Re: ****the official CRICKET thread*****

Postby Hwells » August 23rd, 2020, 8:59 pm

zouks finally manage to not lose a game in like how long now

Postby Dizzy28 » August 25th, 2020, 9:07 am

Rain real preventing Anderson from becoming the first ever fast bowler to take 600 test wickets. Currently stuck on 599.

Given the scarceness of test matches for the non Big 3 teams and the lifespan of fast bowlers overall now a days this might be like Murali's 800 and Tendulkar's 200 Tests - record to never be beaten again

Postby Dave » August 27th, 2020, 8:50 pm

Is Gary I see in the stand there....with no mask?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 27th, 2020, 9:19 pm

Lol^

Anyone knows what going on with Narine? He buss out from the bubble oarr??

Postby pugboy » August 27th, 2020, 9:19 pm

Diff rules bro

Dave wrote:Is Gary I see in the stand there....with no mask?

Postby Dave » August 27th, 2020, 9:22 pm

Lol right, always!

Postby bluefete » August 28th, 2020, 8:32 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Lol^

Anyone knows what going on with Narine? He buss out from the bubble oarr??

They say he is injured on the down low.

Maybe, he is being rested or something came up at home.

fokhan_96

Postby fokhan_96 » August 28th, 2020, 8:59 am

I thought i was seeing things yes.

Postby bluefete » August 28th, 2020, 2:38 pm

Post pics nah man.

fokhan_96 wrote:I thought i was seeing things yes.

Postby Dave » August 28th, 2020, 2:51 pm

Hahahahaha
According to Jeremy Irons in Die Hard 3....Hook, line and sinker!

Postby bluefete » August 29th, 2020, 7:52 pm

You mean to tell me that up to now, no one has posted about Pollard's EPIC knock today for TKR.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 29th, 2020, 8:01 pm

I miss that game and only hearing about that knock. Also heard a man get 4 6s in an over

Postby bluefete » August 29th, 2020, 8:13 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:I miss that game and only hearing about that knock. Also heard a man get 4 6s in an over

Shakes: Yuh really pick the wrong game to miss. I only saw the last 5 overs but it was one of the best i ever saw. Pollard was magnificent.

Some highlights.

Postby Dave » August 29th, 2020, 8:15 pm

Tkr was goners if it wasn't for Pollard today!
He was lethal. Too bad with the run out.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 30th, 2020, 1:09 pm

Bluefete

I think the game taking place now up there with the all time thrillers

Postby Dave » August 30th, 2020, 1:12 pm

Give away game!

Postby Dizzy28 » September 2nd, 2020, 12:44 pm

Seeing 13 of the 22 players in that TKR vs SKNP match are Trinis
Basically the A vs B squad

Postby Dave » September 2nd, 2020, 12:47 pm

The B squad has their good moments.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 6th, 2020, 7:03 am

Tkr 10 in 10 today?

fokhan_96

Postby fokhan_96 » September 6th, 2020, 8:51 am

They should give the other players a chance to play and rest the big boys.
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Tkr 10 in 10 today?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 6th, 2020, 9:40 am

Looks like they did^

fokhan_96

Postby fokhan_96 » September 6th, 2020, 11:37 am

They cudda give amir jangoo this game to keep. And give siefert a rest.

Hwells

Postby Hwells » September 6th, 2020, 12:09 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:Seeing 13 of the 22 players in that TKR vs SKNP match are Trinis
Basically the A vs B squad

with the cv19 situation a lot more trini's in all of the sides this year, prob due to extra restrictions

Postby bluefete » September 6th, 2020, 4:50 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Bluefete

I think the game taking place now up there with the all time thrillers

THAT was a game for the ages!

Postby bluefete » September 6th, 2020, 5:03 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Looks like they did^

Now the real game cometh!

Do we play Zouks or Tallawahs or Warriors in the semis?

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » September 6th, 2020, 5:13 pm

bluefete wrote:

It will be the Jamaican Tallawahs, should be an easy win for TKR and should be an TKR vs Amazon Warriors final.

Postby bluefete » September 6th, 2020, 5:18 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:
bluefete wrote:

It will be the Jamaican Tallawahs, should be an easy win for TKR and should be an TKR vs Amazon Warriors final.

Doh say dat nah boy. You could win 10 games straight and lose the semis and that is that.

Do not underestimate the Tallawahs. But, I hope you are right.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » September 6th, 2020, 5:42 pm

bluefete wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:
bluefete wrote:

Doh say dat nah boy. You could win 10 games straight and lose the semis and that is that.

Tallawahs is a pack of sh*t, but yes cricket is unpredictable.

Postby bluefete » September 6th, 2020, 5:45 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:
bluefete wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:
bluefete wrote:

Tallawahs is a pack of sh*t, but yes cricket is unpredictable.

Let's hope they play the way they are playing now, in the game against the Zouks.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 7th, 2020, 8:49 am

Doh forget what went on with Guyana last year eh