For those who loved nintendo!!!!!!!!!

Re: For those who loved nintendo!!!!!!!!!

Postby Stephon. » April 11th, 2012, 10:55 pm

I still have one :D

Peanut Punch

Postby Peanut Punch » April 12th, 2012, 3:33 am

i never had one ... they tell me go play outside lol :(

casper

Postby casper » April 12th, 2012, 4:19 pm

jmccomie wrote:
ruff neck chicken wrote:does anyone knows who would be capable of servicing/repairing these things. mine not reading the cartridges :(

BLOW OUT THE BOTTOM of that cartridge an kinda FORCE IT DOWN WHEN U PUSH IT EEN... shud wrk ;)

^^^yuhz ah fackin raperman orwha??? :lol:

jmccomie

Postby jmccomie » April 13th, 2012, 12:42 pm

^^ U get turned on wit da statement orr??

mpower

Postby mpower » June 25th, 2012, 9:33 am

hahaha

kual

Postby kual » June 25th, 2012, 9:38 am

i used to lie down behind the couch with the zapper shoot the ducks in duck hunt. I used to hate that dogg when i miss. I have contra, Goal, Super Mario Bros and duckhunt, SuperMario 3, Startropics(even though i still dont know how to play that game), ultimate Stuntman (a gold cartridge). It bess. I hook it up Christmas gone. Most still working. I had to put one game on top another for one or two of them to keep it down.

Postby maj. tom » June 25th, 2012, 10:03 am

I never had a nintendo or supernintendo unit so I really missed out on that era, but I caught up with the 16-bit SNES emulator for PC and just downloaded lots of official ROMS.

Beat out all the Mario and Donkey Kong Country games. I got so addicted that I even started making that "switch monkeys" sound from DK in regular conversation without knowing it. That was weird. Never tried Megaman or Zelda, but I am aware of what I missed out.

Kids today and the future will never see great platform games like that again. Will they ever make 2D platform games again? Golden Axe, Contra, Jazz JackRabbit, Commander Keen 4, Raptor: Call of the Shadows, Street Fighter II, Mortal Kombat, Test Drive, Stunts, The Need for Speed(first NFS game), Command & Conquer: Red Alert, Delta Force were all PC DOS games to me. It was cheaper in my day to own a PC (Packard Bell 1995 8-) ) and just get the shareware games and then pirate DOOM II on 30 floppy discs. :D :D Remember companies like Epic Megagames and Apogee Software? Shareware was the biggest rage in the early 90's. Much more awesome than game units and cartridges! Most kids in my class had a SNES or SEGA and I had DOS 6 and Windows 3.1.

There's this guy James the Nintendo Nerd, he has a channel on youtube. He's awesome. He's a collector of all those old systems and games and he has beat them all out. He even owns the Nintendo Power Glover and the first 3D unit they made, things you probably never heard of! Funny stuff too. http://www.youtube.com/user/JamesNintendoNerd/videos
Last edited by maj. tom on June 25th, 2012, 10:15 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby stev » June 25th, 2012, 10:14 am

nothing beats zelda!!!!!!!! :D

Cobalt60

Postby Cobalt60 » June 25th, 2012, 11:07 am

maj. tom wrote:Kids today and the future will never see great platform games like that again. Will they ever make 2D platform games again? Golden Axe, Contra, Jazz JackRabbit, Commander Keen 4, Raptor: Call of the Shadows, Street Fighter II, Mortal Kombat, Test Drive, Stunts, The Need for Speed(first NFS game), Command & Conquer: Red Alert, Delta Force were all PC DOS games to me. It was cheaper in my day to own a PC (Packard Bell 1995 8-) ) and just get the shareware games and then pirate DOOM II on 30 floppy discs. :D :D Remember companies like Epic Megagames and Apogee Software? Shareware was the biggest rage in the early 90's. Much more awesome than game units and cartridges! Most kids in my class had a SNES or SEGA and I had DOS 6 and Windows 3.1.

Way, Sah! Golden Axe was my arcade game. I have most of these if not all for my emulator.

casper

Postby casper » June 25th, 2012, 11:17 am

back in dem days was true die hard users to a particular console cuz u cudnt get games that was for SNES on SEGA Genesis and vice versa... so u had to actually buy according to which games u interested in...i thought i'd never see d day that u cant play a sonic and a mario game on d same console but hey...$hit happens...daz life lolz

ворвзаконе

Postby ворвзаконе » June 25th, 2012, 2:37 pm

jmccomie wrote:i still have one of these.... (normal nintendo)

is it working

mpower

Postby mpower » June 25th, 2012, 3:03 pm

nintendo was bessssssss, double dragon!

kual

Postby kual » June 25th, 2012, 3:03 pm

any one ever played Startropics? I have the game but I still never and dont understand it

Postby stev » June 25th, 2012, 3:17 pm

kual wrote:any one ever played Startropics? I have the game but I still never and dont understand it

dat sheit just too hard to play...i have dat fling away somewhere. lol

Kiro_lee

Postby Kiro_lee » June 25th, 2012, 3:25 pm

Contra, all Mario, TMNT, Castlevania, duck hunt, and of course Tetris.

ElectricoS

Postby ElectricoS » June 27th, 2012, 3:37 am

mpower wrote:i just have to play at least 3 games everyday, it was hard to get these games in the first place, especially without borrowing form the nieghbs! enjoy!!!!!!!!!

http://nintendo8.com/genre/arcade/

Thanx bro

mpower

Postby mpower » June 27th, 2012, 9:12 am

anybody ever hear of/finished legendary wings
http://www.coolrom.com/roms/nes/3465/Le ... _Wings.php

mpower

Postby mpower » October 31st, 2012, 11:37 am

didn't nintend have a host of japanese games!

or found this , didn't know they made this clash.

tekkaman blade (technoman) vs capcom, i can't paste a youtube link, i'm blocked at work :(.

http://fast1.onesite.com/capcom-unity.c ... g?v=202200

Postby Spitfir3 » October 31st, 2012, 11:51 am

jmccomie wrote:i still have one of these.... (normal nintendo)

had one of these myself with about 30 games my mother gave it away when i got the ps1 :x at that time i was to young and stupid to know the value of such a machine :( good times

Postby dougla_boy » October 31st, 2012, 11:56 am

stev wrote:nothing beats zelda!!!!!!!! :D

zelda real facking hard bai.....if u played zelda without help from a walkthrough, u issa bawse

Centric

Postby Centric » October 31st, 2012, 12:02 pm

Super Mario ftw!!!

Postby Spitfir3 » October 31st, 2012, 12:02 pm

super mario brothers 3 is the best imo ninja gaiden was beast too but i used to get my ass handed to me in that game :(

Postby Morpheus » October 31st, 2012, 12:07 pm

nissan_king wrote:Super Mario ftw!!!

^^This!

Super Mario Wii getting mash een all now! Was great to see it in the side scrolling format of old:twisted:

Postby dougla_boy » October 31st, 2012, 12:09 pm

Morpheus wrote:
nissan_king wrote:Super Mario ftw!!!

^^This!

Super Mario Wii getting mash een all now! Was great to see it in the side scrolling format of old:twisted:

hoss, supermario was the sheit!!!!! i swear, i cant play that game anymore, i would get tooo hooked.........

shotta 20

Postby shotta 20 » October 31st, 2012, 1:19 pm

casper wrote:
jmccomie wrote:
ruff neck chicken wrote:does anyone knows who would be capable of servicing/repairing these things. mine not reading the cartridges :(

BLOW OUT THE BOTTOM of that cartridge an kinda FORCE IT DOWN WHEN U PUSH IT EEN... shud wrk ;)

^^^yuhz ah fackin raperman orwha??? :lol:

That used to work, just slide it in a little and force it down.

mpower

Postby mpower » January 10th, 2013, 1:10 pm

mario bros 2 was hard, never did finish it.

Postby sMASH » January 10th, 2013, 7:19 pm

golden axe. was too poor to have things like that, at some points we even were with out a tv. but in primary school, i used to go by a padnah to lime whole day to pong his games.

SweeP

Postby SweeP » January 10th, 2013, 7:24 pm

smb.jpg
best mario ever !!!!

GReddy23

Postby GReddy23 » January 10th, 2013, 10:48 pm

paper boy!!

gundelero

Postby gundelero » January 11th, 2013, 9:46 am

good stuff......