Re: ::The Official Rap and Hip-Hop Thread::

Postby rfari » May 1st, 2012, 10:27 pm

Postby mero » May 1st, 2012, 10:27 pm

Stephon. wrote:I don't wanna be the author of the official Hip-Hop thread. :lol:

:rofl: ikr, this whole thread is a paradox and starts off in the worst possible way.
Whoever opens this thread and sees the first 2 posts is gonna be pissed, furthermore the first 2 pages or so.

Stephon launches off the offical hip hop thread with a Drake and Rihanna oui. Biggest L ever.
We need some mod support inside here asap

btw hard luck there ruffneck. L's on me, Have no idea how that was even possible doe :lol:

Postby Hook » May 1st, 2012, 11:26 pm

OH! So you're FROM T'dad, but you live on TV! :lol: I get it now....all this "L" nonsense like this is an urban dictionary discussion board :lol: :roll:

Anyway, the Mod support thus far was to rename the thread appropriately, regardless of the limping start. Now play nice, ladies and let's get down to music.

toyota2nr

::The Official Rap and Hip-Hop Thread::

Postby toyota2nr » May 1st, 2012, 11:37 pm

Wait nah people does actually listen to this sheit ....?

Postby rfari » May 1st, 2012, 11:47 pm

toyota2nr wrote:Wait nah people does actually listen to this sheit ....?

*enters gracist's cousin*

Postby Hook » May 1st, 2012, 11:50 pm

Opinions on music vary greatly between genres. I pretty much listen to everything EXCEPT, country, polka, chutney, goth metal and anything by Enrique Iglesias, KMC and Shurwayne Winchester, but that doesn't mean there isn't anything to like about them.

I'm certain there are artistes that you like that I don't, but you won't hear me crying it down based on just that. Just try to keep an open mind and if you don't like it, just close the thread and move on. You don't need to post in EVERY thread.

Postby rfari » May 1st, 2012, 11:54 pm

Hook wrote:

Opinions on music vary greatly between genres. I pretty much listen to everything EXCEPT, country, polka, chutney, goth metal and anything by Enrique Iglesias, KMC and Shurwayne Winchester, but that doesn't mean there isn't anything to like about them.

I'm certain there are artistes that you like that I don't, but you won't hear me crying it down based on just that. Just try to keep an open mind and if you don't like it, just close the thread and move on. You don't need to post in EVERY thread.

Well said

Postby Trini Hookah » May 1st, 2012, 11:55 pm

You don't enjoy a lil Cradle of Filth once in a blue moon Hook?

Postby Hook » May 1st, 2012, 11:59 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:You don't enjoy a lil Cradle of Filth once in a blue moon Hook?

:lol: CoF kids annoy me with their goth/vampire stuff....if they like it, then that's great for them, but not ah fack ah me and that

Postby Trini Hookah » May 2nd, 2012, 12:00 am

Nymphetamine is a hard one, but that's as much you'd ever find on my iPod :lol:

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » May 2nd, 2012, 12:01 am

Hook wrote:

Actually I agree with you eh but......

Postby Morpheus » May 2nd, 2012, 12:34 am

Whoever opens this thread and sees the first 2 posts is gonna be pissed, furthermore the first 2 pages or so.

^^Nostradamus is that you???

Postby Morpheus » May 2nd, 2012, 12:44 am

Here we go again, the only reason people like Biggie is because he's dead, point blank, his music is rubbish and people need to stop being hipsters!

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

^^ALL TEN

Postby mero » May 2nd, 2012, 10:11 am

Hook wrote:OH! So you're FROM T'dad, but you live on TV! :lol: I get it now....all this "L" nonsense like this is an urban dictionary discussion board :lol: :roll:

Lol, my bad, i just live on a lot of other forums where that term is frequently used :lol:
L's are applicable in everyday forum discussion though, ppl take them everywhere and it can be inserted any way possible. The time i took to type this, several L's have been given and taken on 2nr

What I'm trying to understand is how the term "beta phaggot" even lasted this long :roll:
That's the sheit i don't like!

Postby mero » May 2nd, 2012, 10:17 am

Trini Hookah wrote::lol: :lol: :lol:

Nymphetamine is a hard one, but that's as much you'd ever find on my iPod :lol:

you listen to Asking Alexandria doe? The Final Episode is great training music :wink:

Postby Trini Hookah » May 2nd, 2012, 10:36 am

^ Heard them but never the one you mentioned, will lend an ear :wink:

Postby Hook » May 2nd, 2012, 11:12 am

WTF is a "beta phaggot"? a place where "alpha phaggots" park their manmeat?

Postby mero » May 2nd, 2012, 11:56 am

Ask pioneer, A172, k74T and whoever says it that question

Postby rfari » May 2nd, 2012, 2:09 pm

Speaking of which. Longtime I aint see that yute post. *shrugs*

Postby Stephon. » May 2nd, 2012, 2:35 pm

Let us count our blessings.

Postby dougla_boy » May 2nd, 2012, 3:10 pm

dont see why people crying down who this and that, if you like the music, listen to it, if you dont......stay quiet meng......but this isnt a good rap/hip hop thread tho......it started off with drake....LOL......but some good songs here......

Postby Ronaldo95163 » May 2nd, 2012, 3:32 pm

Ah hear meh name get call in dis ched :|

JoeBama

Postby JoeBama » May 2nd, 2012, 3:47 pm

If you like hip hop you got to check out THE GRIND on Tuesday nights on next 99.1 @9pm hosted by Chromatics and Dj Ivor.. best local hip hop artistes, first hour, international artiste second hour, and normally a anthology of old school hip hop groups / artistes on the third hour (Wu Tang was last night)...vibe was nice!

didn't count on stephon being the OP but it shows that there is hope for him lol..ohh goorr stephon just teasing lol, but i must agree with a lot of the sentiments here.. if you don't like a particular genre of music as hook said just move on no need to bash, while the essence of 90' hip hop had a mass appeal it has evolved.. whether for good or bad as everything in the world evolution must take place.. but in all and all take it for what it is....music..

with all that said...Support Local Music "request local music on ur fave stations... and if you think i have no credibility to my name to speak on such issue check out www.reverbnation.com/spliffermanakajoeblack ;)

Postby buzz » May 2nd, 2012, 3:48 pm

Well many may disagree but IMO main stream rap has gone to the dogs years ago...

While I'm not a rap fan, IMO Dan Bull is better than all these sissies you hear on the radio today. A lot of skill and creativity and raps about anything from politics to his favorite video games to world issues... not the same b/s that you hear from every lil wayne track

Take a listen before throwing a hissy fit and if you can honestly say these drakes, T pains, etc are better well, you have no taste, there I said it...

Postby shogun » May 2nd, 2012, 4:44 pm

buzz wrote:Well many may disagree but IMO main stream rap has gone to the dogs years ago...

:!:

I'll argue not just rap, but 90% of mainstream music on the whole has succumbed, to the same fate.

Sadly attention spans have shortened to the point where audiences cant stomach anything that requires a lil thought and instead rely heavily on the repetitive drone with images of opulence, cars, girls thrown in every few seconds, to remind audiences, why they were listening in the first place....it's like rap has become a caricature of itself.....and don't even get me started on other genres.

Postby Hook » May 2nd, 2012, 5:11 pm

Back in my day, rap was about relating stories on life and lessons; the term "rockstar" was reserved for rock musicians only, you actually had to be able to sing well to be a singer, it didn't take 14 people to write a 3minute song and music videos featured the artistes, not their belongings.

At least Meshuggah has a new album out.

Postby Bizzare » May 2nd, 2012, 5:15 pm

cool story about your days bro.

Kanye West: Old folks talking about back in my day, But homey this is my day.

Postby Hook » May 2nd, 2012, 6:07 pm

okay :(