Rx

Postby Rx » July 27th, 2009, 6:31 am

Watching tv ... and saw the "Bad Man" appear on the screen .... :|

Postby noshownogo » July 27th, 2009, 7:22 am

SR wrote:was in kay donna for a "lime"

:shock: was also in Kay Donna watching gremlins with family. A note on the screen appeared stating the incident in POS, immediately a plume of smoke rose from the West. Big traffic jam to get out of the cinema as people panicked.

proud

Postby proud » July 27th, 2009, 7:29 am

Because these bastards are out and walking the streets does not make it right, most of the problems we face now are as a result of Abu getting off. Plain and simple - TnT will never be the same again after 1990.

bean_head

Postby bean_head » July 27th, 2009, 7:35 am

was watchin tv waiting for the news to start...

Postby mitsu_chick941 » July 27th, 2009, 7:39 am

i was 4,don't remember :? :?

Postby hustla_ambition101 » July 27th, 2009, 7:49 am

proud wrote:Because these bastards are out and walking the streets does not make it right, most of the problems we face now are as a result of Abu getting off. Plain and simple - TnT will never be the same again after 1990.

Who was the Jamaats defence lawyer?

Postby SmokeyGTi » July 27th, 2009, 7:53 am

bean_head wrote:was watchin tv waiting for the news to start...

same here

Postby SUPAstarr » July 27th, 2009, 8:03 am

i have faint memories, i remember playin outside, then mom start to get on all hysterical, then few hrs later, dad was called out to work an picked up by the army, nex day i was waitin for a bus saw a chinee man fight with a vagrant, vagrant buss his head with a stick, stumbled into road an got hit by a bus. An de nex morning got up to sada an pumpkin in de countryside wonderin how come mom didnt send my lil bro here too.

Postby r3iXmann » July 27th, 2009, 8:39 am

me too.. i only have faint memories..i was playing with my neighbour outside..pops rolled up with an army jeep,dropped some supplies and $ and left for a while

the joys of youthful ignorance :|

Postby Ignorant Ignis » July 27th, 2009, 8:40 am

i was ducking bullet .............. army picked my family up and was carried to a safe house .......... my dad was in the red house at the time and spent the five days there.

`psycho

Postby `psycho » July 27th, 2009, 9:07 am

was in victory heights camp.........................

Postby joker » July 27th, 2009, 9:35 am

i was waiting for mac gyver to start

xtech

Postby xtech » July 27th, 2009, 9:46 am

on the radio i heard that it wont make sense to have a big inquiry into the 1990 events because most of the people involved are forgetting details.

I was a child far away in the oil belt safe and sound and i can remember it clearly

i remember TTT played JAWs i can remember the pictures of the dead bodys in the front yard of red house

how big men go forget details for this

Rahtid

Postby Rahtid » July 27th, 2009, 9:46 am

i was by my cousins, eatin and waiting for news to start and finish then to watch a 'betamax' movie,lol,saw bakr on tv,when d news goin on,,

ent was dominic was the broadcaster and while he talkin they stormed d building? he was shook, when gun inna him face

Postby *$kїđž!™ » July 27th, 2009, 9:46 am

SR wrote:was in kay donna for a "lime"

I was in Kay donna also getting ready to watch Gremlins....
when a notice came up on screen about police headquarters being blown up....

No one moved cause we thought it was part of the movie.....Is only about 10 minutes after ppl realise it was for real.....when they start shutting down the drive in

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » July 27th, 2009, 10:06 am

I remember my neighbour first alerting us to what happened then my dad got home and start to bawl me up ' wut yuh doing outside?' i didn't fully know what a coup was at the time and was more afraid of my pappy!

remember watchin batman during the night on tv and when bakr came on tv...

Rahtid

Postby Rahtid » July 27th, 2009, 10:09 am

wish there was one today,lol,and as they enter,shute manneeeeeen point blank inna him fayce

slimshiney

Postby slimshiney » July 27th, 2009, 10:12 am

sad thing.... is nothing came out of it...

angel_player

Postby angel_player » July 27th, 2009, 10:13 am

I was going to buy Pizza by Marios down on Cipriani Boulevard, when a piper did tell we dat Abu Bakr take over and we shud go and watch Panorama... I remember tht was de big line back den - "Abu Bakr take over!" lol

drunkenscorpion

Postby drunkenscorpion » July 27th, 2009, 10:19 am

I was in a ramayan with meh mammy.......pundit stop talking, send everybody home.....and all I studying was why I couldn't eat ah food before we go....or even ask to take it home!.....ah was real hungry!

Postby sMASH » July 27th, 2009, 10:31 am

only two regrets about 1990,,, mostttt of us did not get to see the whole of gremlins , and, personally, that bakr did not get tru. would have liked to have seen how a westernized country would take to sharia with all this oil money. yes, US might have imposed an embargo but i have a lil faith in the saudi's and lebaneese facilitating some economics.i really cyar take on canaval how oman does put dong dem selves and then asked to be respected.

5onDfloor

Postby 5onDfloor » July 27th, 2009, 10:37 am

joker wrote:i was waiting for mac gyver to start

lololol...me tooo hahahhahaha.

Postby buzz » July 27th, 2009, 10:42 am

so nobody gettung ah sweaty panty stuff in their mouth today ? :?

polititians better hide their legs

Devin

Postby Devin » July 27th, 2009, 10:44 am

I was down mayaro in a beach house....

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » July 27th, 2009, 10:55 am

Speaking of which i saw Abu Bakr yesterday, he lives next to a friend of mine, when he came out we hail him, he jump in he X5 roll out and life goes on.

Humes

Postby Humes » July 27th, 2009, 11:19 am

Devin wrote:I was down mayaro in a beach house....

I was down Mayaro by my grandmother. Was sitting on her rocking chair watching TV when it happened.

Thought it was a Gayelle skit at first.

Postby Country_Bookie » July 27th, 2009, 11:29 am

Me and meh mammy was by some friends. We heard the rumor before panorama dat bakr had take over red house and blow up police hq.
Anyone remember that the Chinese had sent us aid in the form of food? They used to distribute them in the schools afterwards. I remember they used to give you a pack with pre-cooked “beefâ€

Notorious Scullman

Postby Notorious Scullman » July 27th, 2009, 11:30 am

Was playing Mario Bros on Nintendo.

Heard meh mother bawlin to come see the TV...learned the meaning of "Coup", assembled the 12-gauge, got numerous visits from the TTDF while peongin Mario Bros till my thumbs were thoroughly blistered.

Day 2 - Saw huge meat chillers halfway out the windows of Hi Lo St. Augustine and lots of looters.

Couple days later I was on a plane to B'dos. Got sent back 2 weeks later with enough resources to feed and maintain a small army

Rahtid

Postby Rahtid » July 27th, 2009, 11:31 am

[quote="Country_Bookie"]Me and meh mammy was by some friends. We heard the rumor before panorama dat bakr had take over red house and blow up police hq.
Anyone remember that the Chinese had sent us aid in the form of food? [b]They used to distribute them in the schools afterwards. I remember they used to give you a pack with pre-cooked “beefâ€