Looked like a dead leaf at first then it moved

Re: Who here is afraid of Spiders?

Postby nervewrecker » July 3rd, 2016, 1:00 pm

We all gonna die

baigan

Re: RE: Re: Who here is afraid of Spiders?

Postby baigan » July 4th, 2016, 1:22 am

Pablo660 wrote:Image

Looks like a 'Gea heptagon' a type of orb weaver. Not deadly but you can get pain, numbness and swelling if bit.

baigan

Postby baigan » July 4th, 2016, 1:22 am

Pablo660 wrote:Image

Looks like a 'Gea heptagon' a type of orb weaver. Not deadly but you can get pain, numbness and swelling if bit.

Postby gastly369 » July 4th, 2016, 7:01 am

It could look like miss universe ..ah will bun down de mc place nuh me nuh..

Postby stev » July 4th, 2016, 11:57 am

gastly369 wrote:It could look like miss universe ..ah will bun down de mc place nuh me nuh..

baigan

Postby baigan » July 4th, 2016, 1:18 pm

stev wrote:
gastly369 wrote:It could look like miss universe ..ah will bun down de mc place nuh me nuh..

Lmao

Postby nervewrecker » July 4th, 2016, 1:55 pm

Dies

Postby RBphoto » July 4th, 2016, 2:00 pm

Carspider.jpg
Riding Partner

Carspider/ travel companion/ riding partner 0X Never let me catch her, but always scuttling around my windshield when I am on the road.

L'Audi

Postby L'Audi » July 7th, 2016, 3:33 pm

RBphoto wrote:Carspider.jpg

Carspider/ travel companion/ riding partner 0X Never let me catch her, but always scuttling around my windshield when I am on the road.

Frick dat! keep the flickin car yes.

Kronik

Postby Kronik » July 7th, 2016, 3:46 pm

Last time it had a spider in my car, I almost empty a whole can of spray inside it just to make sure it dead

But I never found the body though, even after a thorough cleanout.....

VII

Postby VII » July 7th, 2016, 8:03 pm

Kronik wrote:Last time it had a spider in my car, I almost empty a whole can of spray inside it just to make sure it dead

But I never found the body though, even after a thorough cleanout.....

Maybe you're looking in the wrong place!

VII

Postby VII » July 7th, 2016, 8:11 pm

The encounters I've had at home with pink toed and Chevron tarantulas would kill most of you,,,one Friday night I progressively encountered 6 pink toed between my kitchen island and living and dining room while surfing and watching TV whole night...caught and released all with pots and big plastic bowls and cardboard at the bottom trick and the time of the year is close again...probably mating season..one of my sons holds them with his bare hands and they walk on is arm!! Lost pics in old phone,would try to track them down and post..we kinda accustomed to them now (not really but expect them more like!)...right in the West btw!!

VII

Postby VII » July 7th, 2016, 8:17 pm

Postby stev » July 7th, 2016, 10:16 pm

basically...

Postby nervewrecker » July 8th, 2016, 8:06 am

Was helping oversee a job where there was a bee hive and jusso a spider jump on me. Out of nowhere.
I lol and set him free in the bushes.

Postby RBphoto » July 9th, 2016, 2:26 pm

L'Audi wrote:
RBphoto wrote:Carspider.jpg

Frick dat! keep the flickin car yes.

It is actually about 7mm across. I used a macro lens to make it look that big. The blue background is the sky. through the windsheild.

Pablo660

Postby Pablo660 » July 18th, 2016, 9:04 am

https://vimeo.com/175218155

I will deal with ur spider issue

brickman

Postby brickman » August 9th, 2016, 9:22 am

Wouldn't be surprised that in some deep dark corner of some unexplored forest this exists.
1470748688699.jpg

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 9th, 2016, 11:53 pm

Robotic spider

TheOwnerPO

Postby TheOwnerPO » September 4th, 2016, 7:07 am

Cute critters ^^

TheOwnerPO

Postby TheOwnerPO » September 5th, 2016, 12:52 am

What exactly attracts spiders to a particular area ?

Use to stay in an apartment with no spider problems but as soon as i moved back in with the grandparents they were everywhere wth.

baigan

Postby baigan » September 5th, 2016, 2:12 am

TheOwnerPO wrote:What exactly attracts spiders to a particular area ?

Use to stay in an apartment with no spider problems but as soon as i moved back in with the grandparents they were everywhere wth.

Wherever insects are abundant, spiders are too...flies, crickets, mosquitoes, moths etc all part of their menu.

Also warmth and privacy. Spiders seek shelter in corners, crevices, and dark spaces that don't have much activity.
Your apartment was prob just properly sealed off, cleaned and such and there weren't much insects and whatnot.

xpider_G

Postby xpider_G » February 20th, 2017, 6:23 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Robotic spider

I WANT ONE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Postby shogun » February 20th, 2017, 8:00 pm

Spider wine @ 0:28? lol

Would love to see the reaction of an actual large arachnid to that thing.

Lastly, damn you for bumping this ched xpider_G :|

Postby nervewrecker » February 21st, 2017, 6:08 pm

xpider_G wrote:

Pretty sure this is what I saw weekend gone.

I know its not real but to the untrained eye...chaos

xpider_G

Postby xpider_G » February 22nd, 2017, 8:18 am

xpider_G wrote:

Pretty sure this is what I saw weekend gone.

I know its not real but to the untrained eye...chaos

Man just watching this and knowing they cost like 800 us... i dont care... i still want to buy one...

Postby nervewrecker » April 4th, 2017, 4:55 pm

BodowImage

matix

Postby matix » April 4th, 2017, 5:36 pm

Wtf nerve. That dead?