TTASA claims access rights to Camden - Drags on Nov 26+27th

sss

Re: TTASA claims access rights to Camden - Drags on Nov 26+2

Postby sss » November 20th, 2011, 5:57 am

christmas around the corner and the ttasa heads looking for house paint and curtain money so hold a quick event rob the drag thirsty men and make some easy money jus my 2cents

link

Postby link » November 20th, 2011, 6:32 am

the developed championships - European series & NHRA - are just that. The immense pool of competitors fosters many series championships and allows the sanctioning bodies to concentrate on the highest classes so as to produce the best products. Hence, there cannot be a dilution of effort lower down the chain because the system will become unmanageable. An example of this is 'a licence is not required if your running 9.99 or slower' (posted above).

We come to the T&T pool...and you try to equate our limited resource with NHRA & Europe using their developed criteria, which, even there, use a formal checkout procedure (cockpit orientation, observation runs, etc) to establish minimum competence at the highest levels. TTASA is simply inculcating that necessary discipline from the very start.

You guys answer your own questions here
-there has been no structured motor racing development in T&T since Wallerfield closed
- TTASA, as the NGB, is responsible for PROPER utilisation of whatever facilities come our way
- the registration process involving the FIA licences, the driving school, and, hey, don't forget the actual opportunity to gain experience by participating in a drag race event....are all as important to proper process as the education process involving the various competitors of every discipline.

So fellas...if the start-from-scratch approach that TTASA is using to concientiously bring motor racing enthusiasts up to speed offends your sensibilities there are two options :
1/ Throw in your efforts to help educate the young racers properly and as seamlessly as possible, thus becoming an important part of the solution, or
2/ continue to 'scratch' in front of Speed channel & negatively criticise everything that comes to the table, and remain part of the problem
be proactive & constructive & help rebuild T&T motor sport

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » November 20th, 2011, 7:38 am

So there are railings/walls now to prevent going in the bush as well as another 1/4 mile for people to stop in case of emergencies? All this has been FIA approved?

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » November 20th, 2011, 7:39 am

Also, the kinda lil bump on the right side track, nearly halfway down, is it fixed?

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » November 20th, 2011, 8:44 am

SR wrote:
link wrote:Duane
an FIA licence for drag racing only allows you to do just that.
If you want to compete in rally events, you must show proficiency in that sporting discipline & be endorsed as a member by an accredited rally organisation as such. Only then would your 'drag' licence be endorsed to include 'rally'.
rgds

so who is accrediting the "drag racing" licence

Link, 7 pages now and u cant answer this question yet... why is that? yuh fraid if yuh tell d ppl d truth they jus wont show up orr?

ihatefakers

Postby ihatefakers » November 20th, 2011, 9:03 am

what a waste of time arguing the uneducated and the desperate will still be attending!

blitzkreig

Postby blitzkreig » November 20th, 2011, 9:08 am

A-1 Superior Tech wrote:lol.....hopefully everybody who likes drag racing will soon realize this. Let everybody ask for proof of FIA approvals and all the info needed nah....money greedyness, stupes.

only thing that drag racers are concerned about, is the smell of race gas fumes and not the sheit that TTASA feeding them.

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » November 20th, 2011, 9:26 am

This thing is like the tale of Noahs Ark

Postby MG Man » November 20th, 2011, 9:28 am

link wrote:-there has been no structured motor racing development in T&T since Wallerfield closed

ORLY?????????????????????????

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » November 20th, 2011, 10:08 am

LINK DOES CAMDEN MEET THE MINIMUM FIA REQUIREMENTS FOR A RACE TRACK?.......ANSWER THE 4KING QUESTION NAH MAN...STEUPS :x

1ethug

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » November 20th, 2011, 10:13 am

more than likely no, its just a place to press the pedal to the metal and hope for the best

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » November 20th, 2011, 10:52 am

I bored. Who wanna go Camden and catch some kiks?

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » November 20th, 2011, 10:54 am

Tweety, SR, trini mk5, rotary boys, let's go and ask them the important questions to their face.

QuietRiot

Postby QuietRiot » November 20th, 2011, 11:14 am

Link no structured motor racing development in T&T since Wallerfield closed.So Link that form of motorsport that they call Rally that the President of TTASA son has successfully participated in since the closure of Wallerfield is what in your eyes "Dolly - House" !!!

Postby X2 » November 20th, 2011, 11:29 am

If i bring my international FIA license issued based on my valid NHRA and SCCA licenses.... will that be honoured at this event ?

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » November 20th, 2011, 12:04 pm

Porn Star wrote:Tweety, SR, trini mk5, rotary boys, let's go and ask them the important questions to their face.

Cool....wah we jinking :lol:

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » November 20th, 2011, 12:21 pm

That sound like ah plan dey star!

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » November 20th, 2011, 1:25 pm

link wrote:the developed championships - European series & NHRA - are just that. The immense pool of competitors fosters many series championships and allows the sanctioning bodies to concentrate on the highest classes so as to produce the best products. Hence, there cannot be a dilution of effort lower down the chain because the system will become unmanageable. An example of this is 'a licence is not required if your running 9.99 or slower' (posted above).

Link, you're clueless once more.. How the fack will it be unmanageable if NHRA require everyone to have a valid NHRA license? Don't you think the NHRA will want everyone to have a license because it will generate more revenue for the organization?? So obviously there has to be another reason for the NHRA to not force anyone interested in drag racing, to obtain one of their license before setting foot on a NHRA member track.
FIA & the NHRA knows that not everyone wants to be a 9.99 or faster racer. Actually, the bread and butter for ALL tracks are the slower cars. Drag racing is open to anyone at any age, including kids. Heck, you can even go to the track with a rental car, I've seen it done many times. Not everyone wants to go fast. Some guys will race in the 12 second bracket for 30 years and they're quite happy doing so. It's so serious that fellas have big enough budgets to travel across the country to win races in the 12 second class. FIA and the NHRA know if they were to impose a mandatory license rule, then it will push people away from the sport. It will also raise moral issues which will lead to boycotts etc..
So if the top dogs like FIA and the NHRA is not making it mandatory for some racers to not obtain a license, then why the fack TTASA imposing this on innocent folks? You damn well know this is not a FIA rule and you know yuh trying to use Camden as a way to force people into paying for a license they don't need. The sad truth is, people will buy into your bullsheit because a lot of them are tusty to race. They don't care what condition the runway in or the lack of safety equipment, all they care about is going down the track. You & the other TTASA cronies know how tusty the masses are, so you fellas plan on exploiting those people for everything they got.

link wrote:We come to the T&T pool...and you try to equate our limited resource with NHRA & Europe using their developed criteria...

Ding ding ding.. You just jumped from the pot into the fire with the above comment. If the world's leading bodies such as FIA Europe & the NHRA ARE NOT making it mandatory for most folks (10.00 or slower) to obtain a license to race on one of their member tracks, which have been built to follow the strictest safety rules & guidelines set by the bodies mentioned above , then WHY THE FACK allyuh (TTASA) making it mandatory for people to get a license to race on a BORROWED AIRPLANE RUNWAY?

Like I said before. You have no clue with who you're dealing with.. Keep on spreading propaganda and I will continue to call you out on it.

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » November 20th, 2011, 1:29 pm

trini mk5 wrote:
Porn Star wrote:Tweety, SR, trini mk5, rotary boys, let's go and ask them the important questions to their face.

Cool....wah we jinking :lol:

Shawn, yuh should of said that last week when tickets were cheap :lol: I don't mind taking a trip to see the look on Link face when the questions start :lol:

BTW Link, I'm still waiting for you to answer my questions on page 6.. Thanks

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » November 20th, 2011, 1:34 pm

RoTaRyBoYz wrote:
I have a few questions before my arrival next Friday -

(1)Would there be stands (seating) available for my family and the other spectators?
(2)Would there be secured parking for spectators?
(3)Would there be police presence at this event to make people feel a bit more secure? This place is kind of in the bush and some folks may not feel safe arriving in their expensive cars
(4)Would there be an ambulance on scene for both days, all day? And maybe a fire rescue team, just in case a racer gets trapped in his car after an accident?

Seeing that TTASA is the FIA appointee for Trinidad & Tobago and they are insisting on racers become FIA license holders, I'm sure the answers to my questions will be all "Yes" because we all know FIA don't cut corners with it comes to driver & spectator safety.

Just in case you missed it on page 6... I'm sure anyone reading this would greatly appreciate it if you can answer these questions. Thank you

Postby wagonrunner » November 20th, 2011, 2:08 pm

"TTASA has a rule that if a member does not pay up his annual dues by end of March, he or she is no longer entitled to membership benefits until such sum is paid.
Can TTASA show proof that it is a paid-up member of the FIA?
If not, they really shouldn't be demanding from anyone that they have to get any FIA Licence."

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 20th, 2011, 5:14 pm

professor wrote:Hold on Duane, I was playing Devil's Advocate first, when I asked about the FIA And Barbados Rally, are all the roads inspected by a FIA Rep (meaning not from the Rally organisers) are all the roads fenced to prevent access to the roads etc. As I see it, the ASN, the local experts can 'Bend' some of the rules to suit local conditions, and can make up new ones. Who wants to race at Camden is their business, oh, just in case anyone wants to know before they jump on their 500 + High horses, I would be at the ARC on the 27th with my 280 JDM ponies. Drag on guys, a small step starts or restarts a journey. Some of you guys remind me of some people who refuse to vote, cheat on their taxes and complain the most.
I hear you Clive,

I think Rally stages are a bit different from a drag track when it comes to safety and standards. Even in WRC.

Anyway I may have refused to vote a couple times only because I felt there was no one worthy of voting for, the other two accustations I am sure I'm not guilty of. lol 8)

ihatefakers

Postby ihatefakers » November 20th, 2011, 5:28 pm

gt-foure

Postby gt-foure » November 20th, 2011, 6:18 pm

RoTaRyBoYz wrote:Link you freakin bugwarner, that sheit you copy & paste above is specific to FIA championship events held at FIA member tracks, not for an unapproved piece of sheit airport runway like Camden. Meaning, if I wanted to race at a none FIA specific event at Santapod raceway in England, I could do so without a FIA license but I'm limited to how fast I can go. It's just as Gordon mentioned above with regards to the NHRA 9.99 or over 135 MPH rule. If you running slower than that, you NO NOT NEED a NHRA license. You can race yuh 16 second Toyota Prius from now till Jesus comes and no one cares if you have a NHRA License

So Link, is this a FIA championship event you having next weekend that you making it mandatory to get a FIA license before you can compete at Camden? BTW, which one of you fellas running in Pro Stock, Pro mod, Top Fuel or Funny car? Because those are the classes that a FIA license is a MUST HAVE before you can compete. I don't think a FIA license is required for the various Sportsman (11-12 second range) classes in Europe.

Link my boy, you have no clue on who you're dealing with here. I'll continue to educate the masses on the sheit you're trying to spread.

x2...but adding to what u say ah hear through d grape vine that mr.bonnie persad is no longer with ttasa! as far as i know this was d man with d FIA link...so now i wonder is ttasa still a recognized body by FIA???

gt-foure

Postby gt-foure » November 20th, 2011, 6:37 pm

QuietRiot wrote:Link no structured motor racing development in T&T since Wallerfield closed.So Link that form of motorsport that they call Rally that the President of TTASA son has successfully participated in since the closure of Wallerfield is what in your eyes "Dolly - House" !!!

leme give allyuh d history of ttasa for d past 40 sumting yrs they fuh..fuh.. FAIL!!! they never do anything for motorsport in t&t,ent have a parrot on a stick to show their efforts, run everything to d ground and they still begging d government for handouts...where all d wallerfield settelment and events money gone????
TTASA is d most shameful organization in the world after CLICO!!!

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » November 20th, 2011, 7:10 pm

That meeting look like ah danraj convention.. The only thing missing is ah few beti's dancing on the roof of a Almera with Ravi B blasting through the the bonnet mounted DJ speakers :lol:
Last edited by RoTaRyBoYz on November 20th, 2011, 7:17 pm, edited 1 time in total.

cornfused

Postby cornfused » November 20th, 2011, 7:12 pm

I went down after an hour and a half delay , there was an intro by link , Dr. Babolal spoke on safety and health of drivers , ECG for drivers over 40 years of age and a medical form for all drivers , a good thing in my opinion , and Falambeau and Aron spoke about some safety and burnout procedures and changes to be made.

Only 9.99 sec car would be allowed to cross the start line during their burnouts, all others would start and complete burnouts behind the start line
No hand winding or team push of cars during the burnout
Extinguishers , helmets for all cars and safety suits and clothing as per class is a must

We were then invited to walk the track :shock: :shock: :shock:

Is it in a mess , yes , is this a FIA standard ? If they want to race on that track they better reinforce many more safety measures.

1. The track is lined with cracks and undulations.
2.There are some areas of vegetation on the racing line.
3. At the start area the northern track currently has a lot more rubber on the surface as compared to the southern lane.
4. If you happen to run off the southern lane there is a drop off of about an avg of 1.5 to 2 inches that will unsettle most chassis on throttle.
5. There is a gravel pot hole in the northern lane a sure place to lose traction.
6. There is an area about 100 ft from the northern start line that is crumbling.
7. At or near the end of the 1320 the track narrows , with mud and vegetation off of the racing line , on both lanes.

I spoke to some locals and they outlined to me that the two very old planes of Briko Air services have not been used since Caroni shut down. They have only used helicopters for the last few years , we all know that a helicopter does not need a runway. So I ask is this a private company that has denied the use of this which is maybe a public facility ( I am unsure ) but denied its use for no real reason?

We are busy paving areas that need not be paved , for this track to bring it up to any standard , it needs to be hard swept or low pressure washed then paved and then we can say or speak of a standard . Paving the entire width not just the racing lanes.

I am unsure of what prep work can be done in a week based on what seen today.

FIA Trinidad ?, we all really fell off of tree :?

Postby wagonrunner » November 20th, 2011, 8:12 pm

cornfused wrote:I spoke to some locals and they outlined to me that the two very old planes of Briko Air services have not been used since Caroni shut down. They have only used helicopters for the last few years , we all know that a helicopter does not need a runway. So I ask is this a private company that has denied the use of this which is maybe a public facility ( I am unsure ) but denied its use for no real reason?

murphy's law - anything that can go wrong - will.

In the event of a malfunction during chopper off, you prefer to know after you've operated for 1000ft vertically? or think it safer to just lift off the groun, and then travel that distance?

http://www.helicoptercrashes.com/helicopter-operational-terms
Maximum Performance Takeoff

"Maximum performance takeoff" is the takeoff procedure used when departing a confined area, that is, where flight of the helicopter is limited by terrain or other obstructions. During the maximum performance takeoff, little use can be made of ground effect or translational lift until the obstruction has been cleared. Thus, the rotor system is less efficient and greater demands are placed on the power plant, with less remaining power left as a safety margin. This explains why hover holes and confined helispots should be avoided, whenever possible. Remember that the greatest strain on a helicopter’s engine occurs during landings and takeoffs, and hover holes and confined helispots leave little room for error.

sparky

Postby sparky » November 20th, 2011, 8:50 pm

Dispite all you reported if God will I still racing come next week. If some of you are happy to race in a carpark go right ahead I will not bad mouth you or your racing body. We normally spend 15000.oo to go and race grenada on a trac that is worse than camp den and we do not complain. In time we will try to improve camp den.

Postby wagonrunner » November 20th, 2011, 8:54 pm

sparky wrote:Dispite all you reported if God will I still racing come next week. If some of you are happy to race in a carpark go right ahead I will not bad mouth you or your racing body. We normally spend 15000.oo to go and race grenada on a trac that is worse than camp den and we do not complain. In time we will try to improve camp den.

you in the habit of "speaking ill" just for the sake of doing so, or do you have valid reasons?