****the official CRICKET thread*****

Re: ****the official CRICKET thread*****

Postby Dizzy28 » February 6th, 2020, 9:31 pm

Lewis should do like Russell and leave out national duties for T20 mercenarism.
trent wrote:Lewis in red hot form but they drop him, i feel they shoot themselves in the foot there, but we'll see how that goes, mayb he can improve on his fitness and get even better!
Same for Hetty...

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » February 7th, 2020, 5:04 am

I feel Lewis wanted to play carnival so he fail the test for spite

speedmelter

Postby speedmelter » February 22nd, 2020, 8:39 am

nice to see an ultra fit side getting their ass wash today from a low sri lankan side lol

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » February 22nd, 2020, 11:07 am

speedmelter wrote:nice to see an ultra fit side getting their ass wash today from a low sri lankan side lol

Ultra fit get they arse rinse out

speedmelter

Postby speedmelter » February 22nd, 2020, 2:09 pm

At least they had high stamina.

On a side note. Cottell become like tino best yes

Postby bluefete » February 22nd, 2020, 2:42 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
speedmelter wrote:nice to see an ultra fit side getting their ass wash today from a low sri lankan side lol

Ultra fit get they arse rinse out

LOL. They could not even get the last 2 S/L batsmen out.

speedmelter

Postby speedmelter » February 26th, 2020, 10:45 am

The ultra fit boys back out at it again today guys. Licks done sharing

speedmelter

Postby speedmelter » February 26th, 2020, 10:46 am

SL 345/8 (50.0)

W.I. 184 allout 39.1 overs

they had too much stamina to bat a full 50 self

as usual when u have jackasses in positions of power, the world will just watch and laugh. polishing touches like extreme fitness u focus on that after you have solid foundations set like teamwork, critical thinking, technique etc.

they wana polish sheit they gona get a shiny turd with a soft center

Postby bluefete » February 26th, 2020, 5:39 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:I feel Lewis wanted to play carnival so he fail the test for spite

This X 10,000.

Man costume was booked and paid for long time. He was given an opportunity to re-do the test, afew days before carnival, but refused.

Carnival hadda play.

Postby bluefete » February 26th, 2020, 5:41 pm

When your priorities are wrong, they are wrong. What the hell is going through Phil Simmon's mind?

Imagine they using things like baseball mitts and real Yankee stuff to train for cricket.

Dotish is as dotish does.

speedmelter wrote:SL 345/8 (50.0)

W.I. 184 allout 39.1 overs

they had too much stamina to bat a full 50 self

as usual when u have jackasses in positions of power, the world will just watch and laugh. polishing touches like extreme fitness u focus on that after you have solid foundations set like teamwork, critical thinking, technique etc.

they wana polish sheit they gona get a shiny turd with a soft center

speedmelter

Postby speedmelter » February 26th, 2020, 6:16 pm

West indies team needs to train together more often. Having the players all over the world playing and training is good for accomplished professionals to increase exposure to conditions etc but regionally this is not taken seriously at all.

If u look at teams like India, australia, england and even bangladesh, they have a centralized hub where their core lies. West indies do not have that, we have a band of mercenaries who ply trade all over the world and come together to see if things can come off positively from time to time. Those foreign countries i mentioned, very few of their players who are core members of their team play t20 cricket all over the world compared to the west indies, and even still their home base is very strong.

Cricket West Indies with all the money they are making is supposed to set things up better and network among the islands standard practices and regimes within each local cricket board so that refinement of players would be in alignment to their goals. WICB is supposed to be an assembly of every local member headed by a chairman, not the way it is currently which has not been working because there is nothing solidly established and no sort of continuity from ground cricket to senior level. Different strokes for different folk based on who happen to be there and how he feel at the time. Pure nonsense!

But i believe in other things and i know personally and have seen and heard over the years way too many evil people at the helm of administration and on the grass be so wicked to players over the years since the golden days to present. The team is based on a rotten foundation and will falter to second division quality because of this.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » February 26th, 2020, 6:50 pm

Hope they get it together when NZ and SA arrives mid year...they started of good and start to operate like when Cameron was there

speedmelter

Postby speedmelter » February 26th, 2020, 9:10 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Hope they get it together when NZ and SA arrives mid year...they started of good and start to operate like when Cameron was there

u could take a saint and put him to live in a bad environment around an ill culture that already exist and eventually he would succumb to the ills and start seeing from their perspective. The culture is already there. It will take decades to overhaul that and its not possible. We are going to grow old and remember once upon a time when west indies used to win :lol: :lol:

speedmelter

Postby speedmelter » March 1st, 2020, 1:59 pm

Sri Lanka 307 allout 50 overs
West indies 301/9 50 overs

Lost by a mere 6 runs. if only we had a little more fitness and stamina in the team. so close ugh

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » March 4th, 2020, 11:23 am

pretty decent t20 squad today...windies make 196

fokhan_96

Postby fokhan_96 » March 12th, 2020, 7:46 am

Postby Dizzy28 » March 12th, 2020, 10:21 am

So it'll be like watching cricket played in the WI??

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » March 12th, 2020, 7:35 pm

Ah feel daz it for IPL

Postby Dizzy28 » March 13th, 2020, 11:39 am

IPL postponing their first game for 2 weeks.
SA India series called off, England Sri Lanka series called of.

WI tour England in May/June however Boris say say thats when England will hit peak Covid (he also say 5% mortality rate) Will be surprised if that series goes ahead.

Postby Dizzy28 » April 24th, 2020, 1:46 pm

WO tour of England postponed.
Not sure why they just wouldn't cancel it as getting those matches played will be near impossible.
https://www.espncricinfo.com/story/_/id ... cure-sport

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 24th, 2020, 2:37 pm

T20 world cup could suffer the same way as well...these days I only watching highlights...lol

Postby Dizzy28 » June 2nd, 2020, 10:20 am

WI Tour to England on
Matches to be played only at grounds that have onsite hotels

EZgnD7xUEAAHOAJ.jpg

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » June 2nd, 2020, 7:55 pm

Finally something to watch

Postby Dizzy28 » June 4th, 2020, 3:58 pm

Might as well be billed as Barbados vs England

West Indies squad: Jermaine Blackwood, Nkrumah Bonner, Kraigg Brathwaite, Shamarh Brooks, John Campbell, Roston Chase, Rahkeem Cornwall, Shane Dowrich, Chemar Holder, Jason Holder (c), Shai Hope, Alzarri Joseph, Raymon Reifer, Kemar Roach

speedmelter

Postby speedmelter » June 4th, 2020, 4:35 pm

lol... the sheit will never end. Thank you Jimmy Adams for continuing our great racist heritage

Postby Country_Bookie » June 4th, 2020, 8:10 pm

speedmelter wrote:lol... the sheit will never end. Thank you Jimmy Adams for continuing our great racist heritage
Which player do u believe was not selected based on their race? Post stats to prove why they should be selected in front of any of the players actually selected.

Only player I can think of is Permaul , but he's not been up to international standard in his previous opportunities. Plus Cornwall has the spinner spot locked down and we're not playing more than 1 spinner in England.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » June 4th, 2020, 8:26 pm

That side looking real shaky...

3-0 to England

speedmelter

Postby speedmelter » June 5th, 2020, 12:30 am

Country_Bookie wrote:
speedmelter wrote:lol... the sheit will never end. Thank you Jimmy Adams for continuing our great racist heritage
Which player do u believe was not selected based on their race? Post stats to prove why they should be selected in front of any of the players actually selected.

Only player I can think of is Permaul , but he's not been up to international standard in his previous opportunities. Plus Cornwall has the spinner spot locked down and we're not playing more than 1 spinner in England.

i dont mean race in terms of hair type in this case.. thats a given by West Indian historical standard, its not even questioned no more its accepted. (To the point where indian people generally do not even waste time pursuing cricket as a serious form of employment anymore)

I am talking about the favoring of players from regional countries based on who has the administrative control at the time.

Postby Dizzy28 » June 5th, 2020, 8:15 am

speedmelter wrote:
Country_Bookie wrote:

i dont mean race in terms of hair type in this case.. thats a given by West Indian historical standard, its not even questioned no more its accepted. (To the point where indian people generally do not even waste time pursuing cricket as a serious form of employment anymore)

I am talking about the favoring of players from regional countries based on who has the administrative control at the time.

Jimmy's a Jamaican and that team is Bajan heavy.
Is he secretly working for Mia Mottley?

And with regards to Cornwall he is the perfect example of "cronyism".
The man is morbidly obese but passes the fitness tests and Hetmeyer doesn't (last series)?? Why has he been singled out for such special treatment, it's not like he is a Rashid Khan or Ashwin.

speedmelter

Postby speedmelter » June 5th, 2020, 3:08 pm

speedmelter wrote:
Country_Bookie wrote:

Jimmy's a Jamaican and that team is Bajan heavy.
Is he secretly working for Mia Mottley?

And with regards to Cornwall he is the perfect example of "cronyism".
The man is morbidly obese but passes the fitness tests and Hetmeyer doesn't (last series)?? Why has he been singled out for such special treatment, it's not like he is a Rashid Khan or Ashwin.

Steups, see exactly how you guys think? First you need to see it in its literal terms now need to tie it into jimmy because I called his name.

when Jimmy came on he promised to drastically change things from old business.. that’s why I called his name!!!. You will never understand if you were pleased with years of failure.

Have a good day and take your head out of the sand and realize that the more things change is the more they remain the same!! Because if people like you