New 7 wonders of the world: Nov'11. What's your choice?

sensiman

New 7 wonders of the world: Nov'11. What's your choice?

Postby sensiman » October 1st, 2011, 9:46 pm

There are 28 finalists for the contest.
Which one(s) do you think should, or should not be there? Why? Why not?

I exclude the Maldives. I really don't se how they are a wonder.

I would like to see the Bay of Fundy as a wonder. Vertical tidal changes there are up to 50 feet!!

The dead sea is also a good candidate.

I think a wonder should be confined to a confined space. Although the amazon rainforest is amazing it is too big.

Fundy
High tide

Low Tide

links: http://www.new7wonders.com

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/New_Seven_ ... _of_Nature

Re: New 7 wonders of the world: Nov'11. What's your choice?

Postby foss » October 1st, 2011, 9:56 pm

The Bay has my vote.

pay1093

Postby pay1093 » October 1st, 2011, 9:58 pm

I dont see the point if the UAE islands beings there, Its manmade, doesnt deserve to be among natural beauty.

sensiman

Postby sensiman » October 1st, 2011, 10:03 pm

pay1093 wrote:I dont see the point if the UAE islands beings there, Its manmade, doesnt deserve to be among natural beauty.

Somebody probably pass some money for it to reach there.

Postby BrotherHood » October 1st, 2011, 10:08 pm

foss wrote:The Bay has my vote.

x2. And dat low tide rel low bai.

Postby pioneer » October 1st, 2011, 10:11 pm

The Beetham has my vote, it truly is a wonder how those people live there.

Postby goalpost » October 1st, 2011, 10:15 pm

Table Mountain looks impressive.

Postby Damien » October 1st, 2011, 10:18 pm

amazon ftw it probaly have some creature there that still undiscovered

BAZZINGA

Postby BAZZINGA » October 2nd, 2011, 1:27 am

pioneer wrote:The Beetham has my vote, it truly is a wonder how those people live there.

JWT

Postby JWT » October 2nd, 2011, 1:45 am

galapagos

mediahouse

Postby mediahouse » October 2nd, 2011, 7:51 am

laventill should be a wonder of the world

Humes

Postby Humes » October 2nd, 2011, 9:23 am

Damien wrote:amazon ftw it probaly have some creature there that still undiscovered

Agreed. :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby rollingstock » October 2nd, 2011, 10:21 am

No pitch lake no care.

TK!

Postby TK! » October 2nd, 2011, 11:06 am

pay1093 wrote:I dont see the point if the UAE islands beings there, Its manmade, doesnt deserve to be among natural beauty.

The original seven wonders:
Great Pyramid of Giza
Hanging Gardens of Babylon
Statue of Zeus at Olympia
Temple of Artemis at Ephesus
Mausoleum of Maussollos at Halicarnassus
Colossus of Rhodes
Lighthouse of Alexandria

They are all man made.

Postby noshownogo » October 2nd, 2011, 12:04 pm

interesting stuff, 53 feet is insane!

Rx

Postby Rx » October 2nd, 2011, 12:19 pm

BrotherHood wrote:
foss wrote:The Bay has my vote.

x2. And dat low tide rel low bai.

agreed.
That bay is officially recognized by the Guinness Book of World Records

*Nebula*

Postby *Nebula* » October 2nd, 2011, 1:07 pm

I will say Kilimanjaro for the mountains or Black Forest in Germany for the scenic landscapes. Both places are completely different...

Postby De Dragon » October 2nd, 2011, 1:24 pm

The original seven wonders were all manmade.

dok_tec

Postby dok_tec » October 2nd, 2011, 2:53 pm

great barrier reef

JWT

Postby JWT » October 2nd, 2011, 6:49 pm

down stairs villa

Postby Mark! » October 2nd, 2011, 6:52 pm

In my pants

Postby ~Vēġó~ » October 2nd, 2011, 9:33 pm

really has such amazing stuff on this planet....yet many fail to realise what we have been blessed with!

Postby MG Man » October 2nd, 2011, 10:29 pm

~Vēġó~ wrote:really has such amazing stuff on this planet....yet many fail to realise what we have been blessed with!

yup
earthquakes, hurricanes, tornadoes, irakanjii...............did someone beat you with a bible when you were small or summ?

Postby gt4tified » October 2nd, 2011, 11:18 pm

Grand Canyon has my vote.

pay1093

Postby pay1093 » October 3rd, 2011, 7:17 am

The original seven wonders were all manmade.

Hence why Im saying in the NEW s.wonders we should look at natural beauty.

Looks like they have a 7wonders for everyone doh:

http://www.wonderclub.com/AllWorldWonders.html

Postby ~Vēġó~ » October 3rd, 2011, 8:01 pm

~Vēġó~ wrote:really has such amazing stuff on this planet....yet many fail to realise what we have been blessed with!

yup
earthquakes, hurricanes, tornadoes, irakanjii...............did someone beat you with a bible when you were small or summ?

no, it was ah Ramayan.....why? they beat you with the bible?

nothing wrong with earthquakes, hurricanes, tornadoes, irakanjii....what be the problem with dem thing? when is time to fkn dead-DEAD...what de arse yuh holding on to? fleck dat!!!

Postby bushwakka » October 3rd, 2011, 9:59 pm

GOVTT!!

Postby BrotherHood » October 3rd, 2011, 10:08 pm

Pelican Extension, Morvant.

matthewmazda

Postby matthewmazda » October 3rd, 2011, 11:22 pm

pioneer wrote:The Beetham has my vote, it truly is a wonder how those people live there.

:lol: LMAO
boy whey the arse you does come out from

Postby BrotherHood » October 3rd, 2011, 11:50 pm

matthewmazda wrote:

:lol: LMAO
boy whey the arse you does come out from

Ah tellin yuh bai. Pios does never cease to amaze me.