Post your: Person calls CRAZY MAN Price for Vehicle

red_dragon

Post your: Person calls CRAZY MAN Price for Vehicle

Postby red_dragon » October 1st, 2011, 6:55 pm

Last edited by red_dragon on October 1st, 2011, 7:52 pm, edited 1 time in total.

stephengobin

Re: Post your : Vehicles sell for Crazy man Prices

Postby stephengobin » October 1st, 2011, 7:10 pm

Postby VexXx Dogg » October 1st, 2011, 7:11 pm

those prices are probably in guyanese

Postby hustla_ambition101 » October 1st, 2011, 7:13 pm

stephengobin wrote:http://www.trinicarsforsale.com/ id number 06386

majority of vehicles there overpriced, hence why they not selling

adriano7910

Postby adriano7910 » October 1st, 2011, 7:20 pm

true cuz i put my car on that site for 2 days and it sell while months after it have cars of my year and series that where there long b4 me and still there

Reamos DC5

Postby Reamos DC5 » October 1st, 2011, 7:54 pm

control high prices = control cocaine

Re: Post your : Person calls CRAZY MAN Price for Vehicle

Postby rspann » October 1st, 2011, 8:02 pm

Trinidad is the only country in the world where cars don't depreciate,man calling more for a car than what they was new.B14 is 45-50K still,used vigo 275K etc sometimes is better to buy a new vehicle.

Marct

Postby Marct » October 1st, 2011, 8:46 pm

stephengobin wrote:http://www.trinicarsforsale.com/ id number 06386

probably 300% more than the original price

Postby Stephon. » October 1st, 2011, 8:47 pm

LOL, the real criminal act here is if the banks approve any of these withdrawals.

Scoobert Bauce

Postby Scoobert Bauce » October 1st, 2011, 8:51 pm

ah like how dey have "negotiable" in brackets, likeanybody really goin and pay da money

Postby *$kїđž!™ » October 1st, 2011, 9:07 pm

http://www.trinicarsforsale.com/ id number 06386

this hadda be a typo....

i think its really $7000.....

adriano7910

Postby adriano7910 » October 1st, 2011, 11:34 pm

*$kїđž!™ wrote:http://www.trinicarsforsale.com/ id number 06386

this hadda be a typo....

next thing is a typo and is $700,000

Postby pioneer » October 1st, 2011, 11:38 pm

I know ah man callin 50k for he B14

Postby Bizzare » October 1st, 2011, 11:41 pm

adriano7910 wrote:

this hadda be a typo....

next thing is a typo and is $700,000

He mussbe swear is ah antique ride he ha dey.

Postby Stephon. » October 2nd, 2011, 6:18 am

pioneer wrote:I know ah man callin 50k for he B14

Well Trinis are under the impression that the value of any b14 is 40k, can't blame the man for calling that price for his b14because at the end of the day there will be an idiot that will actually buy it.

Seeker

Postby Seeker » October 2nd, 2011, 7:40 am

Stephon. wrote:

Well Trinis are under the impression that the value of any b14 is 40k, can't blame the man for calling that price for his b14because at the end of the day there will be an idiot that will actually buy it.

:lol: Allyuh doh start nah...it too early

red_dragon

Postby red_dragon » October 2nd, 2011, 12:11 pm

hope the person made and error with currency
http://www.triniwheels.com/carsforsale/666/index.htm

Rx

Postby Rx » October 2nd, 2011, 12:17 pm

I saw a Jimny for $58000 a while aback... what the firetruck!!!

No amount of aftermarket parts in that vehicle would encourage me to purchase that...

but then, I already own a Jimny and a Samurai

Postby AllTrac » October 2nd, 2011, 12:29 pm

people need to remember their car is only worth how much someone is willing to pay for it.

Marct

Postby Marct » October 2nd, 2011, 12:29 pm

red_dragon wrote:hope the person made and error with currency
http://www.triniwheels.com/carsforsale/666/index.htm

The man selling this insane- for a 1999 Jag?

If anybody paying that for it tell them I have piece of land North of Maracas Bay for sale ah sure they go buy it too!!!!

Rx

Postby Rx » October 2nd, 2011, 12:35 pm

AllTrac wrote:people need to remember their car is only worth how much someone is willing to pay for it.

well said 8-)

Postby pioneer » October 2nd, 2011, 1:43 pm

Stephon. wrote:

Well when i ask him how come? He said he now now put ah setta new chrome rims & tyres...and a new engine

Guess his price is justified?

It actually is in decent condition

illumin@ti

Postby illumin@ti » October 2nd, 2011, 3:36 pm

Stephon. wrote:

Well when i ask him how come? He said he now now put ah setta new chrome rims & tyres...and a new engine

Guess his price is justified?

It actually is in decent condition

quite correct - there is reasonable, there is justified and then there's ridiculous.. case in point some of the ridiculous and over inflated prices some tuners trying to offload dey scrapmetal Jap-trash on people for. Setting aside capitalist ethic and laws of supply and demand for a minute...... wha de mudda c^$&^% hoss?!?! dem fellas does spend $10 in japan and try to make $10,000 on it in trinidad. All is fair that dey at least filling a demand, but jah... men tryin to become rich overnight. Same thing with a very famous used car n parts dealer in Bamboo#3 - lets call them OLD AGE :lol: dem fellas sellin used and sometimes derelict lookin parts fuh more than every other firm, cornerstore, new parts dealer and 40ft container hustler combined -- ah mean :lol: man quote meh $1000 fuh a used crank sensor no warranty - which, mind you, me eh even sure if it wukkin or not :lol: new at the firm: (ultimatebussmanstonesprice) $1100. :lol: Things bad when something new costs the same as a part off an engine that probably entered this country as a piece of scrap metal..

Yodins

Postby Yodins » October 2nd, 2011, 3:56 pm

this hadda be a typo....

it have a SR20 turbo...price justified :D

Xplode

Postby Xplode » October 2nd, 2011, 4:11 pm

went on to one of these car for sale site and saw a previous vehicle owned ,the mileage sold at 155,000 km,now its 55,000 km that's very dishonest.

Postby Stephon. » October 2nd, 2011, 4:24 pm

You should bring that issue to the attention of the site owner. I highly doubt they would appreciate that. Once you can prove it.

Postby S_2NR » October 2nd, 2011, 4:41 pm

Xplode wrote:went on to one of these car for sale site and saw a previous vehicle owned ,the mileage sold at 155,000 km,now its 55,000 km that's very dishonest.

post link na

Postby BrotherHood » October 2nd, 2011, 4:50 pm

It have ah man selling ah candy blue B14 right here in the classifieds, he calling 65K. The car is well intact but 65 for ah PBK B14?
:shock: :shock:
viewtopic.php?f=55&t=352982&hilit=b14

Devourment

Postby Devourment » October 2nd, 2011, 4:55 pm

How much you think a 7th Gen PBT foreign used Civic work, a 1.5L VTI?

My neighbor was selling his a for $85K, had about 75k kms on it..........and now i aint seeing it no more. I thought that was a ridiculously high price, but it looks like someone took it.

Xplode

Postby Xplode » October 2nd, 2011, 4:57 pm

S_2NR wrote:
Xplode wrote:went on to one of these car for sale site and saw a previous vehicle owned ,the mileage sold at 155,000 km,now its 55,000 km that's very dishonest.

post link na

din't want to say but the vehicle already pass tru 2 owners,for 155,000 km I kept it like new,then the second owner sold it at 65,000 km ,well the mileage was tamper THEN see it again 2day 3 rd owner,selling for x amount and get this ,mileage at 53,000 km not 55,000 km as mention before,goes to show how many odometer corrections are being adjusted in the local used car market,and the thing is both of them used the same site to advertise it. talk about ROFLMAS.

and i will not post no link or try to hamper the sale.