Re: Flow price increase.. again!

Postby SR » February 13th, 2012, 3:25 pm

dais when allyuh ha allyuh own cable network runnin off ah statelite pot

W2J

Postby W2J » February 13th, 2012, 3:26 pm

SR wrote:dais when allyuh ha allyuh own cable network runnin off ah statelite pot

and I getting PPV free too :D

Postby BrotherHood » February 13th, 2012, 3:42 pm

SR wrote:switched from flow to blink because of thier crappy billing service

4 months so far picture and audio quality much better than flow
basic package 3 "boxes" wireless to each tv so no cables to run

and worked out to be cheaper than flow with a simple billing and NO LATE PAYMENT FEE

I'm with BLINK.
I co-sign.

Postby Habit7 » February 13th, 2012, 5:44 pm

BrotherHood you are like a Trinituner hypeman :)

Postby redmanjp » February 13th, 2012, 7:52 pm

guntas rejoicing now?

fouljuice

Postby fouljuice » February 13th, 2012, 9:16 pm

Laventille gets digital, prices raise. Hmm.

jehusaunders

Postby jehusaunders » February 13th, 2012, 9:24 pm

the flow technicians will need police protection to go up there.

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » February 13th, 2012, 9:25 pm

so how come nlcb approve that ad when other places in trini dont have digital?

this case was faught in ny when verizon brought out fios ... they were not allowed to advertise packages and run promos cuz it wasnt available in all areas

Postby redmanjp » February 14th, 2012, 12:21 am

MonsterPower wrote:so how come nlcb approve that ad when other places in trini dont have digital?

this case was faught in ny when verizon brought out fios ... they were not allowed to advertise packages and run promos cuz it wasnt available in all areas

i think the promo is only for Laventille :|

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » February 14th, 2012, 10:44 pm

fack flow..direct tv ftw yes

Postby Habit7 » February 14th, 2012, 11:59 pm

no blink entertainment in my hood, I guess I have to continue to help the Jamaican economy

Bezman

Postby Bezman » February 15th, 2012, 5:37 pm

i am about to terminate my flow cable tv... Netflix and iTunes FTMFW

i am fed up of their inaccurate billing etc.. plus i watch tv maybe 5 hours a week.. a complete waste of time for me.

Postby S_2NR » February 15th, 2012, 5:56 pm

i see flow have a 15mb internet package for $300 now (the ad on top the page)
looks good.

Swisha

Postby Swisha » February 15th, 2012, 6:55 pm

S_2NR wrote:i see flow have a 15mb internet package for $300 now (the ad on top the page)
looks good.

*calls Flow to upgrade*

Postby S_2NR » February 15th, 2012, 7:01 pm

Swisha wrote:
S_2NR wrote:i see flow have a 15mb internet package for $300 now (the ad on top the page)
looks good.

*calls Flow to upgrade*

lemme know how it wukkin

thinking about upgrading.

Kiro_lee

Postby Kiro_lee » February 15th, 2012, 7:47 pm

all who complaining about Flow inaccurate billing, check me for a maths lesson.

Postby pioneer » February 15th, 2012, 7:54 pm

Nice, even more reason to tell flow hymc

Blink TV ftw

Postby wagonrunner » February 15th, 2012, 7:55 pm

Kiro_lee wrote:all who complaining about Flow inaccurate billing, check me for a maths lesson.

how you doing it? by youtube?
FLOW has a problem with their accounting.
Bills that were paid on time, are seen as unpaid on later bills, with late fees attached.

I, record all paid bills, and simply ignore the late fees, and vat on them.
Once a year, I email all, and hit them a FU. It's corrected two months after, and the cycle restarts.
I've been doing that since they were AJ cable, then CCTT, and now FLOW.

Postby SR » February 15th, 2012, 8:19 pm

Kiro_lee wrote:all who complaining about Flow inaccurate billing, check me for a maths lesson.

Bills that were paid on time, are seen as unpaid on later bills, with late fees attached.

Once a year, I email all, and hit them a FU. It's corrected two months after, and the cycle restarts.

had a standing order to pay flow on dates set by them
payment was increased as rates were increased then about 2 years ago all of a sudden up comes this late payment fee.............note they have been paid from inception by standing order

spoke to them about it............fee kept being charged every month
one day cable gets cut ...........due to "non paymeny of bill" standing order still running mind u

made a phone call to the office

conversation ended up with colorfull words

10 minutes after cable comes back normal normal
still kept being charged late payment fee

next month late payment fee still is added to bill by now there is over 1k in pate payment fees added to the bill

cable was cut once again

switched to blink and cancelled standing order

they still keep sending a bill
LOL

Postby M_2NR » February 15th, 2012, 8:23 pm

wr, even to the recurrent thing on RBTT? since i do that i eh get a late fee yet.

Swisha

Postby Swisha » February 15th, 2012, 8:27 pm

i pay my bill online at least 5 working days b4 the month ends. never had a problem with late fees

Postby wagonrunner » February 15th, 2012, 8:29 pm

M_2NR wrote:wr, even to the recurrent thing on RBTT? since i do that i eh get a late fee yet.

partner, on their bill has a line "payments received by".
That seems inaccurate.

shaneelal

Postby shaneelal » February 15th, 2012, 8:30 pm

SR wrote:

had a standing order to pay flow on dates set by them
payment was increased as rates were increased then about 2 years ago all of a sudden up comes this late payment fee.............note they have been paid from inception by standing order

spoke to them about it............fee kept being charged every month
one day cable gets cut ...........due to "non paymeny of bill" standing order still running mind u

made a phone call to the office

conversation ended up with colorfull words

10 minutes after cable comes back normal normal
still kept being charged late payment fee

next month late payment fee still is added to bill by now there is over 1k in pate payment fees added to the bill

cable was cut once again

switched to blink and cancelled standing order

they still keep sending a bill
LOL

I believe this is why Republic Bank stopped accepting payments for Flow bills, many customers were complaining about late fees.

Postby pioneer » February 15th, 2012, 8:32 pm

FLOW/Digicel has some seriously underhand and immoral business practices...would not buy ANYTHING from them

Postby wagonrunner » February 15th, 2012, 8:32 pm

shaneelal wrote:I believe this is why Republic Bank stopped accepting payments for Flow bills, many customers were complaining about late fees.

LOL.
I have paid bills at their offices, and still gotten "late fees". I'm just no longer surprised nor bothered by it.

Postby pioneer » February 15th, 2012, 8:42 pm

Blink TV advanced package $299 + $74.99 for the sports package

Anyone know where to drop off/dumb flow cable boxes?

http://www.blinkentertainment.tt/index. ... reviewid=0

Postby Habit7 » February 15th, 2012, 10:52 pm

check to see if blink entertainment in your area before you dash away flow, your neighbour could have it and not you

Postby M_2NR » February 15th, 2012, 11:39 pm

M_2NR wrote:wr, even to the recurrent thing on RBTT? since i do that i eh get a late fee yet.

partner, on their bill has a line "payments received by".
That seems inaccurate.

ohhhooo... yuhno.. i never check that since... good point! :idea: because i send mine on the 14th i think....

matthewmazda

Postby matthewmazda » February 15th, 2012, 11:53 pm

Green Dot all the way, going good so far

Postby wagonrunner » February 16th, 2012, 12:20 am

matthewmazda wrote:Green Dot all the way, going good so far

:rofl: :rofl: :rofl: :rofl:
*laughing so much i started back coughing.*