Re: Post your: Person calls CRAZY MAN Price for Vehicle

Postby mitch1980 » December 5th, 2018, 11:00 am

correct my wife's PCL 2009 CRV has only 70,000 km

Postby *KRONIK* » December 5th, 2018, 11:59 am

G-DUB wrote:Skidz - Imposible

Rebound - Sales pitch for another crazy man price?

Don`t have any plans on selling.
I have a 1998 2 door as well doing 254,000km
Dibs when the hilux for sale

Kronik

Postby Kronik » December 5th, 2018, 1:10 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:

Dibs when the hilux for sale
You have one already, you relax. Try and take from his example, and clean under your van like that, down to all the lil paint markers sol showing. My excuse is my cars to low to clean under it like that

rebound

Postby rebound » December 5th, 2018, 1:14 pm

Now that is mint condition....let me know when you selling :lol: ......I eh have that patience to clean like that nah..

ADONI

Postby ADONI » December 5th, 2018, 4:11 pm

That man wah put Karim Khan out of business!

rebound

Postby rebound » December 5th, 2018, 4:30 pm

Yeah ...i cant remember collecting a new car in that condition

Postby shogun » December 5th, 2018, 7:32 pm

Damn, that thing in your living room under a tablecloth, dude? Mint AF.

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » December 5th, 2018, 7:51 pm

shogun wrote:Damn, that thing in your living room under a tablecloth, dude? Mint AF.
Ofc mammy sure had she doily on it

G-DUB

Postby G-DUB » December 5th, 2018, 7:55 pm

Thanks guys. It takes a lot of time, effort and money to keep it looking and performing great. I have two other vehicles that are in great condition as well. One is a 20 year old two door Hilux that works everyday, body has a few minor dents and scrapes for a working vehicle but the engine is probably clean or cleaner that a new vehicle, never touched the engine or gearbox except for timing belt. Every single part changed is genuine Toyota parts and all fluids used are amsoil except coolant which is Toyota brand.

Postby shogun » December 5th, 2018, 7:59 pm

nick639v2 wrote:Ofc mammy sure had she doily on it

rebound

Postby rebound » December 5th, 2018, 8:52 pm

While I can appreciate the effort and money put into it...i eh going tru all that for a chariot..prescribed maintenance is good enough for me.

Postby supercharged turbo » December 5th, 2018, 9:07 pm

worksux101 wrote:My mum’s lancer is 15 yrs old this year...mileage 70k...granted she isn’t in Trinidad half the time, it’s quite plausible to see older cars with low mileage at times.
Bought a 34 yrs old 626 earlier this year with 97 000km on it.I thought was a foreign shell by just watching the mileage.

antlind

Postby antlind » December 5th, 2018, 9:12 pm

supercharged turbo wrote:
worksux101 wrote:My mum’s lancer is 15 yrs old this year...mileage 70k...granted she isn’t in Trinidad half the time, it’s quite plausible to see older cars with low mileage at times.
Bought a 34 yrs old 626 earlier this year with 97 000km on it.I thought was a foreign shell by just watching the mileage.

Pics please. I lov those first gen 626’s

Postby De Dragon » December 6th, 2018, 9:06 pm

Postby Morpheus » December 6th, 2018, 11:28 pm

Definitely on some kind of substance......

Postby shogun » December 6th, 2018, 11:54 pm

Man, Fareed riced the sh!zz out of that thing too, eh?

Postby supercharged turbo » December 7th, 2018, 12:01 am

antlind wrote:
supercharged turbo wrote:

Pics please. I lov those first gen 626’s
Its a 3rd gen..The first model that came fwd

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 7th, 2018, 9:06 am

Vigo on pshhh pshhh....nice

Toyopet

Postby Toyopet » December 7th, 2018, 11:33 am

Probably a mamoo-wagon. Only for the following:

1 - Going to church on a Sunday
2 - For going by the bar 3 houses away on a Saturday
3 - 2 then 1

CB Style

Postby CB Style » December 21st, 2018, 10:53 pm

Yuh could write a whole thesis in additional info but $122k for a NZE141?
http://www.trinicarsforsale.com/database/featuredcarsDetails.php?154659-119095#topofpage

Postby skylinechild » December 21st, 2018, 11:13 pm

CB Style wrote:Yuh could write a whole thesis in additional info but $122k for a NZE141?
http://www.trinicarsforsale.com/database/featuredcarsDetails.php?154659-119095#topofpage

prob the rice head lights and tail lights & fogs and underdash neon is what having it costing so much.

glws to seller

ProtonPowder

Postby ProtonPowder » December 22nd, 2018, 12:07 am

CB Style wrote:Yuh could write a whole thesis in additional info but $122k for a NZE141?

As soon as I see this thread had a new post, i know is this same thing i was going to see.

Postby rspann » December 22nd, 2018, 5:55 am

I wonder if the shiny black painted on moon roof working?

G-DUB

Postby G-DUB » December 22nd, 2018, 2:53 pm

Toyopet wrote:

Probably a mamoo-wagon. Only for the following:

1 - Going to church on a Sunday
2 - For going by the bar 3 houses away on a Saturday
3 - 2 then 1

Did Las Cuevas trail a few times as well as Lopinot and a couple others.

Obi-Wan

Postby Obi-Wan » January 9th, 2019, 5:45 pm

Zetski

Postby Zetski » January 10th, 2019, 1:39 am

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 10th, 2019, 10:30 am

this is just ridiculous

Postby Rovin » January 10th, 2019, 11:08 am

^^^relatives of mine sold 1 about a mth ago in very similar original condition & low mileage , was a PCR though , sold for around 80k so that 1 over priced by 100k or at least 80k ...

dogg

Postby dogg » January 10th, 2019, 11:21 am

Rovin's Audio wrote:^^^relatives of mine sold 1 about a mth ago in very similar original condition & low mileage , was a PCR though , sold for around 80k so that 1 over priced by 100k or at least 80k ...

Seller says its a 2014 model though. Still overpriced but your relative's PCR would be what? 11 years old?

Postby Rovin » January 10th, 2019, 11:38 am

PCR July 2010 - November 2010 , f\used wud be around 3-4yrs older than that date

my bad i didnt read d fine details , now seeing its locally 2014 bought so 5yrs old

it seems be in good condition but looking at similar models on that website yes price sounds on d high side

if i had to redo a guestimate maybe its 40-50kish over estimate

trinis will cry down d price so owner rel lucky to get anything close to asking price ....