Re: Ramadan Mubarak 1436AH/2015CE

Postby York » June 25th, 2015, 12:00 pm

And a keyboard is a sword?

York

Postby York » June 25th, 2015, 12:19 pm

Also why did the mushrikeen of Makkah want to kill the prophet and the companions in Makkah for 13 years before the Hijrah. Did they tell them to continue worshipping their idols and false gods like al laat and al uzza?

Postby RBphoto » June 25th, 2015, 1:04 pm

York wrote:Also why did the mushrikeen of Makkah want to kill the prophet and the companions in Makkah for 13 years before the Hijrah. Did they tell them to continue worshipping their idols and false gods like al laat and al uzza?

So why do the Muslims bow down to a box.... wait a moment... I might be muslim :|

HSA

Postby HSA » June 25th, 2015, 1:36 pm

York wrote:And a keyboard is a sword?

is an octupus a lion?

Rahtid

Postby Rahtid » June 25th, 2015, 1:50 pm

Ramadan Mubarak to all, any of you go to montrose mosque? I normally go there, but not tomorrow, next Friday I'll be there. Good to meet some of you,,,

Postby RBphoto » June 25th, 2015, 2:02 pm

Might be there too. That is for the iftar?

York

Postby York » June 25th, 2015, 2:04 pm

RBphoto wrote:
York wrote:Also why did the mushrikeen of Makkah want to kill the prophet and the companions in Makkah for 13 years before the Hijrah. Did they tell them to continue worshipping their idols and false gods like al laat and al uzza?

So why do the Muslims bow down to a box.... wait a moment... I might be muslim :|

You're married to a box?

York

Postby York » June 25th, 2015, 2:09 pm

RBphoto wrote:Might be there too. That is for the iftar?

When you go to eat, to whom do you bow down?

Postby RBphoto » June 25th, 2015, 2:12 pm

^^^Nobody, just bounce in and chillax with my child outside. After people finish praying, go and eat... Where does bowing down come into this?

Rahtid

Postby Rahtid » June 25th, 2015, 2:19 pm

I go montrose for jummah,,,

Postby RBphoto » June 25th, 2015, 3:38 pm

Nah, it have a family iftar that evening I believe I will be attending. Sorry we could not bunx up.

Postby M_2NR » June 25th, 2015, 5:07 pm

Please keep the religious bickering in the relevant thread.

Eid Holiday Announced as the 18th of July, 2015.

Creative

Postby Creative » June 25th, 2015, 11:01 pm

York wrote:
Creative wrote:
York wrote:Some are hypocrites and they deceive not except their own selves. Allah knows who they are. however, iman (faith) is in the heart and it is possible for a man to drink alcohol and have illegal sexual relations, though major sins they are not shirk (associating partners with Allah)...and Allah forgives all sins once a person repents and don't return to those sins. Allah knows best and He is the source of all strength and the judge of mankind.

Lastly, those "non-muslims" be it atheists or theists who don't fast or pray salaah or give compulsory charity will be punished on the day of judgment for not obeying Allah. The obligations of Islam are for all of mankind, not muslims alone. There is no compulsion in religion, the right path has been made distinct from the wrong.

So sorry Pioneer, you won't get away. This life is a paradise for the disbelievers and a prison for the believers. You are free to disagree. If you are right, after you die you will rot in the earth. If Islam is right, you will be held accountable for what you did and didn't do. Peace!

After reading through some of these religious posts here on tuner, I now understand why there is so much negativity towards Islam. The Prophet (PBUH) won people's hearts through his kindness and good character and we should all try to be kind to both our Muslim and Non-Muslim brothers and sisters. A person can be a practicing Muslim all his life and die a kafir and a person can live his entire life in kufr and die a true Muslim, we do not know the Qadr (decree) of Allah (SWT). Comments like these may have pushed pioneer away from Islam in the first place. Please be careful for what you say and post to others even though it is the truth, because you will be held accountable for it.

If people knew true Islam and its simplicity it will attract them and they can learn why we cannot do the things we are forbidden to do in due time. All this can be done with wisdom of speech and good manners.

ppl need to hear the truth. wouldnt you be held accountable for not telling them?

You speak of simplicity, i dont see any animals following cows, save the egrets that eat the ticks, etc from them.

ppl need to hear and know that there is 1 GOD ALLAH, that Jesus and others of the creation are NOT! This is what attracts ppl to Islam, not following how you eat and dress and treat your women.

many muslims have close friends and neighbours, imagine on the day judgment you may be held accountable for not doing dawah to them. in fact, pretending to them that their religion is valid when you know that it is not may be a cause for your destruction, o muslim...do you know that believing that the polytheists will enter paradise is one of the ways that a muslim can exit the fold of islam and not even know it?

Yes, you will be held accountable. However there is ways of giving dawah without being blunt and offensive. If I tell you "aye you doing stupidness you going to hell, this and that is the punishment" you think you will heed my advice, you might quicker hit me two cuss and tell me go up the road. Show respect to others, live the life of the Prophet pbuh, stand firm in your faith, defend Islam, be just to others. Islam will spread, guidance is in the hands of Allah SWT. Just by you being kind to your non Muslim neighbours is a form of dawah. Learn about the life of the Prophet pbuh and you will see what I am talking about. Anyway, I am not going to turn this into another 500+ page debate, this is why I dont post much here. Don't stop calling people to Islam but do it wisely and do it with good intentions, to please Allah SWT.

Postby RBphoto » June 26th, 2015, 12:27 am

^^^ Keep relevant please.

Creative

Postby Creative » June 26th, 2015, 8:20 am

RBphoto wrote:^^^ Keep relevant please.

Won't post anything after this. Ramadan Mubarak to All.

York

Postby York » July 2nd, 2015, 12:22 pm

RBphoto wrote:^^^Nobody, just bounce in and chillax with my child outside. After people finish praying, go and eat... Where does bowing down come into this?

Is your child a muslim or like you? what will your child think about you and your actions when he becomes of the age to know right from wrong and sincerity from hypocrisy?

York

Postby York » July 2nd, 2015, 12:24 pm

i apologize to Pioneer and others who may have been offended.

the obligations of islam are for all of mankind, not muslims alone. the consequences of not doing have been mentioned.

Postby RBphoto » July 2nd, 2015, 2:55 pm

I am sincere in my atheism.... never hid it. Why can't I go to the mosque and eat some food? If I went there to pray I would be insincere and a hypocrite. I sometimes take architectural photos while waiting on food.

Postby RBphoto » July 4th, 2015, 6:51 pm

Anyone in point fortin mosque check the bald head red man in brown plaid and Jeans. I doh bite :|

Postby RBphoto » July 5th, 2015, 6:51 pm

In de house.. TML Mosque St. Joseph.

Postby Team Loco » July 6th, 2015, 6:31 am

I in couva mosque aka the kc mosque. Anyone else?

York

Postby York » July 6th, 2015, 8:34 am

Team Loco wrote:I in couva mosque aka the kc mosque. Anyone else?

at 6:31am? Yuh is ah tabligh?

Postby Team Loco » July 6th, 2015, 8:43 am

York wrote:
Team Loco wrote:I in couva mosque aka the kc mosque. Anyone else?

at 6:31am? Yuh is ah tabligh?

lemme rephrase that, i attend couva mosque lol

Postby RBphoto » July 6th, 2015, 8:59 am

There is no "I" in Mosque :|

Rahtid

Postby Rahtid » July 6th, 2015, 11:15 am

So u go just to eat? Anyways, anyone goes to cumuto masjid?

Postby *KRONIK* » July 6th, 2015, 11:18 am

Rahtid wrote:So u go just to eat? Anyways, anyone goes to cumuto masjid?

I do
Occassionally

I was supposed to go saturday...couldnt make it

Postby RBphoto » July 6th, 2015, 11:21 am

Rahtid wrote:So u go just to eat? Anyways, anyone goes to cumuto masjid?

And see the wife side of the family so they can meet my atheist son. What else is an atheist to do at an iftar, in a Mosque?

Postby Ted_v2 » July 6th, 2015, 11:27 am

Boyyy. So much I could say about that but if I was in your boat I'd do the same thing.

searchingone

Postby searchingone » July 6th, 2015, 12:30 pm

RBphoto wrote:In de house.. TML Mosque St. Joseph.

How was the Royal Castle? :)