[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file [ROOT]/ext/lotusjeff/socialshare/event/listener.php on line 508: Undefined offset: 5608919
Happy Ganesh Chaturthi- trinituner.com

Happy Ganesh Chaturthi

Re: Happy Ganesh Jayanti

Postby DFC » August 31st, 2011, 10:38 am

Pranaam !
Om.

Postby tr1ad » August 31st, 2011, 2:13 pm

i think you mean

Ganesh Chaturthi

Postby S_2NR » August 31st, 2011, 2:18 pm

what is that?

Postby Bizzare » August 31st, 2011, 2:26 pm

Lord Ganesha is God of what?

Postby S_2NR » August 31st, 2011, 2:26 pm

S_2NR wrote:what is that?

Lord Ganesha's Birthday celebration

How blessed are we in this land to have Independence Day, Eid and Ganesha's Birthday on the same day

Yet people complain

who is that?

Postby Bizzare » August 31st, 2011, 2:27 pm

How many Hindu Gods are there again?

Re: Happy Ganesh Chaturthi

Postby tr1ad » August 31st, 2011, 2:29 pm

i distinctly remember a warning posted by admin

keep playing stupid and we'll see how today plays off

Postby kurpal_v2 » August 31st, 2011, 2:30 pm

S_2NR wrote:what is that?

How blessed are we in this land to have Independence Day, Eid and Ganesha's Birthday on the same day

Yet people complain

Ahwhoa dan, yuh sweet rice pon lock.

Postby S_2NR » August 31st, 2011, 2:30 pm

tr1ad wrote:i distinctly remember a warning posted by admin

cant be me ur referring to. because i legitimately want to know.

Postby BrotherHood » August 31st, 2011, 2:31 pm

who is that?[/quote]
X99...
What and who is that?

Postby Bizzare » August 31st, 2011, 2:34 pm

Ohh. That's a cool God man.
I always thought Saraswati was the God of wisdom. Guess the position was to much for one to handle.
Happy birthday Ganesha. I wish you all the best.

Sumana.00

Postby Sumana.00 » August 31st, 2011, 2:52 pm

pioneer wrote:It is the birthday of Ganesha who is widely worshipped as the god of wisdom, prosperity and good fortune.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ganesh_Chaturthi

& most importantly remover of all obstacles that's why he's always prayed to first.

Postby BrotherHood » August 31st, 2011, 3:00 pm

Does this God belong or embraced in a certain religion?

eViLwOn

Postby eViLwOn » August 31st, 2011, 3:06 pm

BrotherHood wrote:Does this God belong or embraced in a certain religion?

He is a Hindu Deity! (a supernatural being worshipped as controlling some part of the world or some aspect of life or who is the personification of a force)

Postby Trini Hookah » August 31st, 2011, 3:08 pm

Is Google down or do you crave attention that badly?

Sumana.00

Postby Sumana.00 » August 31st, 2011, 3:10 pm

badart

Postby badart » August 31st, 2011, 3:36 pm

Shubh Ganesh Jayanti!

Postby K74T » August 31st, 2011, 3:37 pm

tr1ad wrote:i distinctly remember a warning posted by admin

gee dem!

fullthrotle

Postby fullthrotle » August 31st, 2011, 4:02 pm

it is amazing how hindus have maintained their religious beliefs over centuries and over so many obstacles and times of scarcity.
while others had their religion beaten (soundly i might add) into their forefathers and thier step forefathers :) :) and over time they have embraced that religion as their own.

their are none so blind as those who choose not to see :) :) :) :)

happy birthday lord ganesh and happy eid also.

eViLwOn

Postby eViLwOn » August 31st, 2011, 5:31 pm

fullthrotle wrote:it is amazing how hindus have maintained their religious beliefs over centuries and over so many obstacles and times of scarcity.
while others had their religion beaten (soundly i might add) into their forefathers and thier step forefathers :) :) and over time they have embraced that religion as their own.

their are none so blind as those who choose not to see :) :) :) :)

happy birthday lord ganesh and happy eid also.

^Ditto^

Postby rollingstock » August 31st, 2011, 5:43 pm

Sometimes if you have nothing good to say is best to just stay quiet.

Happy Ganesh Chaturthi to the Hindu member on 2nr.

Pass ah lil food for ah none hindu nah?

Postby BrotherHood » August 31st, 2011, 5:59 pm

vrampersad14 wrote:

It was being discussed here and there was another tuner asking the same question. I decided to ask and get info. Anything wrong with asking a question? Or maybe you just know everything. Some of you tuners quick to bash and make yourself look like something.

^Pretty^

Postby ^Pretty^ » August 31st, 2011, 6:37 pm

Yet people complain

Postby Trini Hookah » August 31st, 2011, 6:57 pm

BrotherHood wrote:
vrampersad14 wrote:

It was being discussed here and there was another tuner asking the same question. I decided to ask and get info. Anything wrong with asking a question? Or maybe you just know everything. Some of you tuners quick to bash and make yourself look like something.

http://lmgtfy.com/?q=ganesh

You have all the time to type that story above but can't use Google? Right. :arrow:

Postby RBphoto » August 31st, 2011, 7:12 pm

No fasting for me today, too much duck and goat from the charlieville family :)

Have a good one guys!!!

Postby cinco » August 31st, 2011, 7:30 pm

Ganapati Bappa Morya!