Traffic into pos???

PARTS2go

Traffic into pos???

Postby PARTS2go » April 3rd, 2012, 9:48 am

What causing all this traffic this morning into pos?

Re: Traffic into pos???

Postby Habit7 » April 3rd, 2012, 9:51 am

cars but some say pick up trucks too

Postby kurpal_v2 » April 3rd, 2012, 9:51 am

Shooter_boy_J

Postby Shooter_boy_J » April 3rd, 2012, 9:52 am

Cars!

Bareback

Postby Bareback » April 3rd, 2012, 9:54 am

Ah boy, Water Maxi fuh it, no traffic and ah nice nap.................

Postby S_2NR » April 3rd, 2012, 10:05 am

Habit7 wrote:cars but some say pick up trucks too

Postby Dizzy28 » April 3rd, 2012, 10:08 am

We going through series like wow....PCU reach 5000+ and man wonders about traffic. Pretty soon there going to be gridlock to get out your yard.

Postby stev » April 3rd, 2012, 10:23 am

normal traffic....u feel just bcuz it have no school it wont have traffic....yesterday was an ease up cuz a lot of trinis took d day off after the long weekend...

2mrw gonna be d same traffic...maybe worse.

Haunted

Postby Haunted » April 3rd, 2012, 8:05 pm

dont complain about traffic..... you are traffic

Postby nervewrecker » April 3rd, 2012, 8:15 pm

Had some later this evening, bush fire, helicopter bizness opposite suzuki there. Nuts men coulda get flattened cuz all arseholes eyes in the sky, never saw 4 helicopters at a time.

Postby Stephon. » April 3rd, 2012, 8:18 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:We going through series like wow....PCU reach 5000+ and man wonders about traffic. Pretty soon there going to be gridlock to get out your yard.

We're actually at 8000.

Altec55

Postby Altec55 » April 4th, 2012, 10:40 am

traffic in trinidad is more due to inconsiderate driving than # of cars. these days it'll have a line of 30 cars in the right lane doing 80-100 and 4 or 5 in the left lane doing the same speed.
several years ago people used to "keep left except when overtaking." also, if a car doing 60 and someone pull out to pass him, they expect they will pass him doing 60. sometimes they will speed up to 61.

remember the good ole days when if you were coming up behind someone in the right lane, they generally used to pull over to the left lane to let you pass. this allows for much better traffic flow.

Postby nervewrecker » April 4th, 2012, 10:47 am

Altec55 wrote:traffic in trinidad is more due to inconsiderate driving than # of cars. these days it'll have a line of 30 cars in the right lane doing 80-100 and 4 or 5 in the left lane doing the same speed.
several years ago people used to "keep left except when overtaking." also, if a car doing 60 and someone pull out to pass him, they expect they will pass him doing 60. sometimes they will speed up to 61.

remember the good ole days when if you were coming up behind someone in the right lane, they generally used to pull over to the left lane to let you pass. this allows for much better traffic flow.

just quoting it.

Is a helluva thing if you have a hot piss & a weak bladder & trying to get to somwhere to relieve yourself & there is nowhere to overtake besides the left lane. bear in mind it illegal to stop to piss side the road & unless you have a meow you cant pull in any & everywhere & expect people to let you use their washroom.
& to top it off you being tailgate by a van driver too eh.

ah just saying...

Postby Stephon. » April 4th, 2012, 10:50 am

In traffic, whether people drive like the do today or the way they did the way you explained, you still reach your destination at the same time, give or take 5 minutes.

GTcruzer

Traffic into pos???

Postby GTcruzer » April 4th, 2012, 11:06 am

Altec55 wrote:traffic in trinidad is more due to inconsiderate driving than # of cars. these days it'll have a line of 30 cars in the right lane doing 80-100 and 4 or 5 in the left lane doing the same speed.

This

Stephon. wrote:In traffic, whether people drive like the do today or the way they did the way you explained, you still reach your destination at the same time, give or take 5 minutes.

No. If people get their arse back in the left lane after overtaking, REGARDLESS of their speed, it would ease traffic flow on the highway a lot. Doesn't matter if it saves 5minutes or less, it's the proper way to drive. & as far as I see it, if you don't understand these basic principles of road use, then you shouldn't be driving a vehicle.

Postby Stephon. » April 4th, 2012, 11:08 am

Well I am very sorry eh!

Postby Habit7 » April 4th, 2012, 11:11 am

Another thing to is ppl who dont have good brakes or good reflexes or just too cautious and drive 5 car lengths behind someone in traffic.

Postby Stephon. » April 4th, 2012, 11:15 am

I does mash brakes, gear down and pull up handbrakes all at once.

Postby Chimera » April 4th, 2012, 11:16 am

I agree with what steffie said there though

You would see a car speeding up the road weaving in and out of traffic and at the next traffic light he only 2-3 cars in front of you.

Postby Trini Hookah » April 4th, 2012, 11:23 am

Stephon. wrote:I does mash brakes, gear down and pull up handbrakes all at once.

Postby nervewrecker » April 4th, 2012, 11:25 am

ABA Trading LTD wrote:I agree with what steffie said there though

You would see a car speeding up the road weaving in and out of traffic and at the next traffic light he only 2-3 cars in front of you.

4:30am in the morning chances are if a car pass you, you aint meeting it by a traffic light because 3/4 of them not stopping.

Postby Chimera » April 4th, 2012, 11:29 am

4:30am in the morning chances are if a car pass you, you aint meeting it by a traffic light because 3/4 of them not stopping.

okay and how much traffic you hadda weave in and out of 4:30 am? :S

Postby Habit7 » April 4th, 2012, 11:31 am

Stephon. wrote:I does mash brakes, gear down and pull up handbrakes all at once.

I rely on my ABS but I am sure your 120Y is fun though

Postby nervewrecker » April 4th, 2012, 11:42 am

ABA Trading LTD wrote:

You will be amazed at some of the characters you meet on the road that hour.

GTcruzer

Traffic into pos???

Postby GTcruzer » April 4th, 2012, 2:41 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:

You will be amazed at some of the characters you meet on the road that hour.

For real eh! Have some people flyin pass then they have to switch to the left cause another idiot driving at 80 on the right lane when there is not a single car on the left for kilometers at a time! Granted that the person "flying on the highway" shouldn't be doing so on the right lane (if the left lane is clear) BUT who the fcuk cares besides the people stuck in 7:00 traffic because those two crashed at 4:30am simply cause one flying & the other in the wrong lane.

Postby nervewrecker » April 4th, 2012, 2:51 pm

you left out:

arseholes who drive without any lights on in poorly lit areas

grandpa's with solo-bottle-bottom glasses lens who cant see on the roads so they cruising at 20 on the creek

half dead ole cars that cant go anywhere and holding back traffic

cunny's who drive on the right lane, refusing to move but when you look to overtake on the left they speed up.

tun-tun's who when you go to overtake, they swing out in front you.

I not saying I dont break the traffic lights that hour eh, but I do it with caution. 4:30am and all side clear, come nah man, dont park up by the light waiting for it to turn green. if someone jump out the bush & rob my skunt police sleeping.

Postby Stephon. » April 4th, 2012, 3:26 pm

Wtf? @ the last line :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby Rooki3 » April 4th, 2012, 3:43 pm

if i not mistaken, i think there's a provision in the law that allows you to break th elight at certain hours, providing that all is clear!!!

GTcruzer

Traffic into pos???

Postby GTcruzer » April 4th, 2012, 3:47 pm

For real eh... But I don't usually go through the red lights. Bigger intersections work on timers, so if the light red, I come off the gas & let the car slow down naturally with the gears till the light turns green. Smaller intersections have sensors so if no other traffic coming, it changes soon as I pull up.
I fraid that run red light thing, nearly got clean up by Grand Bazaar, Curepe, UWI & St. Joseph village (south) traffic lights by men who couldn't wait. All at various times of the day, early morning to late night.

What bout people who merge onto the highway & completely skip the left lane.

Postby BrotherHood » April 4th, 2012, 3:53 pm

Habit7 wrote:Another thing to is ppl who dont have good brakes or good reflexes or just too cautious and drive 5 car lengths behind someone in traffic.

Why drive one or two car lengths behind and mash brakes every ten to twenty metres?
Burn more gas and get your foot tured.