San Fernando to Point Fortin Highway

urbandilema

Re: San Fernando to Point Fortin Highway

Postby urbandilema » October 31st, 2017, 9:07 pm

The_Honourable wrote:Nicole Olivierre should be selling corn curls in a corner shop somewhere, she is one of the most useless MPs i've ever seen.

Haha for tru I did get catch in the beginning of the traffic but the evening I pass tru the fields.but I see the open the portion by bel air so it kinda ease the flow

Sent from my SM-G900H using TriniTuner mobile app

urbandilema

Postby urbandilema » November 15th, 2017, 9:18 pm

Any updates on tha highway? Saw they surfacing opposite Paria suites...that road to Point is really in a mess yes..I does be breaks pot holes and speed bumps all the time yes

GOAT

Postby GOAT » November 16th, 2017, 9:15 am

Nothing opened as yet.
I think by March or May next year they might open the piece from Massy come down until after Anand Low Price.

urbandilema

Postby urbandilema » November 16th, 2017, 7:03 pm

GOAT wrote:Nothing opened as yet.
I think by March or May next year they might open the piece from Massy come down until after Anand Low Price.

Hmm tanks rel traffic today on tha creek from grove park straight till the LA romain

greggle71

Postby greggle71 » November 17th, 2017, 7:03 am

Does anyone know if they will continue with overpasses or whether the plans really changed to roundabouts?

urbandilema

Postby urbandilema » November 17th, 2017, 10:32 am

greggle71 wrote:Does anyone know if they will continue with overpasses or whether the plans really changed to roundabouts?

Not sure yet will watch and see but hope it completes soon yes

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » November 29th, 2017, 9:54 am

whats the status of the highway now? they looking like it'll make to penal to la brea connection anytime soon?

Postby zoom rader » November 29th, 2017, 10:00 am

jhonnieblue wrote:whats the status of the highway now? they looking like it'll make to penal to la brea connection anytime soon?

Bro try and understand this is PNM we dealing with, expect nutting and you will be ok.

TurboSingh12

Postby TurboSingh12 » November 29th, 2017, 11:06 am

^^They not even cutting the grass so do the maths

Postby zoom rader » November 29th, 2017, 11:16 am

TurboSingh12 wrote:^^They not even cutting the grass so do the maths

Well the power is in your hands next election so use your vote wisely

urbandilema

Postby urbandilema » November 30th, 2017, 4:46 am

I myself waiting for it to complete so far is Sando to point.The smr in a mess.i only there now 2 months and I'm rethinking to buy a van to drive

TriP

Postby TriP » December 4th, 2017, 1:05 pm

Potholes on the Creek
24297145_1929302093749899_6963392407348455130_o.jpg

urbandilema

Postby urbandilema » December 4th, 2017, 6:03 pm

Yip that's the creek and don't talk from as u enter chinese village..anyone of u guys feel a van is good move to get..not new one but a used one like a late tcz series

Sent from my SM-G900H using TriniTuner mobile app

TriP

Postby TriP » December 4th, 2017, 11:17 pm

water slowly seeping though the crack

4pm traffic
24799481_10215131029773962_2712075155873985526_o.jpg

abbow

Postby abbow » December 5th, 2017, 12:20 pm

^^allyuh on vacation here??

that scene there has been happening for maybe the last 20 years....

urbandilema

Postby urbandilema » December 6th, 2017, 4:55 pm

abbow wrote:^^allyuh on vacation here??

that scene there has been happening for maybe the last 20 years....

Well I'm kinda new to the location been transfered to work down that side

abbow

Postby abbow » December 7th, 2017, 8:36 am

^^ Welcome to South side problems bro......

urbandilema

Postby urbandilema » December 7th, 2017, 5:28 pm

abbow wrote:^^ Welcome to South side problems bro......

Lol thanks yes..again after my upcoming project feel is an used van moving for..but today was decent point to the creak in 40mins

urbandilema

Postby urbandilema » January 13th, 2018, 5:24 am

any more updates for the highway I hear another contractor beside jsl doing part of the highway

Postby The_Honourable » January 13th, 2018, 4:20 pm

Junior Sammy began in June-July 2017 and are doing the La Romain along Mosquito Creek to Oropouche section.
20045453_1129458627155864_7718903121875517416_o.jpg

Postby The_Honourable » January 13th, 2018, 4:44 pm

urbandilema wrote:any more updates for the highway I hear another contractor beside jsl doing part of the highway

Probably it is Namalco. They were about to be awarded a 436 million contract in November 2017 (see below) but no confirmation if they got it.
20626380_1153793751389018_5581907528744359453_o.jpg

urbandilema

Postby urbandilema » January 26th, 2018, 3:33 pm

hmm well look thing here I mite get the highway after 2020 lol

TriP

Postby TriP » February 2nd, 2018, 9:00 pm

this week weds31stjan - beam being lifted for the new bridge
27173334_10155480883172326_1152359381149466545_o (1).jpg

Postby The_Honourable » February 3rd, 2018, 12:41 am

TriP wrote:this week weds31stjan - beam being lifted for the new bridge

Nice... where is this location?

urbandilema

Postby urbandilema » February 3rd, 2018, 1:29 am

looks like the portion of the creek.so far they are filling on the side before belview gardens

ElSoc

Postby ElSoc » February 3rd, 2018, 10:08 am

Even though progress is slow glad to see that they are making it still.

urbandilema

Postby urbandilema » February 3rd, 2018, 12:01 pm

ElSoc wrote:Even though progress is slow glad to see that they are making it still.
yeah true that I started making that road at least 4 times for a week and that highway would severely help alot

TurboSingh12

Postby TurboSingh12 » February 5th, 2018, 1:34 pm

First time i ever see people building a highway with red sand!Red sand spread and paved the next day :shock:

abbow

Postby abbow » February 6th, 2018, 4:11 pm

same thing i was thinking.

Postby Rory Phoulorie » February 6th, 2018, 5:14 pm

TurboSingh12 wrote:First time i ever see people building a highway with red sand!Red sand spread and paved the next day :shock:

All those highways in south have a sand capping layer on the clay subgrade. They are also installing a crushed stone sub-base and base course before installing the asphalt. They are not paving directly on the sand.

The questions to be asked are if they are doing the proper quality control tests during construction with the speed that the contractor is progressing and that the required corrective actions are being taken by the contractor for defective work.