with all kinda chemicals....post a pic of affected plant...most likely you won't be able to salvage anything..

Mixed cow manure is usually the way to go...costly but worth it

triniveggie

Postby triniveggie » April 22nd, 2018, 10:51 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Chicken manure is not something to administer to plants so easily...some are filled with all kinda chemicals....post a pic of affected plant...most likely you won't be able to salvage anything..

Mixed cow manure is usually the way to go...costly but worth it

i do hot composting of chicken manure. It kills all pathogens and gets the manure ready in fast time

https://deepgreenpermaculture.com/diy-i ... n-18-days/

lalloboy101

Postby lalloboy101 » April 23rd, 2018, 6:28 am

What's the best treatment for leafminers, I have some tomatoes and peppers infested with it. I tried rouger and dianazon with little success, even tried bemizan and caprid as well. Any other recommendations?

Postby pugboy » April 23rd, 2018, 7:23 am

Caprid shoulda work
Newmectin, also advance

Diazinon would wash off easily

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 23rd, 2018, 7:24 am

lalloboy101 wrote:What's the best treatment for leafminers, I have some tomatoes and peppers infested with it. I tried rouger and dianazon with little success, even tried bemizan and caprid as well. Any other recommendations?

Try cure...expensive no arse...but works well

lalloboy101

Postby lalloboy101 » April 23rd, 2018, 9:18 am

I tried cure in the earlies too, it was expensive . Being neem based, I thought it would have have worked but not.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 23rd, 2018, 9:22 am

lalloboy101 wrote:I tried cure in the earlies too, it was expensive . Being neem based, I thought it would have have worked but not.

First for me bro....best you carry a leaf to an agri shop

GRIM

Postby GRIM » April 23rd, 2018, 1:42 pm

u can try emvap or trivap for leafminers
the only time ive come across cure/newmectin not working is if its been used over a long period of time as most pest build up a resistance over time

Postby pugboy » April 23rd, 2018, 4:01 pm

did you use any surfectant to help the liquid stay on leaves ?

There is an expensive one used on citrus since those tend to have waxy leaves which dont absorb chemicals well.