Re: The *Official* [IDIOT DRIVER OF THE DAY] Thread

Postby nortel » May 16th, 2020, 1:23 am

elec2020 wrote:PDY and it already carrying damage... lawd

For real, and how do you damage a aqua? It’s like literally driving a dot :/

Postby nervewrecker » May 16th, 2020, 7:45 pm

3raser wrote:This driver almost hit my car and ran me onto the shoulder and did the same to another vehicle. Let her be known
20200509_083342.jpeg
I think I met this car yesterday.

Postby maj. tom » June 13th, 2020, 12:41 pm

Everyone, all drivers! Please adjust your mirrors according to the SAE guidelines and learn to use them properly!

https://www.caranddriver.com/features/a ... ind-spots/

On the highway today going north after Massy Cat... In the left lane at 80km/hr and a beatup silver AD wagon trying to merge from the middle lane into me. INTO me. Man eh even look, turn his head, no indicator of course, nothing. Don't blame blind spots if you've set up your mirrors incorrectly. Good thing the shoulder was clear at that point.

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » June 13th, 2020, 1:36 pm

^ i thought this was common sense... i think the most likely cause of people merging into incoming traffic, entering the roundabout while traffic is incoming and/or exiting side roads into incomming traffic is because they are not paying attention or they feel u will slow down for thrm (in other words the bonsle me nah mentality)

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » June 15th, 2020, 4:54 pm

First day back out to work and already encountered a stupid drive... guy tried to overtake me on the left using the shoulder along a road where the speed limit is 60 (i was doing 58)... a TDX truck with a medical associates stamp... i have the video on my dashcam but too much pressure to load to laptop... then load to youtube... and then link to paste the video... nevertheless... turck man u a damn fool i doing 58 to pass me u hadda do over 60 worse yet u never supposed to overtake on your left

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » June 16th, 2020, 5:40 pm

Those are pretty exact numbers... Do you have a digital speedo
elec2020 wrote:First day back out to work and already encountered a stupid drive... guy tried to overtake me on the left using the shoulder along a road where the speed limit is 60 (i was doing 58)... a TDX truck with a medical associates stamp... i have the video on my dashcam but too much pressure to load to laptop... then load to youtube... and then link to paste the video... nevertheless... turck man u a damn fool i doing 58 to pass me u hadda do over 60 worse yet u never supposed to overtake on your left

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » June 16th, 2020, 5:49 pm

^ I drive a hybrid... so i have a digital speedo... and cruise control... most times i use my cruise control (can't handle no demerit points and fines times hard)... but what i find is most times when i try to obey the speed limit... men trying to undertake or overtake me unnecessarily... or ride up close close behind my bumper... its a shame that as a driver u forced to break the speed limit so not as to put up with stupid drives from people who feel u driving to slow

Postby Strugglerzinc » June 16th, 2020, 6:41 pm

elec2020 wrote:^ I drive a hybrid... so i have a digital speedo... and cruise control... most times i use my cruise control (can't handle no demerit points and fines times hard)... but what i find is most times when i try to obey the speed limit... men trying to undertake or overtake me unnecessarily... or ride up close close behind my bumper... its a shame that as a driver u forced to break the speed limit so not as to put up with stupid drives from people who feel u driving to slow

Can we assume you're always on the correct lane while within the speed limit?

Many drivers think the right lane is for the speed limit and left is for going slower.

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » June 16th, 2020, 7:43 pm

Strugglerzinc wrote:
elec2020 wrote:^ I drive a hybrid... so i have a digital speedo... and cruise control... most times i use my cruise control (can't handle no demerit points and fines times hard)... but what i find is most times when i try to obey the speed limit... men trying to undertake or overtake me unnecessarily... or ride up close close behind my bumper... its a shame that as a driver u forced to break the speed limit so not as to put up with stupid drives from people who feel u driving to slow

Can we assume you're always on the correct lane while within the speed limit?

Many drivers think the right lane is for the speed limit and left is for going slower.

I was travelling from west to east on the CRH... and took the exit that would bring u on the UBH (to go by Lok Jak/ Mt.Hope)... that exit is one lane with maybe 2 signs indicating the speed limit is 60... he tried to overtake me after the bend after the first speed limit sign (essentially that would be the stretch before u merge onto the UBH) i could be wrong (though i doubt it) but for that entire stretch before u merge onto the UBH the speed limit is 60

agent007

Postby agent007 » June 19th, 2020, 11:57 pm

North bound lane after chase village flyover at approx 8pm tonight - there was a black subaru legacy gt with upgraded stainless steel split exhaust being driven definitely over 100mph by overtaking on the shoulder for a considerable stretch. 2 seconds later, a black Sunny N16 followed same. Reckless driving endangering the lives of innocent motorists will not be tolerated.

I have a strong feeling that the legacy driver is a tuner but give me till 9am on monday and I'll find out who he or she is as I got the footage on my dashcam.
Last edited by agent007 on June 19th, 2020, 11:57 pm, edited 1 time in total.

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » June 20th, 2020, 11:39 am

Send footage...I might be of assistance

rebound

Postby rebound » June 20th, 2020, 12:48 pm

Yesterday on the South bound a Silver Civic and Black Vezel was also driving like two maniacs trying to split lanes and endangering other peoples lives........IDIOTS!!!

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » June 20th, 2020, 1:01 pm

Yesterday a gravel truck flew by me on the CRH i was doing like 80 in the leftmost lane... aren't speed limits for trucks 60... anyway heading out in a few... wonder what madness i will see on the road today

Postby maj. tom » June 20th, 2020, 1:36 pm

Stupid mc tiida drivers. H plate and full crims heavy tiny. Dotish mc. Living up to the stereotype. And then over take me on a Bridge and stop to cuss me. Dotish mc.

Postby Rory Phoulorie » June 20th, 2020, 6:07 pm

agent007 wrote:North bound lane after chase village flyover at approx 8pm tonight - there was a black subaru legacy gt with upgraded stainless steel split exhaust being driven definitely over 100mph by overtaking on the shoulder for a considerable stretch. 2 seconds later, a black Sunny N16 followed same. Reckless driving endangering the lives of innocent motorists will not be tolerated.

I have a strong feeling that the legacy driver is a tuner but give me till 9am on monday and I'll find out who he or she is as I got the footage on my dashcam.

The licence plate wouldn't happen to begin with "PCN"?

agent007

Postby agent007 » June 20th, 2020, 7:04 pm

Racedrivepro, no probs I'll msg you if I don't get through, thanks.

Rory, that's affirmative!!

Postby nervewrecker » June 20th, 2020, 9:56 pm

agent007 wrote:North bound lane after chase village flyover at approx 8pm tonight - there was a black subaru legacy gt with upgraded stainless steel split exhaust being driven definitely over 100mph by overtaking on the shoulder for a considerable stretch. 2 seconds later, a black Sunny N16 followed same. Reckless driving endangering the lives of innocent motorists will not be tolerated.

Souped up legacy and n16 running it? I woulda hang myself before that vid hit.

Postby nervewrecker » June 21st, 2020, 7:52 pm

Accident, he decide to run up the shoulder and meet a police.
Pwned much.
Good job TTPSImage

Postby maj. tom » June 27th, 2020, 8:30 am

Drivers please turn on your lights when it's raining. That goes for the ones with factory DRLs too because the car behind you also needs to see the rear lights of your vehicle in rainy conditions on the road.

Don't turn on your hazard lights and drive in the rain. That's not what they're for.

Postby ismithx » June 27th, 2020, 11:39 pm

maj. tom wrote:Drivers please turn on your lights when it's raining. That goes for the ones with factory DRLs too because the car behind you also needs to see the rear lights of your vehicle in rainy conditions on the road.

Don't turn on your hazard lights and drive in the rain. That's not what they're for.

I always do, wish everyone would do so

Seeker

Postby Seeker » June 28th, 2020, 7:01 am

ismithx wrote:
maj. tom wrote:Drivers please turn on your lights when it's raining. That goes for the ones with factory DRLs too because the car behind you also needs to see the rear lights of your vehicle in rainy conditions on the road.

I always do, wish everyone would do so

This...and the idiots still not using their indicators..smh

Postby matr1x » June 28th, 2020, 7:05 am

They have a voice telling them to save their indicators. Izza limited amount of uses it good for.

Idiots.

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » June 28th, 2020, 10:08 am

^ indicator fluid expensive u know

Postby maj. tom » June 28th, 2020, 11:14 am

That is why you must always use a synthetic blend fluid for the indicators. Especially the new LED ones. May cost a little more, but last longer. Look this one rated for 2 million blinks!

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » June 28th, 2020, 11:16 am

^hahahahahahaha

Postby aaron17 » June 28th, 2020, 11:21 am

Don't tell the police that...with 3 cxcs....
Oh wait....

SLVR1

Postby SLVR1 » June 28th, 2020, 1:14 pm

On Wrightson road this morning, man in B14 wants to roll at 45, when I move to the right to pass he speeds up to the 65 to keep along side me. Not the first encounter of this on the roads.

Postby maj. tom » October 25th, 2020, 11:14 am

why it so hard in this country for people to put on their lights when rain falling? WHY?!!!
It's so OTHER drivers can see you in the mirrors fogged up by rain, especially side mirrors, or the vehicle in front of them in poor visibility.

If your wipers are on, the lights are on. HOW FKUUUCCINGGG HARD IS THIS TO DO, YOU IDIOTS?!!!!

Postby MaxPower » November 30th, 2020, 10:02 am

PCH 9725

Spitting in the middle of the highway...twice.

Blasted nasty.

Trini again.

Postby Rovin » December 1st, 2020, 7:11 pm