The *Official* [IDIOT DRIVER OF THE DAY] Thread

Re: The *Official* [IDIOT DRIVER OF THE DAY] Thread

Postby ruffneck_12 » July 24th, 2018, 9:54 pm

wagonrunner wrote:bulbs seem to be fine. All good then.

fellas can we try to make a difference in the world and not allow these bullies of the road to get away with their sheit?

DO NOT give them space to merge in after driving on the shoulder.
DO NOT give them space after they lane split and try to cut back in.

Let's make trinidad a good place to live nah? It starts with the small things.

Postby rollingstock » July 24th, 2018, 10:33 pm

And bounce my car and I have to fight up with motor one and all that hassle?

Nah let them hurry to their death.

src1983

Postby src1983 » July 25th, 2018, 9:14 am

rollingstock wrote:And bounce my car and I have to fight up with motor one and all that hassle?

Nah let them hurry to their death.

Yup

Postby wagonrunner » July 25th, 2018, 4:25 pm

rollingstock wrote:Nah let them hurry to their death.

its considered letting them hurry to that, as long as you and your vehicle were not involved at that point right? :angel:

Postby rollingstock » July 25th, 2018, 5:15 pm

Yep.
Fix me first.
You jelly?

R.P.J

Postby R.P.J » July 26th, 2018, 12:14 pm

PDK 5026 Silver Kia Sportage Lady Driven Exited the Solomon Hoycoy Highway Made Illegal Right Turn unto Tarouba Link Road.
LADY You Nearly Kill Ya Self.

cosmo

Postby cosmo » July 31st, 2018, 7:15 am

Driving like a idiot on wet road.
IMG_20180731_063044.jpeg

Postby De Dragon » July 31st, 2018, 10:26 pm

To the kantress in the maroon Note this afternoon in Camden:
An intersection with a straight through lane and a right/left turn lane requires that you get your kant in the proper lane, and not cut across from the turning lane onto the straight ahead lane without signalling, and at the last minute.

Postby aaron17 » August 29th, 2018, 9:13 am

Idiot of the day...
A huge trailer in front of me and a pickup behind me . As this scenario approached a traffic light which was green from a long distance..... I cannot see the light as the huge trailer with a container is blocking my view. As a safe driver , I let the trailer go further than me and press brakes a little just in case the light is red in the light area. The jackass behind me pressing he/she horn for me to go ..wtf..
He/she wants me to break the light if it turns red and get in an accident or what?Big Jackass...
Still better be safe than sorry...
Then after he/she took me over and ended up in traffic ...and at that point in time I was lucky to get my cutout which evades the traffic...LOSER! LOL

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » August 30th, 2018, 1:16 pm

Why are you applying the brakes... Just take your foot of the accelerator

Postby Rovin » September 5th, 2018, 12:07 pm

yea they shuda watch both sides of d road but dem effin maximan always inna flickin hurry like only dem on d road ....

Postby Rory Phoulorie » September 5th, 2018, 12:20 pm

But look at the centre pavement marking. They are very close to a designated zebra crossing. Why are they jay walking?

Postby maj. tom » September 5th, 2018, 12:24 pm

The pavement covered in bush though. And jaywalking doesn't seem to be a crime in TT. Yuh could sell tomato and fig on the highway.

People are still supposed to look both ways when crossing any road. Not doing so, even at a designated crossing is stupidity/madness. They just got lucky here.

Postby MG Man » September 5th, 2018, 1:29 pm

maj. tom wrote:The pavement covered in bush though. And jaywalking doesn't seem to be a crime in TT. Yuh could sell tomato and fig on the highway.

People are still supposed to look both ways when crossing any road. Not doing so, even at a designated crossing is stupidity/madness. They just got lucky here.

Caroni roundabout is a fking mall now

Postby matr1x » September 5th, 2018, 2:06 pm

Rovin's Audio wrote:yea they shuda watch both sides of d road but dem effin maximan always inna flickin hurry like only dem on d road ....

Dem was prolly taking maxi man when they shoulda be watching sesame Street about watching both ways.

Premchand1976

Postby Premchand1976 » September 5th, 2018, 3:52 pm

maj. tom wrote:The pavement covered in bush though. And jaywalking doesn't seem to be a crime in TT. Yuh could sell tomato and fig on the highway.

Caroni roundabout is a fking mall now
ENT !!!!!

INHUMAN

Postby INHUMAN » September 6th, 2018, 8:53 am

Guntaz and their "bounce meh nuh, daddy rowley go help meh" mentality again.

No_Name

Postby No_Name » September 6th, 2018, 7:47 pm

INHUMAN wrote:Guntaz and their "bounce meh nuh, daddy rowley go help meh" mentality again.

My thoughts exactly...!!!

Postby rspann » September 6th, 2018, 8:13 pm

Maxi man din see the zebras crossing?

Postby maj. tom » September 7th, 2018, 8:42 am

Maxi ran red light on PBR. 9 year old boy dead attempting to cross.
Eyewitness passenger: "the driver was bending down checking his money and by the time he looked up it was too late."
Another eyewitness, Pastor Nigel Leade, also told the Express that the traffic lights at the junction were on red.

https://web.archive.org/web/20180907123 ... 9bde3.html

Postby Morpheus » September 7th, 2018, 4:29 pm

So that video lying? Light on green. Child ran across road. Driver's reaction time would have been hindered by the big maxi on the right.

"Eyewitnesses" can be dangerous yes...

Postby hustla_ambition101 » September 7th, 2018, 5:31 pm

maj. tom wrote:Maxi ran red light on PBR. 9 year old boy dead attempting to cross.
Eyewitness passenger: "the driver was bending down checking his money and by the time he looked up it was too late."
Another eyewitness, Pastor Nigel Leade, also told the Express that the traffic lights at the junction were on red.

https://web.archive.org/web/20180907123 ... 9bde3.html
Good thing there is video

Postby K74T » September 7th, 2018, 5:41 pm

Pastor lying both in and out the church

Postby maj. tom » September 7th, 2018, 9:11 pm

2 witnesses lying about the driver. Hope he gets off with no charge. Sorry how his conscience will forever be haunted now.

Postby wagonrunner » September 9th, 2018, 1:01 pm

There is a single lane entrance to a recreational ground in freeport. From the main road to the ground, between two properties walled on either side.
I don't why these asshats find it so difficult to see if it's clear before they enter the lane.
Common sense doesn't see to work with them.
Three incidents with me alone in the past two days because I'm already in the lane and they just speed into it.
#theintelligenceofthecentral.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 9th, 2018, 2:11 pm

Is this person wrong??

Im on the inner lane(right), kept right to make the roundabout to go back into the mall...fella on the left, making the roundabout same time as me, decided to cut in front of me from the outer to inner and hit ah man in he arse...well yuh know homeboy wrong and strong...I went in the mall as usual...left him and the victim

Postby Morpheus » September 9th, 2018, 2:53 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Is this person wrong??

Im on the inner lane(right), kept right to make the roundabout to go back into the mall...fella on the left, making the roundabout same time as me, decided to cut in front of me from the outer to inner and hit ah man in he arse...well yuh know homeboy wrong and strong...I went in the mall as usual...left him and the victim
Usual idiots. Wrong like a wrongdabout.......

GTcruzer

Postby GTcruzer » September 15th, 2018, 8:09 pm

There were more idiots, but these stood out for me today.
Note: the 2nd one isn't a driver

Postby Dizzy28 » September 19th, 2018, 2:30 pm

Capture.PNG

UWI lights this morning. These cnuts who still insisted on going into the intersection. I salute the guy in the Maxima who stayed back in the right turn lane on the east bound side because he could have easily decided to also enter the intersection.

The blue Mazda is an especially arseolish one as he was there since the north to south sequence of the light change.

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » October 19th, 2018, 12:35 am

All these new hybrid drivers who trying to see how much fuel they could save, sitting down in the right lane not overtaking anything, trying to drive everywhere in electric mode keeping back everyone else.