help wanted on old tt dollar bills

MadCrix

Re: help wanted on old tt dollar bills

Postby MadCrix » October 20th, 2015, 9:18 am

that rectangle 1 dollar I am missing also.

I am not including Barclay bank notes in my 99%

Postby Chimera » October 20th, 2015, 9:24 am

the 1929 notes like these included in your collection crix?

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » October 20th, 2015, 9:25 am

nah unfortunately I have every other note EXCEPT the rectangular 1 dollar and the 10 dollar :(

I have several of the blue almost square 1 dollar notes

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » October 20th, 2015, 9:27 am

Postby Chimera » October 20th, 2015, 9:31 am

feel i gonna buy one of these yes

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » October 20th, 2015, 9:31 am

you all who are serious about collecting download
Standard Catalog of World Paper Money, General Issues, 1368 - 1960
Standard Catalog of World Paper Money, Modern Issues, 1961-Present
Standard Catalog of World Paper Money, Specialized Issues

also visit http://colnect.com/en/banknotes/list/co ... and_Tobago

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » October 20th, 2015, 9:34 am

crap I forgot about the 20 dollar 1934-49 note.. I missing that one too

I have NEVER seen that online for sale or in person

Postby zoom rader » October 20th, 2015, 9:48 am

ABA Trading LTD wrote:damn

zoom you have notes like these?

The Barclays twenty dollars I don't have.
The one dollar I had and sold it off
The $10 I do have but it's part own with another party
I even part own the Green $20 dollar
Missing is the $100 grey note, which is impossible to get.

Postby Chimera » October 20th, 2015, 9:51 am

part own you say....how that work?

is you and a padna or you buy into a company that does that sort of investment?

Postby zoom rader » October 20th, 2015, 10:56 am

ABA Trading LTD wrote:part own you say....how that work?

is you and a padna or you buy into a company that does that sort of investment?

Another dealer and myself went in 50/50 to buy the notes, guy was selling in lots so we could not buy individual notes . Was brought for investment so will be keeping for about year and look to sell it.

The green $20 at that time was valued at $15k US the $10 was around 2k.
There is $100 note to which we only ever seen a photo of it, we think it's worth around 30 k.

Postby Chimera » October 20th, 2015, 11:45 am

whats the appreciation like on note like that?

green $20 that was valued at 15k USD...how much did you sell it for/buy it for

Postby zoom rader » October 20th, 2015, 11:54 am

ABA Trading LTD wrote:whats the appreciation like on note like that?

green $20 that was valued at 15k USD...how much did you sell it for/buy it for

The notes was brought on lots, which is a group of notes. Some worth it and others plan junk.
Green $20 all depends on what ppl will pay for it. We estimate around 18k, but then u have to a buyer.

Postby Chimera » October 20th, 2015, 9:56 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:the 1929 notes like these included in your collection crix?

i know i recognise that columbus landing scene from something old that i had...thought i had the bill lol

but its this

Twin Isle Cars n' Parts

Postby Twin Isle Cars n' Parts » October 20th, 2015, 10:33 pm

Nice info...

http://m.ebay.com/sch/Paper-Money-World ... y%3A+World

I too, have couple $5 & $20 with the Queen's Face on...

Postby supercharged turbo » October 20th, 2015, 11:11 pm

Wanted to start collecting notes and coins awhile now but only recently took it serious.Was checking some on ebay and was wondering how legit they are,can they be shipped through skybox and if not how do you guys ship them when u purchase through the internet and what are the costs or procedures associated with shipping?

Postby Chimera » October 20th, 2015, 11:15 pm

I always ship mine to a relative and then pick them up or let.someone bring them. Never wanted to ship somethinf like that through skybox.....could disappear or damage easy.....crix did you bring yours through skybox

Postby zoom rader » October 21st, 2015, 2:44 am

ABA Trading LTD wrote:
ABA Trading LTD wrote:the 1929 notes like these included in your collection crix?

i know i recognise that columbus landing scene from something old that i had...thought i had the bill lol

but its this

There's a two dollar version to this, I have only seen a photo of it.

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » October 21st, 2015, 8:22 am

same here boy, I ship to a relative and either someone walks it in or I collect when I fly up. I doh trust trini sticky hands for such rare tnt notes.

Postby Chimera » October 21st, 2015, 12:48 pm

What does the 2d stand for zoom? What currency is that?

Postby zoom rader » October 21st, 2015, 12:57 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:What does the 2d stand for zoom? What currency is that?

The 2d is old British money which means 2 pence

See here

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/%C2%A3sd

jus_jackson

Postby jus_jackson » February 1st, 2016, 6:24 pm

hi

I know its an old post. But i finally now pick up with ppl who have my same interest. I have a couple of
$100 (1964 after the Queen) for trade. I know ppl sell these but am a collector and i'am willing to trade for bills i don't have. I am also interested in buying any bills you have to sell.

Postby supercharged turbo » February 1st, 2016, 6:50 pm

Any pics?

jus_jackson

Postby jus_jackson » February 1st, 2016, 7:50 pm

i took a pic of both but not uploading. but its 2 notes like this. Seems to be in this condition,without the tear and dark creases on it. And i made a mistake. Its actually 1976/77
s-l500.jpg
s-l500.jpg (23.23 KiB) Viewed 4063 times
s-l1600 (1).jpg

Postby supercharged turbo » February 1st, 2016, 8:08 pm

You selling any?

jus_jackson

Postby jus_jackson » February 1st, 2016, 8:32 pm

Na. Want to trade for notes i dont have. Am sure its prob worth a few $. Ebay has it for >$300 U.S. That's why i rather trade. Am looking for the $1,$5,$10 and $20 of the same year to match this $100. 1976/77. Already collected all with the queen.

jus_jackson

Postby jus_jackson » February 1st, 2016, 9:29 pm

Anyone interested? PM me!

royalians

Postby royalians » February 2nd, 2016, 8:10 am

Zoom your prices are way out of whack! I have most of these notes and coins ALL CERTIFIED by dealers and not close to your estimates, I will agree that the $50 and 1929 notes are very pricey and condition is everything but i avoid collecting if they are certified, there are exceptional forgeries out there, I have many certified TT coins as well!

Postby DVSTT » February 2nd, 2016, 9:16 am

chulo45 wrote:
zoom rader wrote:1963 TT $50 bill in,

Price?

Postby zoom rader » February 2nd, 2016, 2:01 pm

royalians wrote:Zoom your prices are way out of whack! I have most of these notes and coins ALL CERTIFIED by dealers and not close to your estimates, I will agree that the $50 and 1929 notes are very pricey and condition is everything but i avoid collecting if they are certified, there are exceptional forgeries out there, I have many certified TT coins as well!

I take time to travel abroad to auctions and money fairs. I search through piles of world notes sold by dealers.
My prices are more than fair cause I do all the work. I have a regular client base that I sell to. They never argue cost
My prices cover my cost and I stopped dealing with low ballers. Plus I pay to get them cert by PPG , I only deal with serious collectors.

Anyone that brought notes from me was always happy cause they got what they paid for.

Note, Dealers do not certified notes, it is done by a company like PPG.

royalians

Postby royalians » February 2nd, 2016, 3:08 pm

Zoom we all know who certified the notes, I'm in the game as well! You could go wherever you want to get your notes but I know what I pay for my CERTIFIED notes by those same grading companies. From a previous post also there is a blue $2 note, please do your research !