'Police cars have no right to break red lights'

Re: 'Police cars have no right to break red lights'

Postby rollingstock » November 23rd, 2011, 8:48 pm

snowman wrote:Concerning those amalgamated convoys... I'm still trying to figure out what's the big rush. Is not back to jail those fellows going?

All remand prisoners must arrive by 6 (will have to verify the time), it sounds easy to make that time but the Prison services rightfully searches every prisoner and screens all prisoners for injuries before admission, anyone arriving after that time will have to be kept by the police, which in itself is impractical seeing the amount and also a new detention order will have to be obtained for them on the following day which can be a logistical nightmare. It is also an established safety procedure adopted worldwide to stave off attempted break outs.

Postby rollingstock » November 23rd, 2011, 8:53 pm

pugboy wrote:so I guess we don't have to make way for Kamala entourage along with Prez Max going to a cocktail function

Read my post in the first page nah dan, btw don't move for the President's convoy and you may likely be fired upon, and i'm serious it has happened before.

Postby A172 » November 23rd, 2011, 9:20 pm

doh worry once people move aside for Fire Service to out all this chess in here we good

Postby Sky » November 23rd, 2011, 9:33 pm

A172 wrote:doh worry once people move aside for Fire Service to out all this chess bun in here we good

Postby equipped2ripp » November 23rd, 2011, 10:39 pm

konartis wrote:
devrat wrote:
Mr. Red Sleeper wrote:Maybe they were dying of hunger...But then they used the wrong vehicle. Didnt they?

Guess it was the right vehicle for the situation....their private vehicles don't have sirens to clear traffic......speaking of using the wrong vehicle for a specific purpose...anyone know why this particular car is always parked on the 3rd floor of the parking structure at Gulf City mall ?????

them police does be working in the mall!

yeah they does be working... but PCM 430 is the joyride vehicle for police in San Fernando, to go buy food, drive around aimlessly, carry their women all over the place etc etc.

Postby K74T » November 23rd, 2011, 11:09 pm

A172 wrote:doh worry once people move aside for Fire Service to out all this chess in here we good

rofl :lol: :lol:

equipped2ripp wrote:PCM 430 is the joyride vehicle for police in San Fernando, to go buy food, drive around aimlessly, carry their women all over the place etc etc.

true :!:

link

Postby link » November 24th, 2011, 7:39 am

Oleander wrote:It's difficult to differentiate between a real emergency and the 'authorities' taking advantage of a tool.

Training and educating members of the protective service needs to be improved. These people need to put good ethics, morality and pride in good service as priority. *Sighs*

Just last week I watched as a police van almost lick-way 3 women who were crossing on one of those zebra crossings. Other cars stopped safely to allow the women but the police decided to take an imaginary lane to pass the stopped vehicles without realizing why they were stopped...
Had the worse happened what would they have said? Oh the women jumped in front the van?

Funny enough I remember an incident where the police drove into the back of a vehicle of a woman waiting at traffic lights. They jumped out of their vehicle and braced the woman who tried to defend herself but failed. The police accused the woman of reversing into them (remember this happened at traffic lights). They took her to the station and abused her while writing up charges... only for their superintendent to come out and realize that the woman was a magistrate. He dismissed the false charges knowing that they were false and apologized profusely to her.

THAT should have been THREE LESS UNDESIRABLES in the Police service.......'protect & serve' my @$$ :x

Postby bushwakka » November 24th, 2011, 9:35 am

DSM_05 wrote:
bushwakka wrote:
DSM_05 wrote:So what are you going to do? Block the police? By law, if their siren is on and you're in traffic, you are SUPPOSED to move aside!

wah law is dat dan? u cya read? u eh jes see it hav no law requiring such? :|

Yuh not srs right?

i jus goin by wat de article say an assumin is de troot

Apparently it is you who cannot read sir.

Did you not read the first page? RStock clearly made a post showing that you ARE required to move aside for police, ambulance, and fire trucks etc....extracted from the relevant docs themselves.

HOWEVER, NOWHERE in the law does it state that ANY of those vehicles are allowed to break the traffic lights - cuz NONE ARE!

Folks in this thread need to make a differentiation:

1) If you are in traffic and a police/ambulance/fire truck has sirens blaring, you are required by law to move aside and let vehicles pass. This has NOTHing to do with traffic lights.

2) NO vehicle is allowed to break a traffic light, no matter the circumstances. This includes police, army, fire and ambulances.

self pwnage :cry: ...jus went back an read it....carry on

KURMAman

Postby KURMAman » November 24th, 2011, 11:23 am

killerhyundai-DET wrote:I don't mind letting them pass when it's an emergency, but when they just trying to get out of traffic......them days done!

so how u go know? u go dive in de back and arsk de medical ppl "aye bai...daz a rel emergency or wuh?"

Postby bushwakka » August 5th, 2015, 7:05 pm

KURMAman wrote:
killerhyundai-DET wrote:I don't mind letting them pass when it's an emergency, but when they just trying to get out of traffic......them days done!

so how u go know? u go dive in de back and arsk de medical ppl "aye bai...daz a rel emergency or wuh?"

havin a hot diarrhea is an emergency?

Postby rollingstock » August 5th, 2015, 7:50 pm

Holy bump batman

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 5th, 2015, 8:00 pm

Posted: Thu Nov 24, 2011 11:23 am

Posted: Wed Aug 05, 2015 7:05 pm

Postby Hook » August 5th, 2015, 8:20 pm

You'd think a four year bump would have some kind of significance, or relevance, or meaning, or anything besides a stale toilet joke.

Postby K74T » August 5th, 2015, 8:26 pm

Bushwakka be that guy who does the out of timing slow clap.