Welcome Back Mr. Manning

Postby eliteauto » January 24th, 2012, 2:25 am

Hearing reports that former Prime Minister Patrick Manning has been rushed to San Fernando General Hospital just before midnight with a stroke.Suffering with right side paralysis

Re: Patrick Manning in hospital

Postby Mark! » January 24th, 2012, 2:35 am

shiet...

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » January 24th, 2012, 2:39 am

Herd he still waiting on a bed :?

MLD RENTALS&SERVICES

Postby MLD RENTALS&SERVICES » January 24th, 2012, 2:41 am

this thread is useless without pics

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » January 24th, 2012, 3:05 am

Wishing him a speedy recovery if it is true,
but I can't believe Manning would go the San Do hospital.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » January 24th, 2012, 3:39 am

hmmm......how elite get this news....?

Postby Kenjo » January 24th, 2012, 4:13 am

I saw this on facebook about 2 hours ago too

-- Sent from my Palm Pre using Forums

Postby pugboy » January 24th, 2012, 4:44 am

no worries, he have competent docs at his disposal in Cuba and Fort Lauderdale

Postby Habit7 » January 24th, 2012, 5:22 am

I will surely keep him in my prayers and I hope that other tuners regardless of how they might feel towards him, would respect the office and his family and temper their comments. (old ppl does say: what ain't meet yuh, aint pass yuh)

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » January 24th, 2012, 5:25 am

proof of this???

i still dont believe he didnt go to westshore or medical assc.

Postby AllTrac » January 24th, 2012, 5:46 am

speed recovery!

keeping an eye on this thread, outta timing comments get to join 5forward in "the bay"

Postby Habit7 » January 24th, 2012, 5:55 am

they said it was mild though

Postby pugboy » January 24th, 2012, 6:17 am

I don't believe in God statements made by humans but what's the saying about "God don't sleep" ?
God must certainly be awake to see him through this

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » January 24th, 2012, 6:22 am

Wishing the man a speedy recovery :cry:

Postby pugboy » January 24th, 2012, 6:24 am

I now hearing Jerry Narace on TV talking about the nation learning forgiveness
like he expecting a certain kind of public sentiment from people

Patrick Manning in hospital

Postby Aaron 2NR » January 24th, 2012, 6:40 am

Speedy recovery and god's protection.

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » January 24th, 2012, 6:42 am

pugboy wrote:I now hearing Jerry Narace on TV talking about the nation learning forgiveness
like he expecting a certain kind of public sentiment from people

Postby UML » January 24th, 2012, 6:51 am

yea ah hear he get a stroke......how come he didnt go to Cuba???...oh snap....no taxpayers money to use :cry:

i wonder if all the money he thief could help him now?

*puts on flamesuit* :fist:

Postby pugboy » January 24th, 2012, 6:54 am

no need for flamesuit,
people can tief all the money they want but they still can't beat the realities of life and mortality
tiefing usually ends up benefitting the children and grandchildren

Postby hydroep » January 24th, 2012, 7:02 am

Still awaiting the official diagnosis, but what's being reported in the media is that of a mild stroke...helluva thing oui.

Here's wishing him a speedy recovery.

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » January 24th, 2012, 7:11 am

UML wrote:yea ah hear he get a stroke......how come he didnt go to Cuba???...oh snap....no taxpayers money to use :cry:

God bless you eh padna :|

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » January 24th, 2012, 7:11 am

m\reports coming out say its a mild stoke, but inside info is saying its more serious than that.
Cubans doctors already in the country.
Hope he recovers.

Patrick Manning in hospital

Postby Hook » January 24th, 2012, 7:12 am

MonsterPower wrote:proof of this???

at some point, probably...maybe...but no sensible person is gonna drive to the other side of the country with a stroke victim in the vehicle

With a stroke, detection and reaction times are of pivotal importance to ensure a full recovery.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » January 24th, 2012, 7:13 am

UML wrote:yea ah hear he get a stroke......how come he didnt go to Cuba???...oh snap....no taxpayers money to use :cry:

no amount of flamesuit could keep you from the Bay, you have evidence of him thieving, wait is UML............ nevermind

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » January 24th, 2012, 7:16 am

Hook wrote:
MonsterPower wrote:proof of this???

at some point, probably...maybe...but no sensible person is gonna drive to the other side of the country with a stroke victim in the vehicle

With a stroke, detection and reaction times are of pivotal importance to ensure a full recovery.

Those breed of people are lacking on the forums :roll:

Postby SmokeyGTi » January 24th, 2012, 7:18 am

that hard....

Postby RBphoto » January 24th, 2012, 7:20 am

All the best Patos... you don't really recover from a stroke, and the recovery using physio etc. is not speedy or easy :(. A lot of the damage is permanent. Poor guy.

As for the stupid comments about him not going to another private institution because he had no taxpayer money, no institution other than the govenrment run hospitals are equipt for emergencies (though they would like to make you think that they are). This was a dire emergency and I would not take chances in a private institution under these circumstances.

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » January 24th, 2012, 7:22 am

Muhahahaha, i guess the EMP on sando hill working

karma is a hell of a thing

Postby noshownogo » January 24th, 2012, 7:30 am

really dude :roll:

Hope he pulls through

Postby Habit7 » January 24th, 2012, 7:56 am

Alltrac where you?

I find some ppl need to go to the Bay to find out before they make jokes about the sickness of others, their family, friends and themselves all have a brain that too can be starved of oxygen.